4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Dr M: If PH presidential council wants me to go,, Then I go now......

squarepilot
post Jan 14 2020, 02:04 PM

1,075 posts

yes. please go
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 14 2020, 02:11 PM

1,138 posts

ayamxxx
post Jan 14 2020, 02:14 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jan 14 2020, 01:06 PM)
tomorrow news :
Mahathir :i will go as when i see fit

next week news :

Mahathir : i can resign anytime, just tell me i will leave
2 weeks later ;

Mahathir : i cant leave now, the country is not yet stable
3 weeks later :

Mahathir : if the party wants me to go, i can go anytime. they can decide what they wsnt

4 weeks later

Mahathir : i didnt officially announce any handover date. i will leave when the time comes
Wait till my son get DPM, i will go then.
ikankering
post Jan 14 2020, 02:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Jan 14 2020, 02:04 PM)
Yes because pas don't like him.

What pas hates is always good.
ok. i support.
gogocan
post Jan 14 2020, 02:21 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(BS8110 @ Jan 14 2020, 01:07 PM)
If all four parties want him to go.

For sure he will keep at least one want him to stay. So cannot get all four, so he stays on. Brilliant.
Yup.. Atuk very good trolling

"I think this will be decided by all four parties together, whether they want me to go or not to go.

At most they can get 3 parties..
funnyTONE
post Jan 14 2020, 02:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Jan 14 2020, 01:59 PM)
I dunno. As in, I really have not a frickin clue

That's why I said I want to see

One thing possibly... I believe we will see a push towards developing technical and engineering skills. Cause he wants to grow our heavy industry

HOW that will happen, I have zero clue
Yeah, well I'm just skeptical.
I do know Tun has the capacity, but he does not have the luxury of time.

I remember during the 90s, he envisioned for malaysia to have 20k engineers by 2020, so back then, they had sekolah menengah teknik all across the states. Almost every IPTA has engineering program now, but in the end....half-baked, over abundant of graduates but hardly enough quality.
PPSMI program was amazing though. Teachers get to enjoy new laptops, projectors, science lab materials, teaching allowances, courses in hotels. Slowly, the program losing fizzle once the funds dries up. No maintenance means the laptops eventually die past its shelf date. The lab equipments are mostly still there, but a husk of what it once was. Now I see the equipment are just used as decorations and piled behind the stores. The then education minister has no interest in pursuing the previous minister's policy and fell to the pressure of the nationalist community.
KLthinker91
post Jan 14 2020, 02:55 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 14 2020, 02:22 PM)
Yeah, well I'm just skeptical.
I do know Tun has the capacity, but he does not have the luxury of time.

I remember during the 90s, he envisioned for malaysia to have 20k engineers by 2020, so back then, they had sekolah menengah teknik all across the states. Almost every IPTA has engineering program now, but in the end....half-baked, over abundant of graduates but hardly enough quality.
PPSMI program was amazing though. Teachers get to enjoy new laptops, projectors, science lab materials, teaching allowances, courses in hotels. Slowly, the program losing fizzle once the funds dries up. No maintenance means the laptops eventually die past its shelf date. The lab equipments are mostly still there, but a husk of what it once was. Now I see the equipment are just used as decorations and piled behind the stores. The then education minister has no interest in pursuing the previous minister's policy and fell to the pressure of the nationalist community.
PPSMI was just to give the cronies the supplier contracts. In those days got teachers receiving new laptops every year, teachers going on courses for years on end, and Lowyat was doing a bustling business in high-end computers - nothing but the best!

I can think of four sectors that the Govt pushed previously very successfully previously; accounting, law, medical, and supply chain. Numbers doubled and tripled and targets were hit and exceeded.

On a personal level of course an excess of skilled manpower in these areas is bad - jobless graduates. However on a national level it means industries are not short of these required skills. That's not the bottleneck holding back these industries. From that perspective, the Education Ministry's job is done

Yeah there are many potatoes with certificates. But the market will cut those out anyway.

What the Govt needs to do is rebalance away from these industries towards engineering, IT, electrical and electronic. AND fix the basic Govt school system of course.
acbc
post Jan 14 2020, 02:57 PM

9,048 posts

DAP dare not bising because Thanos got a lot of dirt on them.
MAGAMan-X
post Jan 14 2020, 02:59 PM

764 posts

Diu... Been asked to go since day one he keep saying "2 years 2 years" now it's "I'll still be here if I'm wanted" and then "I cannot because I am needed" padahal no one wants to keep him.

Jibet old geezer should just go enjoy his Argentinian ranch la.
SUSM4A1
post Jan 14 2020, 03:00 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 14 2020, 02:57 PM)
DAP dare not bising because Thanos got a lot of dirt on them.
so fast got dirt?

i thought dap will be different from mca laugh.gif
Imnotdupe
post Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jan 14 2020, 01:03 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad is ready to give up his post as head of government at any moment the Pakatan Harapan presidential council demands it.

"I think this will be decided by all four parties together, whether they want me to go or not to go.

"As far as I'm concerned, if they want me to go, I'll go now," Dr Mahathir told reporters after speaking at Bank Rakyat's Integrity Forum 2020 here on Tuesday (Jan 14).

Dr Mahathir said this in response to several PKR MPs proposing that he hand over the prime minister post to PKR president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim in May this year.

Previously, Dr Mahathir had said that he will pass the baton to Anwar, but not before the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (Apec) which Malaysia will host in November this year.

The succession plan was agreed to by Pakatan before the 14th General Election in May 2018, which saw Pakatan becoming the governing coalition in Malaysia.

GO MAH GO LOR....
Go la .. if u don go at least diam diam don cari pasal with other country
PzGman
post Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

lol
gjohn
post Jan 14 2020, 03:02 PM

388 posts

PM Tepi saja la..
PMPD sudh lm tunggu
WinkyJr
post Jan 14 2020, 03:14 PM

432 posts

no, please don't
we still need you!
mrhulk
post Jan 14 2020, 03:14 PM

131 posts

catch 22....
if mahathir resigns....PH may lose people support
if mahathir stays.....Anwar have no chance to be PM in this term

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jan 14 2020, 03:15 PM
kingmafia
post Jan 14 2020, 03:26 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2020, 03:00 PM)
so fast got dirt?

i thought dap will be different from mca laugh.gif
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/node/480677/amp

James1983
post Jan 14 2020, 03:28 PM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

QUOTE(PzGman @ Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
lol
laugh.gif 👍🏻
SUS8bitguy
post Jan 14 2020, 03:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jan 14 2020, 03:14 PM)
catch 22....
if mahathir resigns....PH may lose people support
if mahathir stays.....Anwar have no chance to be PM in this term
Bodoh what? PH now losing support because of him!

He manages to pissed of Malay, Cina, Indian in one fell swoop. Not enough, he go piss off real Yindia! Now waiting to piss off Emperor Xi next!

This post has been edited by 8bitguy: Jan 14 2020, 03:31 PM
PzGman
post Jan 15 2020, 12:20 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

QUOTE(James1983 @ Jan 14 2020, 03:28 PM)
laugh.gif 👍🏻
haha
missysleepy
post Jan 15 2020, 12:27 PM

718 posts

this dictator willing to sacrificed his time for cucu growing up years.

i wish he go. fake mamak.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0165sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:16 PM