IPTV Box Ranking, Don't know which box the best?

AVFAN
post Feb 21 2020, 11:32 AM

24,452 posts

lots of rankings... but what is ranked "best" on any list may or may not be best for a specific user.

depends what u use it for, what u must have or dun care... and how much u will pay for it.

here, from TV box Stop which i rather like his more complete and balanced reviews.

for 2020:
https://tvboxstop.com/tv-box-rank-chart-2020/

for 2019:
https://tvboxstop.com/tv-box-stop-2019-tv-box-ranking/

AVFAN
post Apr 29 2020, 11:10 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Apr 29 2020, 09:43 AM)
i connect my tvbox using wifi because the tvbox is outside hall connected to TV and my router is in study room.. dont have a long cable to connect direct using cable so no choice... connect using wifi lagging and always buffering don tknow why
reasons:

1. internet speed too low and/or unstable.
2. router is poor, very poor for wifi.
3. box is poor hardware, poor firmware, even obsolete.
4. apps are out of date, illegit, geoblocked, heavy traffic, servers abandoned.

any one of above, u won't get it smooth.
AVFAN
post Apr 29 2020, 11:23 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Apr 29 2020, 11:11 AM)
sad.gif sad.gif
Means regret lo buy TV box.. thought can discontinue AStro save money buy TVbox can see everything didnt know this thing also make us all suffer the lagging part especially never had that with AStro...
these boxes been around for almost 10 years.
experienced users know how to do it right, get a lot.
if u simply buy w/o understanding how it works, chances are u wun get it right or get it right for a few days/weeks only.

u gotta read a lot, try a lot, spend a lot of time on it to get something good.
still, if u have astrogo or unifi playtv id/pw from existing users, it becomes a lot easier.

0.0168sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 AM