I wonder how life in those kampung state?
miss comet
Jan 13 2020, 08:59 PM

My sister sells frozen karipap at kampung in terengganu. Her husband works with felcra. Their kampung house is 4 times my 20x65 terrace house and the lawn can park 10 cars. Holiday time go kl shopping. So, ts, do you think she's poorfag or not?
arsenwagon
Jan 13 2020, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(PATAR @ Jan 13 2020, 08:46 PM) I do not understand either. My inlaws family: Six children, and two grandparents are living on two working age adults. One half-time teachers salary and one part time kopitam worker. Some very small income from leasing out part of paddy field, and some occasional extra income working as catering assistant. Still better than others in kampung where wife work part time and husband just loitering drinking ketum and smoking weed. Children begging neighbors for eggs to eat. Kek, not surprising. U see where country is going then know alrdy Alot of ppl are not productive but keep taking BR1M and using publicly funded stuff..... And when all these things get withdrawn they will cry unfairness etc. Basically they're lazy and yet want benefits for themselves. And we not yet talking bout those ketum addicts who not only leech but endanger others in their quest for more money to fund their ketum addiction Now ladies and gentleman that's how Malaysia is still lagging behind Singapore.. we got too many ppl leeching off the country, but plot twist they're not the worst of the lot.
Jan 13 2020, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jan 13 2020, 08:04 PM) Wth? Like that also got ppl report? Report based on what offence? LOL we do have a lot of sensitive people
Stirmling
Jan 13 2020, 09:35 PM

Ayam balik kampung, stayed 2-3 days. Quite nice and peaceful eventho kampung is literally at the center of the town. Gov hospital is pretty much 10 mins walk away. Drive a bit further
You tot everyone not in KL or big cities live next to sawah isit? Still got pipu who open restaurant. or work at pump station. or open orchard, or got to sea, or work in construction, or work in quarry, or work in petroleum company, or open sundry shops, etc. When got free time visit relatives etc.
Can be quite boring ayam guess, but nice to relax.
SUSGibeDeMuny
Jan 13 2020, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2020, 08:18 PM) When I join the military and camping in ladang....satu pakcik bawa masuk motor. Then as a patrol Guard, I said, "u should not passed"... Then pakcik tu senyum senyum jer ... Ni ladang semua saya ponya. I datang check ladang..... Then I like.... Oh ...ok ok. Lol wait wtf you askar now?
kerolzarmyfanboy
Jan 13 2020, 09:44 PM
i very jelly with the kampung people
i really want that slow, peaceful life
screw this hectic KL life with all its traffic congestion, polluted air, office politics and bullshits
Sizty
Jan 13 2020, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(ali00 @ Jan 13 2020, 08:57 PM) We live in city but staying apartment. Kampung everybody got landed house with a huge lawn to plant flowers trees etc. We lived in a stressful life full of haters around us, non-stop complaining, many disease at young age. They lived a peaceful life with their neighbors till old. You think??? Depends on which kampung Kampung in lowyat dono where he went. Kampung at kelantan yes huge lawn n such but very dirty. Got lebai2 some more with rempit children Kampung at melaka just like as you describe huge lawn, flowers and happy
razgriz_0087
Jan 13 2020, 09:55 PM

Enjoy the day, sit back & relax. No need to rush when driving. The drawback only that sometimes items in shop are less variety. But with online shopping, it’s easier. Like others said, happiness is subjective.
raquinz
Jan 13 2020, 09:58 PM

I swap my stressful city life for a kampung life anytime if i can a get job with my same salary now
Current Events guy
Jan 13 2020, 10:00 PM
Kelantan terengganu go work offshore
Basic is RM2k plus offshore allowance can get 4k to 5k
When become supervisor, can get RM10k
If really good can become bos of bos, RM20k
SUStikaram
Jan 13 2020, 10:10 PM
I bought pisang there. Rm2 per kgs.
Or bought buah nangka Rm1.5 per kgs.
Or bought buah nenas 3 for Rm5 only.
limfreelance
Jan 13 2020, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(GibeDeMuny @ Jan 13 2020, 09:37 PM) After graduate...about 13y ago... Just for experiences only.
Princess_Alicia
Jan 13 2020, 10:13 PM

Many kampung folks are doing agriculture. They will clear any number of land as they able, fence it, if the effort is fruitful, they can go to the land department to apply for grant and those land will become theirs for free.
This post has been edited by Princess_Alicia: Jan 13 2020, 10:14 PM
dagnarus
Jan 13 2020, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Princess_Alicia @ Jan 13 2020, 10:13 PM) Many kampung folks are doing agriculture. They will clear any number of land as they able, fence it, if the effort is fruitful, they can go to the land department to apply for grant and those land will become theirs for free. This long long time ago. Nowadays no more already.
Princess_Alicia
Jan 13 2020, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jan 13 2020, 10:18 PM) This long long time ago. Nowadays no more already. Maybe lah. But authority should control the land clearance. Else will create pollution like in Cameron case.
reed90
Jan 13 2020, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(ali00 @ Jan 13 2020, 08:57 PM) We live in city but staying apartment. Kampung everybody got landed house with a huge lawn to plant flowers trees etc. We lived in a stressful life full of haters around us, non-stop complaining, many disease at young age. They lived a peaceful life with their neighbors till old. You think???
froz3nnoob
Jan 13 2020, 10:43 PM
kampung life is better from city from my view LOL ! atleast 4k also cannot finish spend still can simpan 2k minimum
SUSmrsimpson
Jan 13 2020, 10:44 PM
Meet god
Gyazo
Jan 13 2020, 10:49 PM
Had exp live in kampung perlis, and gurun kedah
Most of them work as farmer, and the old man majority are retired gov, eat pension, and running the farm.
In rural area mostly income are coming from agriculture, or kilang. It got no source of income, nobody want to live there.
Also old people mostly got bunch of lands. Like my grandfather, he’s police, retired and pandu taxi because bored in home. Also rent his land for other to do agriculture.
This post has been edited by Gyazo: Jan 13 2020, 10:51 PM
viole
Jan 13 2020, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Docile @ Jan 13 2020, 08:57 PM) In kelantan people still live on trees Also they use system barter 1 goat can get about 10kg rice They sit boat to thailand and smuggle chicken in Chicken or "chicken"?