Photography Battery Running Out Very Fast, Finding camera with longer battery life

SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Jul 16 2007, 07:38 PM, updated 19y ago

555 posts

I'm using Kodak digital camera. But after 36 shots, the batteries went out. I was taking the pictures non stop. It's like 10-15 minutes, suddenly the batteries went out. They were both Duracell AA batteries. The rechargeable batt. always end up around 10 minutes. That's yucky!

p/s: By the way, can the picture above get nicer if I use the DSLR camera instead of normal Kodak digital camera? Can anyone recommend me one with a long battery life?

This post has been edited by Muhammad Nur Hanief: Jul 16 2007, 10:09 PM
Jojo
post Jul 16 2007, 07:57 PM

204 posts

Try to use the batt with 2100mAh.. greater the mAh ..greater battery life.
calvin_gsc
post Jul 16 2007, 08:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Nur Hanief @ Jul 16 2007, 07:38 PM)

I'm using Kodak digital camera. But after 36 shots, the batteries went out. I was taking the pictures non stop. It's like 10-15 minutes, suddenly the batteries went out. They were both Duracell AA batteries. The rechargeable batt. always end up around 10 minutes. That's yucky!

p/s: By the way, can the picture above get nicer if I use the DSLR camera instead of normal Kodak digital camera? Can anyone recommend me one with a long battery life?
I recommend getting new batteries. Try getting Sanyo's Rechargeable NiMH Batteries. Get the high capacity ones from 2300mAh onwards. Or you can also get their new Technology bateries, called eneloop which would last longer(lifetime not usage time) compared to normal NiMH batteries.

You can get it from this trusted seller here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/404189

Hey dude, resize your photo pls. Imageshack can do it for you.

Anyway, of course you can take better photos with a DSLR. This is mainly because of better optics with dedicated lenses.

Firstly, you must be willing to invest.

You can get a Nikon/Canon/etc DSLR and fit it with a good macro lens for shots like that.

A Canon 400d would cost around RM2.5K, and a Nikon D40x/D80 would cost around RM1.8k/RM3.8k just for the body.

And you should get yourself a dedicated macro lens like the Tamron's Telephoto SP AF 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro Autofocus Lens which would cost your around RM1.2K

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jul 16 2007, 08:28 PM
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Jul 16 2007, 08:33 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Jojo @ Jul 16 2007, 05:57 AM)
Try to use the batt with 2100mAh.. greater the mAh ..greater battery life.
sweat.gif the AA is MN1500

This post has been edited by Muhammad Nur Hanief: Jul 16 2007, 08:33 PM
nairud
post Jul 16 2007, 09:28 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Can you size your picture to 1024 max?
Jojo
post Jul 17 2007, 10:29 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Nur Hanief @ Jul 16 2007, 08:33 PM)
sweat.gif the AA is MN1500
Alamak!! Who say don have? Take a look on Calvin_gsc advise....
C-Fu
post Jul 25 2007, 03:27 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

this is goooooooooooooood.

http://www.metaefficient.com/archives/rech...s-for-2007.html
cybersim2
post Jul 25 2007, 09:12 AM

503 posts

Anyone one using Energizer rechargeable battery ? Izit good?
One more thing shud I get fast or slow charger ? Got ppl said fast charger will shorten the battery life.
ganz
post Jul 25 2007, 03:38 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

i used to have kodak kamera... one in 2002.. i did agree with the battery performance,,, i don't know why

0.0178sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:40 PM