2,021 posts

Adult Size Charts
Chest Adidas Nike Puma Uhlsport Umbro
S 36-38 36-38 35-37 34-36 34-36
M 38-40 39-41 38-40 38-40 38-40
L 40-42 42-44 41-43 42-44 42-44
XL 44-46 45-47 44-46 46-48 46-48
XXL 46-48 49-51 47-49 50-52 50-52

based on that chart, how do i choose what size is the right jersey for me.
as per titile, i plan to buy online.
i use nike M size. but dont know about how adidas works.
can somebody teach how to measure the chest size with respect to the above chart.
many thanks.

Link To Chart Source
Link of Website I plan to buy

any recommendations on sites/ people who sells France Away Jersey (zidane) would be appriciated as well.
razuryza
post Jul 16 2007, 04:55 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

u can try the jersey first at local sports outlet, then u know la how big/small the M size.. the size should be standard for all countries...as the manufacturer is the same...my opinion laaa =)
schmeichel7
post Jul 16 2007, 04:58 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jul 16 2007, 04:52 PM)
Adult Size Charts
Chest Adidas Nike Puma Uhlsport Umbro
S 36-38 36-38 35-37 34-36 34-36
M 38-40 39-41 38-40 38-40 38-40
L 40-42 42-44 41-43 42-44 42-44
XL 44-46 45-47 44-46 46-48 46-48
XXL 46-48 49-51 47-49 50-52 50-52
based on that chart, how do i choose what size is the right jersey for me.
as per titile, i plan to buy online.
i use nike M size. but dont know about how adidas works.
can somebody teach how to measure the chest size with respect to the above chart.
many thanks.

Link To Chart Source
Link of Website I plan to buy

any recommendations on sites/ people who sells France Away Jersey (zidane) would be appriciated as well.
take a tape measurement and measure your chest.. around your chest (under the armpits). if it's between 38 inches to 40 inches then can la.

or measure between armpit to armpit, if it's 20 inches.. then 20 X 2 = 40 inches la.

all the above are measurements for the chest size in inches.

are u planning to buy from subside sports? the delivery charges is quite.... expensive you know. try ebay la.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 16 2007, 04:59 PM
aw13
post Jul 16 2007, 04:59 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

shirt measurement sizes are basically measured like this. measure one side of the body to the other and x 2. then convert to inches. that's the size as per the tables on most online shops.

IMO, should go for a fitting (i.e. at Adidas shops locally) as the cuttings may be different for each design template. so to get the best fit, try on the design/template, decide which one fits you best/what you want, and then jot down that size and order accordingly.

Subside Sports is based in the UK, and quite reputable. Delivery times are usually within 2 weeks (sometimes faster) and recommended to use DHL. However, best to make a couple of purchases one short, as their postage is based on per order unless you order too many stuff, of which then postage will be incremental. Basic postage is GBP20 to start with. Thus, if you were to order a SINGLE jersey;

Jersey - GBP40
Name - GBP10
Patch - GBP5
Postage - GBP20
Total - GBP75 aka RM525.

So makes sense if you buy more items or share with other ppl, to average out the postage.

Hope the above is helpful to budding collectors out there!

schmeichel7
post Jul 16 2007, 05:07 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

If u want to buy cheaper, buy via ebay. I last bought a used jersey at ebay for RM55. But risky.. M size are now prone to fake jerseys.. because fake jerseys are now sold either M or XL.
TSEmperorMeng
post Jul 16 2007, 05:13 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

Ebay is risky and i dont know how to trade via Ebay.

REGION 3 (USA / Canada / Hong Kong / Japan / Korea / Australia / New Zealand / Saudi Arabia / Singapore / South Africa / United Arab Emirates / Bermuda / Kuwait)
OPTION 1 - Orders under £100.00 = £8.50 / delivery 14-21 days
OPTION 2 - EMS Premium service (any value) = £16.00 / delivery 10-14 days
OPTION 3 - DHL Premium service (any value) = £25.00 / delivery 10-14 days

Link to postage pricing

yala.. price expensive la...
jersey costs GBP 50
and only got size L

i think I'm size M somemore doh.gif
schmeichel7
post Jul 16 2007, 05:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

If you're scared because ebay is risky...

You can use a debit card instead of credit card. Debit card such as AmBank NexG or Al-Rajhi's debit card is available. So you pay first to the debit card, then pay using paypal to purchase the jersey.

You can purchase an ori france away jersey and name number ZIDANE 10 separately.. also can..

Before you buy, ask seller to take photos of the jersey.. see the inner tags below the jersey to prove authenticity... Later I'll explain and guide you more on how to use ebay

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 16 2007, 05:17 PM
TSEmperorMeng
post Jul 16 2007, 05:22 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

searched on ebay already. takda also from msia.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Jul 16 2007, 05:28 PM
schmeichel7
post Jul 16 2007, 09:10 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jul 16 2007, 05:22 PM)
searched on ebay already. takda also from msia..  doh.gif
Got la.. How come I can find:

1. France Away White Medium Size:
http: //cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-2007-FRANCE-AWAY-SOCCER-JERSEY-ADIDAS-SHIRT-BNWT-M_W0QQitemZ250097631365QQihZ015QQcategoryZ137007QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

Plain jersey, 2 left. From what I see, looks original. This seller sells small, large, XL and other sizes... There is a ZIDANE 10 white away also sold by this seller, but it is small size.

Total price: USD58.99 + postage fee USD12 = RM244.30 (not so many difference than new original jersey RM259). This is a new jersey with tag some more..

Name number set ZIDANE 10 you can order from www.geocities.com/homeofbadges. This guy makes and sells many customized name and number sets, such as the old retro designs that I have in my collection (example, old umbro name number CANTONA 7 for my man united black umbro kungfu jersey). I predict that he sells the name set at RM140 or above.. need to check with him if you want

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 16 2007, 09:16 PM
aw13
post Jul 17 2007, 11:42 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

ok lah brader let me help you out as well...

check this site

http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/store/prod...S,cmbCategory=2,

Select M, Zidane 10, and if you want, the WC patch

all you need to do now is to see if you want to buy or not, esp with the postage. good luck!

TSEmperorMeng
post Jul 17 2007, 12:43 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

thanks guys notworthy.gif
i can see that both ways will sum up to around RM400.
considering... thanks again.

0.0146sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:54 PM