How do I send liquid overseas?

teutonic
post Jan 14 2020, 12:11 AM

147 posts

You may need, proforma invoice and MSDS document to attach on consignment note.
teutonic
post Jul 23 2020, 05:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(joannenicole89 @ Jul 23 2020, 02:24 PM)
Seriously thank God for this forum as I also have the same issue as the OP. I want to send a few bottles of skincare to my sis in London but kena reject at the counter because I go tell them it is serum/essence. How do I get the MSDS? I already contacted the manufacturer (Korean and Jap companies) but no sound. I only need to send a few items total weight of everything about 1+kg. Worth the risk to just send? If cream they allow but not serum/essence since it’s liquid. It’s in the box so can I just diam2 post over the counter since they won’t know?
MSDS documents are more relevant to raw materials. The cosmetic products you are exporting are finished goods. Certificate of Ingredients are more applicable.

If the product is intended for personal use instead of distribution, customs in importing country allow a few pieces of the same kind to be cleared. In Malaysia less than 5 pieces can be cleared. In UK I can't advise.

If you are using DHL, you'll be asked to enter commodity code to specify type of item before generating the consignment note. The delivery fee is inclusive of custom clearance fee. So there is no risk.
teutonic
post Jul 23 2020, 08:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(joannenicole89 @ Jul 23 2020, 08:38 PM)
Not medicated unfortunately, just those normal ones you can buy from cosmetic brands. Sigh, yaloh shipping damn ex. I called them and they quoted like RM300...
I'm going to send some tomorrow via DHL. Less than 100g so it is more a test to see how. Fingers crossed it reaches ok but I'm only going to say it is facial beauty product and see how.
What is the customs procedure for checking contents of parcels ya? Do they scan x-ray for every single item? I was asking around and normally they start to check if it is worth above a certain price. Is it above RM200? RM300? Or is it just random checks?
Different customs, different practice.
Malaysia custom often check shipping label that shows it was sent from one company to the other company.
If it shows shipped from a company to a residential address, obviously it's personal use item, seldom check.
No x-ray, the box is opened and inspected visually. But they will not open up your cosmetic primary packaging.
It is by sample, not 100% parcels are inspected.
teutonic
post Jul 23 2020, 11:49 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(joannenicole89 @ Jul 23 2020, 09:13 PM)
Hmm... that's good I guess. I thought they use the machine like the luggage conveyer to check for liquids. If like that then what do you recommend is the proper procedure if I want to do it the legit way? Any special forms to print out to bring? Thanks so much ya!!
In your other posts you mentioned that you are going to use DHL so there won't be any other paperwork you have to do. If you generate the consignment note from myDHL+ you'll end up having a proforma invoice, shipment invoice, and waybill 2 copies. Those are everything you need. When you ship you'll have to enter commodity code, if it contains materials that require special handling, DHL Malaysia will check with DHL on the receiving site to clarify. That's the price you pay for custom clearance.
teutonic
post Jul 24 2020, 12:10 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(joannenicole89 @ Jul 24 2020, 12:05 AM)
Thanks! Yes I'm going with DHL but am posting over the counter so I'm guessing they'll print  the consignment note?
I see, I think yes. I've never post over the counter. I use an online account, and request a pick up service from my premise, and can also order shipping and packaging supplies.

0.0163sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:07 PM