Plant based pork with halal certification, Taste like pork but it’s not pork

TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:13 AM, updated 6y ago

422 posts

Impossible pork with halal and kosher certification. What do you think? Would it really be halal would you try it?

https://www.theverge.com/2020/1/6/21047100/...h-locations-ces

https://impossiblefoods.com/pork/

This post has been edited by joevo2: Jan 7 2020, 03:14 PM
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:32 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2020, 09:18 AM)
this is not impossible pork la. this is impossible sausage
They seems to be making new pork patty version based on the article

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 7 2020, 09:19 AM)
I mean...plant base meat are just artificial meat... why name it after animals?
If people really concerning about going vegan...
The texture and taste?

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jan 7 2020, 09:21 AM)
Chinese restaurants already served Vegetarian Char Siew long long time ago.
Some tasted really similar (not those really proper burnt honey glazed Char Siew type).

And plus, I can foresee Confusion card being whipped out. Remember Shandy and Guiness Malta?
Yeah those honey glazed one damn good actually. Really similar minus the fatty part but seriously close enough

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jan 7 2020, 09:27 AM)
If it didn't come from pigs, you can eat it all you want. It is just a name. Islam specifically said that it is the meat from pigs that is haram.
Even if texture, taste and name? Some say can’t though

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Jan 7 2020, 09:29 AM)
no way it will be certified halal if it is call pork substitute. because even if the food is halal, but taste like pork, it is haram
Maybe not malaysia certification. But if there’s no pork involved? Just veg and some texture?

TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:35 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Joe_Longgo @ Jan 7 2020, 09:34 AM)
Who the fuck wanna eat lamb that tastes like broccoli
ROFL
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:39 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Jan 7 2020, 09:35 AM)
hotdog, halal beer cannot pass. this won't pass too.
The recent 0% alcohol beer by heneiken actually have like 0.0x% of alcohol 😂 but I think Malta is close enough. Malta is literally the same ingredient as Guinness minus the alcohol. If I’m not mistaken it’s just malt being err fermented? So Malta is the one that have yet to put long enough 😂 Guinness is put too long d

Oh ya can anyone advise on whether tapai is halal since it kinda have alcohol also?
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:39 AM

422 posts

dup

This post has been edited by joevo2: Jan 7 2020, 09:40 AM
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:48 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 7 2020, 09:44 AM)
as sohai as zero alcohol beers.

But this only veg involved though. No meat involved. Just taste and texture
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 09:53 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Jan 7 2020, 09:50 AM)
erm... what is the intention to certify plant-based pork as halal ?

if it is plant-based then basically shall be already considered as vegetarian and why the need for halal certification... so muslims can undoubtedly know what real pork taste like ?

i mean the "niat" to consume the fake-pork(?) itself is questionable to me... halal ke niat tu ?
I think ang mo niat is just bigger market share
TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 10:14 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 7 2020, 10:11 AM)
People who comment really dont know what is the Impossible group did....
I tried impossible burger in Singapore.

They are manything behind it, but there no meat, but they mix with hemoglobin from sprout to create the blood like look.
so it is technically vegan and sin free.
Wow Singapore can try?

TSjoevo2
post Jan 7 2020, 03:14 PM

422 posts

more details here https://impossiblefoods.com/pork/

0.0927sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 PM