The Last RemnantĀ®, Release: 2008

alex5813
post Dec 9 2008, 02:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 9 2008, 12:07 PM)
Story bosses are fine, my stats and BR is out, but not that far la (BR100, 3 teams of 5, 3k-4k hp each team), still managed to beat the crap out of every bosses before i stopped upon entering Undelwalt.

I can start the proper leveling now and probably doing ok afterward, should be able to take out mini bosses fine. But the thing is, i've missed quite a bunch of things, like the kill god mission, nurse hiring, and EMMY FREAKIN STOLE MY NIGHTBLOSSOM. I'll need to do another round to kill god and get the 140gs anyway, so restart now lo.
heh heh, saw ur post at gamefaqs on this problem...too bad it is not retrievable....

QUOTE(kuuga28 @ Dec 9 2008, 01:19 PM)
I'm currently at Hero Rampart and running around doing all the side quest .My BR is 52 now. Hope i don't miss any subquest yet.I heard this game is heavy on missable quest. Clocking at 16 hours
I think I am at the same place with you, before going to Hero Rampart...currently doing quest in Balterossa....to find Hannah's sister, Hinnah....eer....anyone knows how to find this treasure that Hinnah lost ?
kuuga28
post Dec 9 2008, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:48 PM)
heh heh, saw ur post at gamefaqs on this problem...too bad it is not retrievable....
I think I am at the same place with you, before going to Hero Rampart...currently doing quest in Balterossa....to find Hannah's sister, Hinnah....eer....anyone knows how to find this treasure that Hinnah lost ?
It's in one of the locked room inside. Pick up the glowing thing beside Hinnah,it happends to be a key and the key opens the locked doors inside.

alex5813
post Dec 9 2008, 05:41 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kuuga28 @ Dec 9 2008, 05:13 PM)
It's in one of the locked room inside. Pick up the glowing thing beside Hinnah,it happends to be a key and the key opens the locked doors inside.
thanks, I found the answer in Gamefaqs dy.....
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 9 2008, 06:09 PM

133 posts

The quests in LR are still ok, if you wanna talk about heavy-missable, try Tales of Vesparia. Some LR quests are only disc sensitive, must do in disc 1, only very limited, only 2 or 3 that i know, that are actually time sensitive, you have to do it between this certain period.

I went thru some forums, read that some people has a team of 3, has LOTS MORE hp than my team of 5, and lower BR some more, that's where it puts me off...

Attachment:
The freakin nightblossom emmy stole...
Baulson's omgwtfbbq weapon...
Rush relatively pathetic weapon...
(Emmy's stat is low because i hate her so i don't train her)

This post has been edited by zhiyung: Dec 10 2008, 03:04 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
althosmk
post Dec 10 2008, 02:08 PM

15 posts

Which sites do you guys go to read up on all the hints and tips of leveling up etc?
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 10 2008, 02:24 PM

133 posts

Most major chinese game forums have discussions about this.
althosmk
post Dec 10 2008, 02:25 PM

15 posts

aiyaa i dun know how to read chinese sad.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 10 2008, 05:32 PM

133 posts

Well, not only you need to know chinese, good command in japanese is always handy as a lot of information especially map names, item names, quest names are all in japanese... took me REALLY long time to figure out simple simple instructions...
Simactol
post Dec 10 2008, 10:47 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(althosmk @ Dec 10 2008, 02:25 PM)
aiyaa i dun know how to read chinese sad.gif
How about Gamefaq?
http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox360/game/939444.html
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/gentopic.php?board=939444

or even here xbox360achievements.org:
http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/f...splay.php?f=611

SUSzhiyung
post Dec 13 2008, 02:03 PM

133 posts

Holy crap, anyone starting this game better read all the guides, especially how to obtain secret achievements... A total of 540gs (3 ach) can be missed and you have to restart the game to get those.
Simactol
post Dec 13 2008, 05:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 13 2008, 02:03 PM)
Holy crap, anyone starting this game better read all the guides, especially how to obtain secret achievements... A total of 540gs (3 ach) can be missed and you have to restart the game to get those.
Hello,mind to share ....?thks
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 13 2008, 09:06 PM

133 posts

>_> I don't know there is any English guides out there... but i suggest you wait for a bit, the official guide is planned to be released on 15th (no idea delayed again or not), so lots of information will be flooding out.

The missable quests i know are
Disc 1:
- baulson (do it as soon as you see him)
- emma (before nest of eagle)
- melphina knight guild quests (must choose the lower option every time)
The rest just complete before boss fight (jager and hell gate).

Disc 2:
- ghor lord (start before base fight, must follow exact sequence during bass fight)
- the fallen (after mt vakel appears, before entering undelwalt)
- haruko (before the quest in darken forest)

If you really finished all the quests, you'll get a new quest (you very last quest) in athlum pub from the secret lady (the onewho gave you first quest. Finish that, you can fight with absolute conqueror.

So, 140gs for the fallen, 200gs for the final quest, 200gs for absolute conqueror.
ben3003
post Dec 14 2008, 11:02 AM

10,860 posts

baulson very kik eh... is it the one ask u go save aristocrat's son? Cannot win le..
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 21 2008, 07:31 PM

133 posts

A guide for those who are frustrated and angry on the game:

http://bbs.a9vg.com/read.php?tid=1057445&fpage=1
alex5813
post Dec 22 2008, 06:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 21 2008, 07:31 PM)
A guide for those who are frustrated and angry on the game:

http://bbs.a9vg.com/read.php?tid=1057445&fpage=1
zhiyung, my current BR is 71 and my Rush team's is only 1800++ HP (4 members), while 2 other team with 2 Union Leaders is having 2200++ HP....I seriously think that I should restart the game....any ideas ?

I think of the main reason I am getting such high BR is because I am doing lotsa sidequests as soon as I can get it, and I am scared that the sidequests will be gone after a certain time period....

Anyone can give advise, should I restart....

Added on December 23, 2008, 2:48 amAm getting bored and fed up with spawning the rare monsters..... was trying with two Guild Quest monsters at the Catacombs and Mojcado Castle, been spawning over 2 hours for both places, but with no luck....

Any great ideas ??

This post has been edited by alex5813: Dec 23 2008, 02:48 AM
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 23 2008, 03:19 AM

133 posts

Continue to read if you are be prepared to restart the game...

alex5813
post Dec 23 2008, 12:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 23 2008, 03:19 AM)
Continue to read if you are be prepared to restart the game...

thanks real much ~~~ can pls pm me on how to do stats grinding ?? real thx ~~~
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 23 2008, 02:46 PM

133 posts

Too lazy to explain the in depth concept tongue.gif , but the general rules is:

Do NOT engage monsters that you do NOT need to fight, like when doing a quest, only engage the boss at the end, do NOT engage the mobs on your way. If you are trying to gather components, only fight the monster once, if the component doesn't drop or the mob is not captured, reload save until it is.

The leveling process:
< BR30 - Blackdale's Oblivion, first vulture mob, one group of two
< BR45 - Numor's 5th zone, after escalator turn left scavenger mob, one group of one
< BR60 - Ancient ruin level 1, go straight second junction turn right first black-flying-octopus, one group of four
< BR120 - Ancient ruin level 3, turn left at first junction second giant mob, one group of three

The only problem you might run into is probably holy servant (need to beat it to gain access to ancient ruin level 3). It took me 1.5 hours at BR55, wasted dunno how many herbs...

It's best that you start the leveling after you assemble your full team with the leaders you wanna use. For soldiers, choose 12 and stick to them, do not change.

alex5813
post Dec 23 2008, 09:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Dec 23 2008, 02:46 PM)
Too lazy to explain the in depth concept tongue.gif , but the general rules is:

Do NOT engage monsters that you do NOT need to fight, like when doing a quest, only engage the boss at the end, do NOT engage the mobs on your way. If you are trying to gather components, only fight the monster once, if the component doesn't drop or the mob is not captured, reload save until it is.

The leveling process:
< BR30 - Blackdale's Oblivion, first vulture mob, one group of two
< BR45 - Numor's 5th zone, after escalator turn left scavenger mob, one group of one
< BR60 - Ancient ruin level 1, go straight second junction turn right first black-flying-octopus, one group of four
< BR120 - Ancient ruin level 3, turn left at first junction second giant mob, one group of three

The only problem you might run into is probably holy servant (need to beat it to gain access to ancient ruin level 3). It took me 1.5 hours at BR55, wasted dunno how many herbs...

It's best that you start the leveling after you assemble your full team with the leaders you wanna use. For soldiers, choose 12 and stick to them, do not change.
Thanks Zhiyung, I saw a similar method on one of the website you posted earlier, but couldn't really understand....
In your example, when you say < BR30 - Blackdale's Oblivion, first vulture mob, one group of two, do I only fight this vulture mob until I reach BR30 ?

SUSzhiyung
post Dec 23 2008, 10:24 PM

133 posts

Well, yes, in a way, but you can always move to the next stage once your team is strong enough to survive them, like if you can take the scavenger down at BR20, by all means, go for it.

This post has been edited by zhiyung: Dec 23 2008, 10:24 PM

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 PM