Opus Touch, Self-Service UT Platform

ppfoong
post Jan 4 2020, 01:31 AM

556 posts

Waited for 2 days, IPF transaction still pending...

ppfoong
post Jan 9 2020, 06:17 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 9 2020, 02:20 PM)
I know I am doing it because of Boost only, otherwise I would have just stuck to SA or FSM, won't bother too much on having too many investment tools.
Actually this fund is available inside FSM too.

Deal direct at their website, you get 0% charge when buying, 0% charge when selling, only less than 1% charge per year for admin/maintenance.

And you can do switching between IPF and MPF. Free for first 4 switching in the year.

ppfoong
post Jan 20 2020, 12:27 AM

556 posts

Propose for Opus to have referral scheme to reward referrers and new customers.

ppfoong
post Feb 10 2020, 12:01 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2020, 03:13 PM)
You guys should be aware of that those funds that Opus is offering is unit trust.
Income Plus Fund is a bond fund with low-to-moderate risk which requires short to medium investment tenure (3 to 5 years).

The platform is not meant for parking place for milking out cash back from Boost like some of us trying to do.

Not sure if some of here is doing investment or just rolling $$$ over from source A to source B.
It doesn't matter, become it is 0% sales charge.

Those funds that need 3-5 years, possibly are those with agent taking 6% of your fund as their sales commission. They drive luxury car, you buy from them, wait for 3-5 years to get a mere profit.

ppfoong
post Mar 21 2020, 10:39 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 21 2020, 12:13 PM)
I'm just speaking from the truth of the general population here.
Bear marker is the pocket opportunity which nobody cares for unless your stash is heavily loaded after years/months of waiting.
You missed out one point.

Foreign cash is king, as RM is sinking deeper and deeper now.

The more RM you hold, the more lost you will incur, unless you already converted to stronger currency.

Soon you will see imported goods such as iPhone selling at 5 figure RM each.

ppfoong
post May 2 2020, 01:24 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(krayonnies @ May 1 2020, 06:27 PM)
Hi sifus, I'm totally new to this UT thing. I've put in rm650 in January during the promo period and haven't touched my account ever since. I think I just put in the money for the sake of the cashback lol. Now that I look at the NAV, it actually performs quite well but I'm not sure how to play it. Can anyone here teach me or drop their two cents about this?

Imo I can put in rm100 every month and after a year then redeem it to take the profits. Is that the right way? Or is there any other better method?
Normally, when bank interest rate drop, bond price will be good.

When bank interest rate rise, bond price will drop.

So, follow the BNM announcement.

0.0700sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:55 PM