i don't wanna make a journal.....i always end up not lookin at it......i' just wanna post it up, so that these guys don't keep hittin at each other....like a diversion.
Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights
Aug 8 2007, 08:15 PM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i don't wanna make a journal.....i always end up not lookin at it......i' just wanna post it up, so that these guys don't keep hittin at each other....like a diversion.
Aug 8 2007, 09:39 PM
too long, to be lifting this little weights....
over a year already, and i'm still at such lame ass weights.... |
Aug 8 2007, 11:09 PM
Aug 9 2007, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Canopies @ Aug 9 2007, 12:10 PM) gimme bout an houri'll post a vid of something called muscleups i just learnt bout them they're fuN!! Added on August 9, 2007, 12:56 pmawww mannnnnnnn i can't!!! tomorrow i post.....i try, it very VERY difficelt. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 9 2007, 12:56 PM |
Aug 9 2007, 04:27 PM
yeah, ur right.....damn difficult wei!! i tries
Aug 9 2007, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 9 2007, 05:03 PM) Hey guys, in case you guys wanna see Asian Powerlifting Federation's Results list is here : mad wei.......but but but, it's not raw! So......but then again, even if it's raw, it's still numbers much higher than mine http://asia.powerlifting.jp/07/index.htm Good stuff. |
Aug 10 2007, 01:32 PM
congrats jonesy boy!!!
congrats |
Aug 10 2007, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 10 2007, 02:48 PM) hahahahagood lar, got competition. healthy one! mebbeh it's time to eat properly, instead of meggi goreng... Added on August 10, 2007, 3:51 pmbtw, you guys noe what ija said? "OMG, Kirks your body is REALLY LONG LAH!! Maybe you should tell people, that wanna find you, I'm the guy with the long torso" wtf...... This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 10 2007, 03:51 PM |
Aug 14 2007, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 13 2007, 09:09 PM) read the bloody article and learn how to do chin up/pull ups from one-rep-failure-with-half-ass-ROM to 12 strict pull up/chin ups. oh my thanks for the sauce!!anyway. one bloody good workout routine. GVT = germen volume trainng. i personally think its about as crazy as boris sheiko, not smolov tho, smolov is out of this world. i bet pizzaboy is puking everyday and dont have to post on the forum xD sauce : http://www.t-nation.com/readArticle.do?id=658759 yes, I'll tell you what I had to go through yesterday. Lifted at 245LBS for four sets and 9 reps as usual. I felt strong the first two sets. The third set, I slipped and nearly fell a bit, but held on. The last set, on rep 7-8-9, I took a close to 5 second pause for each rep. It was terribly hard. I even lied down on the floor, had my friend massage my thigh a bit because it was really bad. In case you think, "OH what the heck 4x9, for 245 pounds only what......." remember that smolov squats FOUR times a week, each time hitting over 70% of your maxes. I'm absolutely overtraining and suffering. My butt is harder than it's ever been in my life though And we went for korean buffet. I ate, I calculated, about 1KG+ of beef, 300gms+ of chicken and five eggs and a few pieces of fish, deeeelicious! RM23 well spent. I sat for 2 hours, and never stopped eating. My god, it was pure bliss! QUOTE(Bigshoe @ Aug 13 2007, 09:57 PM) More Poliquin in a 79mb ebook, pick level 3 #2 for 90KB/s Hey thanks. Shall check this out, and see if it's any different from Mark Rippetoe or Bill Starr's principals. http://rapidshare.com/files/23727744/The_P..._Principles.rar Password: bodybuildingpt Btw........check out my new toy....my house's on renovation now, so I asked my dad to lemme fix a pull-up bar. It's really really long and pretty damnned solid. I'll be welding an L-joint though to strengthen it sumore. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 14 2007, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 14 2007, 11:09 AM) Been reading Poliquin till eyes bleed. Gonna try his chins training tips. Apparently females should stick to supinated grip hor. Thanks to people like ija, ikea makes lots of money selling towel rails..........Am scouting for a chinup bar too. If else fails I can undrill and reattachh my Ikea metal towel rail 20 muscle ups right? I'm at 2 now...ahahahaa, but I shall still attempt to beat jonathan whachamcalit. Think i shud make a home gym? Power rack=RM1K+ (Custom) OLY bar =RM350 Plates=RM a lot of money mebbeh not..... |
Aug 15 2007, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 14 2007, 12:49 PM) i count b4 last time. at least 3k-5k. and thats only including 100kg of weights IIRC. so its not really good lol. 1kg is 5 bucks leh. But it'd be a whole lot more motivating actually I feel. A place, just for me! NO eyes staring and wondering "This guy, is he for real?" Nobody asking for tips. Nobody teaching me how to squat. How awesome'd that be! I mean, after all....we only need, a power rack, 2 oly bars or 1, weights, a bench and some rubberized floor texture thingie.......must konsyder....muz konsyder.....![]() |
Aug 16 2007, 12:53 PM
I personally don't need anybody around me to motivate me. I prefer to have songs like SOAD to do that. It's much more effective actually.
People........I dono, people watching, I really don't bother. It don't motivate me to train harder. Friends that help me push harder, yes that I need! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « On a funny note, a guy asked me how to get abs; I told him "Drink and smoke" It was rude and mean, but at that time my mind was mangled and I really didn't bother answering anybody. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 16 2007, 06:19 PM |
Aug 18 2007, 03:45 AM
now
ever wondered why pizza don't take much supps (okay, besides lack of money) here's why http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsTVqv2MCAA |
Sep 3 2007, 09:25 PM
It is split into 2 days, C&J day and snatch day. I won't be doing the actual lifts for fear of injuring my self tongue.gif <------excuse me? |
Sep 4 2007, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(nickwwh @ Sep 3 2007, 10:17 PM) You don't expect me to jump straight into the big lifts right? I wouldn't mind doing so if I had a coach. Unfortunately It is not possible. WTH WTH WTHWTH WTH WTHWTH WTH WTHWTH WTH WTH OMG OMG OMG!!!!! that's the most n00b thing I've heard in my life!!!!!!! That's the most retarded statement ever!!! OMG!!!!!! A routine is based on these core lifts because they work the explosiveness and reaction and CNS and muscle coordinatioN. IF you're afraid of these lifts, then DON'T use the routine. Find a mark rippetoe routine, find a madcow, formulate a westside routine, or follow a bicep curl routine. U CANNOT use a oly lifting routine, if you don't oly lift. That's a REALLY REALLY silly statement. |
Sep 5 2007, 10:23 AM
no i wasn't angry
i was just hyper hehe |
Sep 11 2007, 06:52 AM
Sorry to break it to you man, but 315's not that easy a road. You'll be lucky to touch it by Valentine's. But I always like good words, so yeah, give it a try. You might be able to get it. Just....don't, don't, DON'T try Smolov please.
It was hella hard for me, but then again, I never actually gained weight....so maybe that's causing the different outcome.... |
Sep 12 2007, 09:17 AM
I think, the worst part about squatting, is exactly at the parallel point. So maybe, if you just wanna get your squat to count, then parallel is just enough. And explode off the hole. That's what they always say.
Or you could try bands......though I can't get them now la, have to wait till US there got breaks, then can ask frens to bring thru. |
Sep 12 2007, 02:57 PM
Sep 14 2007, 11:19 AM
Oh yeah, carl, as you requested......I'm posting my training journal and updating it quite frequently from now onwards. I've got to have a medium to record this because this program needs tweaking and tuning.
Don't bother searching up the routine name, it's like a hybrid between madcow+westside+oly lifting+the russians.....something I've learnt from all the routines put together. Also, has quite a bit of cardio to build up heart strength. Added on March 11, 2008, 11:21 amJust reopening a thread.... Anyway it's been sometime.... anybody got any new weight PR's? This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Mar 11 2008, 11:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:21 AM |