May I show off my NDSL?, NDSL (pg1) Browser(pg6) MarioPouch (pg7)

TSsmashpOp
post Jul 15 2007, 05:50 PM, updated 19y ago

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

nice?

faster say nice. ahahha

This post has been edited by smashpOp: Jul 24 2007, 05:43 PM
andy_lhc
post Jul 15 2007, 05:52 PM

542 posts

nice thumbup.gif

[edit] except for "THAT" DS cartridge tongue.gif

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Jul 15 2007, 05:53 PM
V3000
post Jul 15 2007, 05:57 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

I still prefer PSP le smile.gif
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 06:07 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

nice...my turn...

Sheep319
post Jul 15 2007, 06:23 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Not with a Sony DSLR you won't!

Try getting some awesome games. For example, Clubhouse Games, or Animal Crossing, or..
bidfordun
post Jul 15 2007, 07:04 PM

2,234 posts

multi games in 1 cart? omg........
rash_462
post Jul 15 2007, 07:06 PM

1,059 posts

Really nice biggrin.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 15 2007, 07:11 PM

241 posts

Nice shot of your DS.
Dyna-Storm
post Jul 15 2007, 07:17 PM

292 posts

Agreed

nice shots other than that "cartridge" sweat.gif
reveur
post Jul 15 2007, 08:01 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Damn.. Thats a nice shot. DS aside. The Cart aside. I like how u twist it around. Damn!
four_add
post Jul 15 2007, 09:24 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

first pic nice. third pic, you focus on what? only catridge and stylus ka?
madmoz
post Jul 15 2007, 10:07 PM

4,250 posts

Not nice at all. can afford ndsl lite and fancy camera to take slick photos yet cannot afford to buy games. LAME
Sheep319
post Jul 15 2007, 10:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

He just bought it.
madmoz
post Jul 15 2007, 10:17 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 15 2007, 10:10 PM)
He just bought it.
SO?
This IS the core problem here in Malaysia - EVERY tom, d*** and harry seems to think that buying PIRATED games is correct, in fact it is harder to now find an original NDS catridge than a bootleg one in Sungai Wang. Sorry for sounding like a right arse, but this really ticks me off.
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 10:20 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

comment my pix lah...
penman
post Jul 15 2007, 10:30 PM

142 posts

ya, nice shots... however, spoiled by that "catridge"... sweat.gif

and Sony Alpha FTW!!!

icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 10:30 PM

110 posts

nice pics smash pop!! sure u have a really cool digi camera..lol

aiyish..u open ur own topic then oni ppl wil comment on urs cos this is smashpop's topic..lol
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 10:43 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 10:30 PM)
nice pics smash pop!! sure u have a really cool digi camera..lol

aiyish..u open ur own topic then oni ppl wil comment on urs cos this is smashpop's topic..lol
Dun wan.

its fun loitering in other peoples thread icon_idea.gif
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 10:49 PM

110 posts

degil betul orang ni =.=" sialz
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 15 2007, 10:54 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

thanks all for ur comments..

the game cartidge.. actually... came with the ds lite.. i didnt buy it. ahahhaa

and seriously.. i am a noob in all these game console thingy... so i dono if its ori or wat.

since its included in the package i just play lor..

kena marah pula
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 10:58 PM

110 posts

dun worry lah..
as long as u support ori in the future..
no one wil scold u wink.gif happy gaming with ndsl !!~~~~

PS: i just bought mine too smile.gif
penman
post Jul 15 2007, 11:16 PM

142 posts

LOL~

not ppl want 2 flame u, they are just commenting something not supposed to be promoted publicly.

no worries. Just come to our gathering, and you'll learn more.

seriously, a note to everyone...

You don't need to buy brand new ori games. There are plenty of 2nd hand good deals everywhere. Just make an effort to look around at Garaga Sales/PA (Play-Asia.com), ebay, and you can own a collections of Ori games.

icon_rolleyes.gif
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 11:23 PM

110 posts

reporting : mr penman is spreading his words of wisdom... smile.gif
penman
post Jul 15 2007, 11:27 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 11:23 PM)
reporting : mr penman is spreading his words of wisdom... smile.gif
eh... there were many wisemen b4 me... I just learnt from them, not that wise actually.

thumbup.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

so BF+u coming?

come~lah! brows.gif
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:27 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 15 2007, 11:16 PM)
LOL~

not ppl want 2 flame u, they are just commenting something not supposed to be promoted publicly.

no worries. Just come to our gathering, and you'll learn more.

seriously, a note to everyone...

You don't need to buy brand new ori games. There are plenty of 2nd hand good deals everywhere. Just make an effort to look around at Garaga Sales/PA (Play-Asia.com), ebay, and you can own a collections of Ori games.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Reporting: Penman is trying to use his jedi mindforce again..
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 15 2007, 11:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 15 2007, 11:27 PM)
eh... there were many wisemen b4 me... I just learnt from them, not that wise actually.

thumbup.gif 

icon_rolleyes.gif

so BF+u coming?

come~lah!  brows.gif
That emoticon RIGHT at the end of that message is suspicious.
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:31 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Thats penman's jedi mindforce trick...
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 11:31 PM

110 posts

eeeee pheonix.. u r very good in observing and translating some *inside* messages..lol..

aiyish: as usual lah... penman, andy, hamtarox = same mission

Added on July 15, 2007, 11:32 pmpenman: mission to influence BF to go = failed + aborted (*as hamtarox did as well*)

This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Jul 15 2007, 11:32 PM
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:33 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

i think wanna join their cause too lah...

christy, comelar, bring ur bf too, we got special giveaways waiting at the gathering...win urself a new BMW!!
andy_lhc
post Jul 15 2007, 11:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 11:31 PM)
eeeee pheonix.. u r very good in observing and translating some *inside* messages..lol..

Added on July 15, 2007, 11:32 pmpenman: mission to influence BF to go = failed + aborted (*as hamtarox did as well*)
aik...tiba tiba ada name saya....... laugh.gif smashpop...wat is ur msn???cannot pm u cos ur inbox is full
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:35 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

yeah smartshop, wanna give u something since the last 2 days...
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 15 2007, 11:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 11:31 PM)

I do this all the time. icon_rolleyes.gif
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 11:37 PM

110 posts

phoenix: i can see tat. cos most of ur post reveal some *inside* messages..lol.. nice work

andy: well, cos u r trying to overtake penman yesterday so i group u in hamtaro and penman's category/gang/clan/wadever u call it..lol

aiyish: dun bluff me la! BMW?? toy car? lol
andy_lhc
post Jul 15 2007, 11:39 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 11:37 PM)

andy: well, cos u r trying to overtake penman yesterday so i group u in hamtaro and penman's category/gang/clan/wadever u call it..lol

cool2.gif wat overtake penman...dun 'ham huit pan yan'..... laugh.gif
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:44 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

no lar, BMW....really.... *hope she bites it*
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 11:45 PM

110 posts

andy: ham huit pan yan?? mana ader??? ader ke?? huh.gif unsure.gif innocent.gif u know i know lah... rolleyes.gif

Added on July 15, 2007, 11:46 pmaiyish: i am not three years old.. wont fall into ur trap..esp this one .. so UNREALISTIC!! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Jul 15 2007, 11:46 PM
aiyish
post Jul 15 2007, 11:47 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

ok...christy...got free...errmm.....makan makan....
joyfulgal
post Jul 15 2007, 11:48 PM

110 posts

aiyish: nice try! but mission failed..lol u bringing anywhere on that day?
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 16 2007, 12:03 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

ei sorry ppl!!! i m cleaning my inbox now.

PM me now now nwo!! ahahha
aiyish
post Jul 16 2007, 12:05 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jul 15 2007, 11:48 PM)
aiyish: nice try! but mission failed..lol u bringing anywhere on that day?
haa???

bring what on that day??
joyfulgal
post Jul 16 2007, 12:10 AM

110 posts

sorry
i dint read wad i type also..too fast..
bringing anyone on tat day?
firstknight
post Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM

2,681 posts

aiya.. catridge catridge lor.. wats the big deal.... if someone like to enjoy their NDS lite with the catridge you marah also no use... cos thats what catridge do mah.... anyway... if anyone can afford ori... then good for you guys.... and for those fanboy of ori.... well you got to tell those ppl selling catridges off then... hehe... cos the seller tell you good stuff like dun worry bout the ori... you can get the pirated ones... hehe...

anyway... if my image not good.. because i support pirated... well... its up to you to make noise lor... just because you dun support it... doesnt mean you have to scold other people... somemore.. this guys is new.... poor fella...
aiyish
post Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

owh, just me and my DS.
satanduck
post Jul 16 2007, 12:49 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM)
aiya.. catridge catridge lor.. wats the big deal.... if someone like to enjoy their NDS lite with the catridge you marah also no use... cos thats what catridge do mah.... anyway... if anyone can afford ori... then good for you guys.... and for those fanboy of ori.... well you got to tell those ppl selling catridges off then... hehe... cos the seller tell you good stuff like dun worry bout the ori... you can get the pirated ones... hehe...

anyway... if my image not good.. because i support pirated... well... its up to you to make noise lor... just because you dun support it... doesnt mean you have to scold other people... somemore.. this guys is new.... poor fella...
Piracy exists every where in the world and only here in LYN that I see people defend it, fight back, and act as if its their birth right to steal.

If you MUST steal (whatever your reason is, poor/stingy/can't decide what to buy) at least act like a thief.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 16 2007, 09:07 AM

314 posts

Nobody here starts out their gaming hobby by purchaing ori softwares (unless you're born with the silver spoon). But later on some will realise the importance of supporting the gaming industry and start purchasing original games. I'm one of them too.

Cut the TS some slack will ya'. smile.gif

BTW, this thread has smoehow become the Kopitiam V7.1. laugh.gif And nice pictures, it's sure nice to have a nice DSLR. And you need more work on your MKDS skills. tongue.gif
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 09:18 AM

281 posts

just can say most of the thing in our life is not ori...ur car spare parts?windows??dvd?vcd??AS ME..YES I ADMIT I BUY pirated ..but i do support ori for some game...
aiyish
post Jul 16 2007, 09:43 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

same goes here. Bought some ori wii games and then dun have money to get ds games so must get pirated ones cause i need my fresh supply of games. Let's just say at some point in life we must resort to piracy once in a while...
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 16 2007, 09:45 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:43 AM)
same goes here. Bought some ori wii games and then dun have money to get ds games so must get pirated ones cause i need my fresh supply of games. Let's just say at some point in life we must resort to piracy once in a while...
What? What kind of logic is that? rclxub.gif
reveur
post Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:43 AM)
Instead of justifying what you did with reasoning and trying to dampen it with the fact that you have original Wii game. Under situation like this others will still point you as supporting piracy. Not good.

When in doubt. Not saying anything will do better then crapping off.
aiyish
post Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 16 2007, 09:45 AM)
What? What kind of logic is that? rclxub.gif
There is no logic in it, its just the fact of life...
dun say all your DVD is not...ahem...
zorocaster
post Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM

50 posts

Hmm.. I started my NDS hobby with an ori game, been buying original games ever since.

If I were to put a spin on aiyish's analogy, it would be resorting to shoplifting when I've got no money to buy the can of tuna (I like tuna) at the supermarket.

My point is: money..can always find one.
aiyish
post Jul 16 2007, 09:52 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM)
Hmm.. I started my NDS hobby with an ori game, been buying original games ever since.

If I were to put a spin on aiyish's analogy, it would be resorting to shoplifting when I've got no money to buy the can of tuna (I like tuna) at the supermarket.

My point is: money..can always find one.
Yeah, money can find, i admit that, but it is not that easy to find.

If ur thinking im emalas to find money, im working my ass out with my new postcard design company. Got a few exhibitions coming up. Hopefully can buy more wii or DS games. thumbup.gif
andy_lhc
post Jul 16 2007, 09:53 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM)
erm.....what i think they mean to say is "why can u buy Wii ori but not DS ori?" is it becos its not worth it?if it is not worth it then y r u playing it?? tongue.gif

unless u have this thinking tat Wii game is value for money cos it has more data in a DVD disc (bigger size) when compared to NDS cartridge??

i know for a fact that some ppl do think tat NDS catridges contains less gigabits so not worth it...which i think its silly. shakehead.gif ...

zorocaster
post Jul 16 2007, 10:04 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:52 AM)
Yeah, money can find, i admit that, but it is not that easy to find.

If ur thinking im emalas to find money, im working my ass out with my new postcard design company. Got a few exhibitions coming up. Hopefully can buy more wii or DS games.  thumbup.gif
no worries, i was not commenting on your lifestyle/work, I'm commenting about your statement made earlier. Since you are "working your ass out", buying/downloading/getting pirated games won't help either since you won't be having the time to play them either. Unless of course you make a hobby out of replenishing your collection of pirated games...I suppose that gives you the same amount of satisfaction as buying original games does to me.
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 10:08 AM

4,250 posts

Malaysia boleh...

Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 16 2007, 10:17 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM)
lol! I never watch DVD (don't have DVD player as well). And I only have 1 movie VCD, the ori version of The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (which has crappy video quality), the very same movie is also the last one I ever watched in cinema.

Sacrifices have to be made. I want a Wii too..... sad.gif

Added on July 16, 2007, 10:21 amNo amount of arguing here will change Malaysian's mindset about piracy. It's up to themself to think and aware about the negative effects from it.

Let's put this issue to rest and respect the TS please.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jul 16 2007, 10:21 AM
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 10:42 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 16 2007, 10:17 AM)

Added on July 16, 2007, 10:21 amNo amount of arguing here will change Malaysian's mindset about piracy. It's up to themself to think and aware about the negative effects from it.
Let's put this issue to rest and respect the TS please.

Hahahar prime minister, I've waited as long for this to happen as I have waited to own a Mew (which is like er... 10 years!) and to be honest, it'll never happen, especially if everyone keeps mum about it. We need to be proactive, notice how the 360 scene in LowYat Net at least is more ori-inclined than say the Nintendo and Sony sections... hmm... a lot of work went into that. Just see how active their pasar malam is compared to the one here.

BTW, who respects the intellectual property of the game developers?
dokidoki
post Jul 16 2007, 11:00 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

smash...pop...welcome to the family tongue.gif~
Dyna-Storm
post Jul 16 2007, 11:45 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2007, 10:42 AM)
Hahahar prime minister, I've waited as long for this to happen as I have waited to own a Mew (which is like er... 10 years!) and to be honest, it'll never happen, especially if everyone keeps mum about it. We need to be proactive, notice how the 360 scene in LowYat Net at least is more ori-inclined than say the Nintendo and Sony sections... hmm... a lot of work went into that. Just see how active their pasar malam is compared to the one here.

BTW, who respects the intellectual property of the game developers?
Xbox Live makes a huge difference, no ori no online play. And that's where Xbox shines ... on it's multiplayer. Not to mention it increases the replay value of a game by a huge margin (think Halo 2)
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 11:56 AM

142 posts

eh guys... as what PM mentioned...

pOp started this thread is to showcase his 1st DS... and he's a victim for this piracy case, he didn't know anything about the "catridge", as it was a bundle from his purchase.

Let's rest this topic. any disucssion/debate, kindly post at kopitiam or another thread.

May the TS (Thread Starter) or Mod close this thread, before it goes overboard?

thnx!

icon_rolleyes.gif
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 12:04 PM

4,250 posts

The point is that this thread highlights just how screwed we are.
Malaysians think nothing is wrong about buying pirated stuff because it has become so deeply ingrained in our culture.
Here's the perfect example:
TS:
Sorry to use you as a martyr here but you had no idea that the catridge that came bundled with your NDSL was ILLEGAL, correct?
You are proud of your NDSL and wanted to show it off to us all but was shocked by the uproar the catridge caused, correct?
The person who sold you that bundle said it was value for money, correct?

In all honestly, TS is probably innocent or had no idea that what he/she was doing is wrong as it is the common practise here in Malaysia.

I don't think this topic should be closed at all, I am personally sick and tired of waiting for things to change, we need to start talking about piracy and its ills in public and not skirt around the issue, otherwise we will forever be the 'forgotten sister' in the games market.

<edited presentation to make point clearer)

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 16 2007, 12:38 PM
reveur
post Jul 16 2007, 12:12 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Frankly. Arguing the issue over and over again will not help. How many thread have you seen died because of this argument? How many time have you argued in a thread and see it gone in a puff of fire because mod close it?

This argument is a chicken and egg theory. Do you frankly believe that voicing the opinion here to a bunch of people that you wont even see face to face for once in a month will help?

Look at it this way. Its all talk. Argument here wont help.

More so when it is hijacking other peoples thread. This is not something targeted at you. Your motif is good. But the application of it is not.

I would suggest that you leave this here. Open a new thread to voice your opinion and proceed to do so more from there and leave TS alone with his new DS. No point dampening his happy mood.
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 12:36 PM

4,250 posts

OK. Point taken. Everyone to their own. Not targeted at me, hijack thread blah blah blah...

PIRACY RULES, but only because we choose to turn the blind eye.

Added on July 16, 2007, 12:48 pmOne more thing... you guys ever wanted an EB outlet in Malaysia?
I do and went as far as asking for a franchise license and guess what?
The reply was "Huh, you want to do that mate? Wanna throw money in the sea? Why not open one here in Oz instead, I am sure we can find a locale we've not yet covered... the piracy will kill you in Malaysia, and we don't want the EB name to be associated with business failures."

Now tell me how does piracy not affect us all? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 16 2007, 12:48 PM
reveur
post Jul 16 2007, 12:52 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2007, 12:36 PM)
OK. Point taken. Everyone to their own. Not targeted at me, hijack thread blah blah blah...

PIRACY RULES, but only because we choose to turn the blind eye.

Added on July 16, 2007, 12:48 pmOne more thing... you guys ever wanted an EB outlet in Malaysia?
I do and went as far as asking for a franchise license and guess what?
The reply was "Huh, you want to do that mate? Wanna throw money in the sea? Why not open one here in Oz instead, I am sure we can find a locale we've not yet covered... the piracy will kill you in Malaysia, and we don't want the EB name to be associated with business failures."

Now tell me how does piracy not affect us all? vmad.gif
You asked EB? NICE!
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 12:55 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Jul 16 2007, 12:52 PM)
You asked EB? NICE!
I did, but they said no to my business proposal sad.gif
bahgger
post Jul 16 2007, 01:04 PM

371 posts

I used to start out my gaming fascination back in the early 90s by buying original at places like CompAsia and PC Unlimited (Anyone remember those? biggrin.gif), but sadly went down the path of piracy for a while - I believe my first game was Fifa 96 sad.gif I only started getting back to original when I wanted to play online but recently all my games purchases have been original because I would like to support the developer and want a new game to be released from the money I spend on their previous games.
reveur
post Jul 16 2007, 01:44 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2007, 12:55 PM)
I did, but they said no to my business proposal  sad.gif
I guess Gamers Hideout is your only spot for now. That also quite rare. They are more XBOX oriented. I dont blame them though
They still carry suffice DS item IMO
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 01:48 PM

4,250 posts

original DS catridges seem to be dwindling in supply nowadays, unfortunately...
and the bootleg version of pokemon d/p looks almost exactly like the original ones, comes with cover and all, only difference (from outside) is that the artwork does not have shiny bits... Buyers BEWARE.
andy_lhc
post Jul 16 2007, 01:51 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2007, 01:48 PM)
original DS catridges seem to be dwindling in supply nowadays, unfortunately...
and the bootleg version of pokemon d/p looks almost exactly like the original ones, comes with cover and all, only difference (from outside) is that the artwork does not have shiny bits... Buyers BEWARE.
i agree with u on tat ........last time during the peak i remember we can get the ori NDS games on the same day as US release from Imbi Mario.....

what irks me the most now is certain sellers sell bootleg copies as ORI..... mad.gif mad.gif
reveur
post Jul 16 2007, 01:59 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Hence, Get the game from Play-Asia!
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 02:49 PM

281 posts

PA expensive..i will go to my ex boss there and order...lolz..now seems like he accept the facts that NDS and WII is OWNING..
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 02:49 PM

281 posts

my bad...cos not respond for sometime..so i click few times....TAAK MALU NET KUAT!!!want see that guy sing bad bout TMNET also la...

This post has been edited by hamtarox: Jul 16 2007, 03:13 PM
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 02:57 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 02:49 PM)
PA expensive..i will go to my ex boss there and order...lolz..now seems like he accept the facts that NDS and WII is OWNING..
double post spotted!

SCREAMYX FTW!!! thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 03:08 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 02:49 PM)
ei? your ex boss = ?? Got cheapo games for us ler?
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 03:14 PM

281 posts

eRR..cannot guarantee..he is just one of the shareholder...his shop @sunway pyramid..near the fruits stall there
andy_lhc
post Jul 16 2007, 03:18 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 03:14 PM)
eRR..cannot guarantee..he is just one of the shareholder...his shop @sunway pyramid..near the fruits stall there
oooh..downstairs...near there got sell ladies accesories rite??
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 03:18 PM

4,250 posts

waaah haven't been to sunway pyramid for like two years now... sweat.gif
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 03:20 PM

142 posts

not abt partnership... ur boss fren might not even able to get very cheap, I heard Maxsoft control the market like hitler...
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 03:26 PM

281 posts

izzit?but he offer me quite cheap...he offer me castlevania POR for 110..but i end up get from samus @90haha

Added on July 16, 2007, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 16 2007, 03:18 PM)
oooh..downstairs...near there got sell ladies accesories rite??
yes..samw owner with the highest floor next to IT centre...i never work in there b4..last time i was incharge subang parade branch

This post has been edited by hamtarox: Jul 16 2007, 03:28 PM
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 03:32 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 03:26 PM)
izzit?but he offer me quite cheap...he offer me castlevania POR for 110..but i end up get from samus @90haha

Added on July 16, 2007, 3:28 pm
yes..samw owner with the highest floor next to IT centre...i never work in there b4..last time i was incharge subang parade branch
but frankly speaking, ur that POR copy... the booklet and cover printing looks abit suspicious...

btw, we rule out the B&W printing booklet is fake... LOL~ my bad.
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 03:35 PM

281 posts

DUNNO..haha i lost the cartridge d anyway....>.<wondering wan to buy again..all ur cartridge booklet colored ka?
bidfordun
post Jul 16 2007, 03:46 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 03:35 PM)
DUNNO..haha i lost the cartridge d anyway....>.<wondering wan to buy again..all ur cartridge booklet colored ka?
wah, rich har, wanna get a lost game again.

i am pretty sure ur game is original bcos my por and dos booklets are colorless. konami wanna cut down the cost kot....
madmoz
post Jul 16 2007, 03:49 PM

4,250 posts

harvest moon gba's original manual is also black and white with a full colour cover... some publishers freaking kedekut...
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 03:53 PM

281 posts

konami so freaking rich also so kedekut...just waiting new castlevania now...sianz....touch screen got prob ..cannot calibrate at all...how to fix this?
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 03:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2007, 03:46 PM)

i am pretty sure ur game is original bcos my por and dos booklets are colorless. konami wanna cut down the cost kot....
Yes, not all ori books are colour printed.

however, u r not sure abt hamtarox's POR~loh... 'cos u have no idea what u r talking abt... as u haven't seen his copy b4.

I own a ori POR so I know what I'm saying.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 16, 2007, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 16 2007, 03:53 PM)
konami so freaking rich also so kedekut...just waiting new castlevania now...sianz....touch screen got prob ..cannot calibrate at all...how to fix this?
have u tried bernard? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by penman: Jul 16 2007, 03:58 PM
bidfordun
post Jul 16 2007, 04:02 PM

2,234 posts

is it possible that samus sold his copy without knowing the authenticity of his game?

but, penman. i did c hamtarox copy b4 at the gathering, so beta dun try to judge me too fast.
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 04:05 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2007, 04:02 PM)
is it possible that samus sold his copy without knowing the authenticity of his game?

but, penman. i did c hamtarox copy b4 at the gathering, so beta dun try to judge me too fast.
have u seen the box?
bidfordun
post Jul 16 2007, 04:06 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 16 2007, 04:05 PM)
have u seen the box?
yeah, i did.
penman
post Jul 16 2007, 04:07 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2007, 04:06 PM)
yeah, i did.
cool! then I can ensure u, u didn't see it in detail.
bidfordun
post Jul 16 2007, 04:10 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 16 2007, 04:07 PM)
cool! then I can ensure u, u didn't see it in detail.
perhaps, as i remembered taking a glance at the box while reading carefully of the manual.

penman
post Jul 16 2007, 04:13 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2007, 04:10 PM)
perhaps, as i remembered taking a glance at the box while reading carefully of the manual.
u r so predictable...

LOL~ rclxms.gif

ok~lah... Hamtarox's version is confirmed ori. and I'm wrong!

happy? icon_rolleyes.gif
bidfordun
post Jul 16 2007, 04:15 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 16 2007, 04:13 PM)
u r so predictable...

LOL~  rclxms.gif

ok~lah... Hamtarox's version is confirmed ori. and I'm wrong!

happy?  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah, u found out at such a short time?

hehe, kinda happy now. tongue.gif
hamtarox
post Jul 16 2007, 04:17 PM

281 posts

WOWO.peace peace...not ori or ori ...my cart is confirm lost...>.<
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 16 2007, 05:58 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

wah..... my thread is hot! hahahaa

no comment on everything else. u guys enjoy talking. biggrin.gif
subpar
post Jul 16 2007, 10:33 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 16 2007, 03:46 PM)

psp games worse lar. most of my games, the manual are in black and white. only some games the inside will be colour printed.
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 17 2007, 02:31 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

just bought this

RM15. SOME GAME SHOP AT ENDAH PARADE

This post has been edited by smashpOp: Jul 17 2007, 02:32 PM
penman
post Jul 17 2007, 02:34 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jul 17 2007, 02:31 PM)

just bought this

dude... sorry to break this to u... I think u bought a fake 1...

read this - HERE

sad.gif

DAMN!

another victim... doh.gif

This post has been edited by penman: Jul 17 2007, 02:35 PM
andy_lhc
post Jul 17 2007, 02:37 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jul 17 2007, 02:31 PM)

just bought this

tat is very obvious a fake HORI screen protector........ sweat.gif
hamtarox
post Jul 17 2007, 02:40 PM

281 posts

if some1 sell me 30 i also will suspect...15 somemore
madmoz
post Jul 17 2007, 02:47 PM

4,250 posts

does the hori thinggy really help? I don't have one on my DS - way i see it, even if i screw up the hori, i'd have to peel it off and replace correct? will there be a residue?

Added on July 17, 2007, 2:48 pmBTW, smashpop's on a roll, unsuspecting victim of piracy!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 17 2007, 02:48 PM
aiyish
post Jul 17 2007, 02:49 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

dun worry, smartshop org kaya...haha..
penman
post Jul 17 2007, 02:58 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2007, 02:47 PM)
does the hori thinggy really help? I don't have one on my DS - way i see it, even if i screw up the hori, i'd have to peel it off and replace correct? will there be a residue?

Added on July 17, 2007, 2:48 pmBTW, smashpop's on a roll, unsuspecting victim of piracy!
this 1 we need to check with our Ninty Professor - Dr Pr1me_Minister! rclxms.gif

he can consider an expert, when applying screen protector, 'cos he was an OFFICAL NINTY COUNTER STAFF!!! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

it's not abt hori or not hori...

There are other brands available at PA oso. but so far, well known+reliable is hori brand. Revvy got try another brand (4got name), he sed not bad.

then again it's abt protecting the screen, u see. nod.gif

and oso the fact of support ori. screen protector is also a copyrighted property.

icon_rolleyes.gif
hamtarox
post Jul 17 2007, 02:59 PM

281 posts

REVVY 1 TOO SMOOTH...like drawing on taufu
andy_lhc
post Jul 17 2007, 03:18 PM

542 posts

hmm.gif...i tot reveur punya is fake Hori?

@madmoz - hori's protector is actually non-sticky type...its more like static......so no residue......
madmoz
post Jul 17 2007, 03:24 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 17 2007, 03:18 PM)
hmm.gif...i tot reveur punya is fake Hori?

@madmoz - hori's protector is actually non-sticky type...its more like static......so no residue......
i see, so maybe i should get one then... they won't fall off or anything right? The ninty counter (Jusco MV) ones confirmed ori?
andy_lhc
post Jul 17 2007, 03:28 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2007, 03:24 PM)
i see, so maybe i should get one then... they won't fall off or anything right? The ninty counter (Jusco MV) ones confirmed ori?
nope.......it will not fall off..........the static is actually very strong due to the material...check out HERE for a guide....
madmoz
post Jul 17 2007, 03:34 PM

4,250 posts

Then it's easy to put on as well?

Added on July 17, 2007, 3:34 pmsomehow that sounds wrong...

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 17 2007, 03:34 PM
andy_lhc
post Jul 17 2007, 03:42 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2007, 03:34 PM)
Then it's easy to put on as well?

Added on July 17, 2007, 3:34 pmsomehow that sounds wrong...
its sounds wrong becos of ur previous comments at Kopitiam. laugh.gif ..its not as easy as u would have hoped....u shud ask reveur.... laugh.gif
madmoz
post Jul 17 2007, 03:48 PM

4,250 posts

hmm... one more reason to attend the gathering i suppose...
reveur

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Mine one is not even hori.. Its Capdase.. Its smooth and silky. Very nice.
TSsmashpOp

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i have tried my screen protector

very clear! no diff from before. touch screen works like normal biggrin.gif
reveur
post Jul 17 2007, 03:50 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

its not the touch screen problem. Its the leftover residue thats scary. There might be some sticky on ur screen after u peel it off.

There is also the problem of ur screen protector either break of easily or are easily spoiled or get scratched easily
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 18 2007, 04:00 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

my DS Browser!!

bought 3 of it from Play-Asia

please don tell me i bought something fake again.

ahahahahaha

me so happy biggrin.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 18 2007, 04:03 PM

241 posts

So tell me, why do you want THREE?
penman
post Jul 18 2007, 04:11 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jul 18 2007, 04:00 PM)

my DS Browser!!

ahahahahaha

me so happy biggrin.gif
gratz! ^0^
jehutyz
post Jul 18 2007, 04:13 PM

1,215 posts

Play-Asia won't be fake guar.... hahaha

3....coz smashpop got 2 more NDSL kaki....
penman
post Jul 18 2007, 04:21 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2007, 04:13 PM)
Play-Asia won't be fake guar.... hahaha

3....coz smashpop got 2 more NDSL kaki....
PA 99.9% shud be genuine.

icon_rolleyes.gif
bidfordun
post Jul 18 2007, 04:23 PM

2,234 posts

my DS Browser!!

ahahahahaha

me so happy biggrin.gif
wah, u got taxed or not?
reveur
post Jul 18 2007, 04:27 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Nice. But as before. Nice pix also.. Damn.. I need a DSLR..
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 18 2007, 04:27 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

no tax. only 138x3 + fedex fare about rm12 lidat

aiyish
post Jul 18 2007, 04:30 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

but why 3??
penman
post Jul 18 2007, 05:01 PM

142 posts

Sony ALPHA FTW!!!

woOOOOTTT!!!

I like ur shots, pOp!!!

really nice!

rclxms.gif
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 18 2007, 05:27 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i buy 3 cos i got 2 more ds fren lo

thanks penman
dokidoki
post Jul 18 2007, 05:38 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

fedex only cost rm12?...or rm12/pc?...cos i saw at PA..it's actually usd15 like that woh?..
joyfulgal
post Jul 18 2007, 09:40 PM

110 posts

wow cool ~~ ndsl browser...
but so exp...sobs.no money
aiyish
post Jul 18 2007, 10:42 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

ohhh, thats why 3...okie dookie...
philipcs
post Jul 19 2007, 03:13 PM

2,581 posts

congrats pOp!!!

i got fake DS browser as well smile.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 20 2007, 09:54 AM

314 posts

my DS Browser!!

ahahahahaha

me so happy biggrin.gif
Don't worry, it's real. And for someone who probably owns a laptop, I don't think it's worth that much $$$ for a freakin' web browser. sad.gif
madmoz
post Jul 20 2007, 10:13 AM

4,250 posts

sometimes I think the gamers here very kesihan lor, always inadvertently buying bootleg stuff...
maybe instead of having a reviews thread pinned, maybe we should have a "Bootleg Version Alert" thread pinned.

Although getting photos of bootleg products might be difficult, don't want them sungai wang people to belasah us!

Added on July 22, 2007, 8:49 pmeven police also kena bootleg scam! smashpop should feel better after reading this!

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...=nation&focus=1

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 22 2007, 08:49 PM
TSsmashpOp
post Jul 24 2007, 05:40 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee just got the pouch from Sauying.........

here u go... new new Mario pouch. ahah

penman
post Jul 24 2007, 05:44 PM

142 posts

LOL~ GRATZ!

dun 4get to hang it above ur door... so u can do ur famous jump to it!

hope it drops a mushroom!

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif flex.gif
aiyish
post Jul 24 2007, 06:27 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

wooo...pouch...awesome...
hamtarox
post Jul 24 2007, 08:11 PM

281 posts

i guess...if u jump to it...mushroom wont drop out but ur ndsl wont drop...

0.0400sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:24 AM