sorry
i dint read wad i type also..too fast..
bringing anyone on tat day?
May I show off my NDSL?, NDSL (pg1) Browser(pg6) MarioPouch (pg7)
Jul 16 2007, 12:10 AM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
sorry
i dint read wad i type also..too fast.. bringing anyone on tat day? |
Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
aiya.. catridge catridge lor.. wats the big deal.... if someone like to enjoy their NDS lite with the catridge you marah also no use... cos thats what catridge do mah.... anyway... if anyone can afford ori... then good for you guys.... and for those fanboy of ori.... well you got to tell those ppl selling catridges off then... hehe... cos the seller tell you good stuff like dun worry bout the ori... you can get the pirated ones... hehe...
anyway... if my image not good.. because i support pirated... well... its up to you to make noise lor... just because you dun support it... doesnt mean you have to scold other people... somemore.. this guys is new.... poor fella... |
Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
owh, just me and my DS.
Jul 16 2007, 12:49 AM
292 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 16 2007, 12:15 AM) aiya.. catridge catridge lor.. wats the big deal.... if someone like to enjoy their NDS lite with the catridge you marah also no use... cos thats what catridge do mah.... anyway... if anyone can afford ori... then good for you guys.... and for those fanboy of ori.... well you got to tell those ppl selling catridges off then... hehe... cos the seller tell you good stuff like dun worry bout the ori... you can get the pirated ones... hehe... Piracy exists every where in the world and only here in LYN that I see people defend it, fight back, and act as if its their birth right to steal. anyway... if my image not good.. because i support pirated... well... its up to you to make noise lor... just because you dun support it... doesnt mean you have to scold other people... somemore.. this guys is new.... poor fella... If you MUST steal (whatever your reason is, poor/stingy/can't decide what to buy) at least act like a thief. |
Jul 16 2007, 09:07 AM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nobody here starts out their gaming hobby by purchaing ori softwares (unless you're born with the silver spoon). But later on some will realise the importance of supporting the gaming industry and start purchasing original games. I'm one of them too.
Cut the TS some slack will ya'. BTW, this thread has smoehow become the Kopitiam V7.1. |
Jul 16 2007, 09:18 AM
281 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
just can say most of the thing in our life is not ori...ur car spare parts?windows??dvd?vcd??AS ME..YES I ADMIT I BUY pirated ..but i do support ori for some game...
Jul 16 2007, 09:43 AM
same goes here. Bought some ori wii games and then dun have money to get ds games so must get pirated ones cause i need my fresh supply of games. Let's just say at some point in life we must resort to piracy once in a while...
Jul 16 2007, 09:45 AM
Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:43 AM) same goes here. Bought some ori wii games and then dun have money to get ds games so must get pirated ones cause i need my fresh supply of games. Let's just say at some point in life we must resort to piracy once in a while... Instead of justifying what you did with reasoning and trying to dampen it with the fact that you have original Wii game. Under situation like this others will still point you as supporting piracy. Not good. When in doubt. Not saying anything will do better then crapping off. |
Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM
Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kelana Jaya, PeeJay |
Hmm.. I started my NDS hobby with an ori game, been buying original games ever since.
If I were to put a spin on aiyish's analogy, it would be resorting to shoplifting when I've got no money to buy the can of tuna (I like tuna) at the supermarket. My point is: money..can always find one. |
Jul 16 2007, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(zorocaster @ Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM) Hmm.. I started my NDS hobby with an ori game, been buying original games ever since. Yeah, money can find, i admit that, but it is not that easy to find. If I were to put a spin on aiyish's analogy, it would be resorting to shoplifting when I've got no money to buy the can of tuna (I like tuna) at the supermarket. My point is: money..can always find one. If ur thinking im emalas to find money, im working my ass out with my new postcard design company. Got a few exhibitions coming up. Hopefully can buy more wii or DS games. |
Jul 16 2007, 09:53 AM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM) erm.....what i think they mean to say is "why can u buy Wii ori but not DS ori?" is it becos its not worth it?if it is not worth it then y r u playing it?? unless u have this thinking tat Wii game is value for money cos it has more data in a DVD disc (bigger size) when compared to NDS cartridge?? i know for a fact that some ppl do think tat NDS catridges contains less gigabits so not worth it...which i think its silly. |
Jul 16 2007, 10:04 AM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kelana Jaya, PeeJay |
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:52 AM) Yeah, money can find, i admit that, but it is not that easy to find. no worries, i was not commenting on your lifestyle/work, I'm commenting about your statement made earlier. Since you are "working your ass out", buying/downloading/getting pirated games won't help either since you won't be having the time to play them either. Unless of course you make a hobby out of replenishing your collection of pirated games...I suppose that gives you the same amount of satisfaction as buying original games does to me.If ur thinking im emalas to find money, im working my ass out with my new postcard design company. Got a few exhibitions coming up. Hopefully can buy more wii or DS games. |
Jul 16 2007, 10:08 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Malaysia boleh...
Jul 16 2007, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM) lol! I never watch DVD (don't have DVD player as well). And I only have 1 movie VCD, the ori version of The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (which has crappy video quality), the very same movie is also the last one I ever watched in cinema. Sacrifices have to be made. I want a Wii too..... Added on July 16, 2007, 10:21 amNo amount of arguing here will change Malaysian's mindset about piracy. It's up to themself to think and aware about the negative effects from it. Let's put this issue to rest and respect the TS please. This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jul 16 2007, 10:21 AM |
Jul 16 2007, 10:42 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 16 2007, 10:17 AM) Added on July 16, 2007, 10:21 amNo amount of arguing here will change Malaysian's mindset about piracy. It's up to themself to think and aware about the negative effects from it. Let's put this issue to rest and respect the TS please. BTW, who respects the intellectual property of the game developers? |
Jul 16 2007, 11:00 AM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
smash...pop...welcome to the family
Jul 16 2007, 11:45 AM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere Out of This World |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 16 2007, 10:42 AM) Hahahar prime minister, I've waited as long for this to happen as I have waited to own a Mew (which is like er... 10 years!) and to be honest, it'll never happen, especially if everyone keeps mum about it. We need to be proactive, notice how the 360 scene in LowYat Net at least is more ori-inclined than say the Nintendo and Sony sections... hmm... a lot of work went into that. Just see how active their pasar malam is compared to the one here. Xbox Live makes a huge difference, no ori no online play. And that's where Xbox shines ... on it's multiplayer. Not to mention it increases the replay value of a game by a huge margin (think Halo 2)BTW, who respects the intellectual property of the game developers? |
Jul 16 2007, 11:56 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
eh guys... as what PM mentioned...
pOp started this thread is to showcase his 1st DS... and he's a victim for this piracy case, he didn't know anything about the "catridge", as it was a bundle from his purchase. Let's rest this topic. any disucssion/debate, kindly post at kopitiam or another thread. May the TS (Thread Starter) or Mod close this thread, before it goes overboard? thnx! |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:40 AM |