Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Ppl go there for free snacks during queue not for the food in the establishment
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 31 2019, 10:34 AM

181 posts

I went there because my date suka only.

you ask me go there puiii normall food only expensive shits KAPUI !
mixedice
post Dec 31 2019, 10:34 AM

205 posts

overhyped hotpot
andrewhtf
post Dec 31 2019, 10:35 AM

1,583 posts

yesterday saw an FB video, the waiter in haidilao doing that noodle swinging show, and smacked a female customer right in her face
J1g54w

1,449 posts

QUOTE(TheGoodGuy @ Dec 31 2019, 10:29 AM)
Tell me what so special why so many queue up for hrs just to get a seat
Free manicure
Free snacks
Free-flow of fruits and desserts
Tasty broth
Fresh ingredients
Comprehensive service... which hotpot restaurant gives you plastic phone bag to protect your phone during hotpot? Or hair band to tie your hair if long? Got apron to protect your clothes also.
andrewhtf

1,583 posts

same goes for burgerlobsters
winter01942
post Dec 31 2019, 10:36 AM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

just go try lah

sometimes how people explain also, ppl still jiao2 itchy anyway
xperiaDROID
post Dec 31 2019, 10:36 AM

K
3,966 posts

Pay so much just to queue

Go dai pls

I'm pretty sure there are many other better hotpots around.
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 31 2019, 10:39 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Dec 31 2019, 10:35 AM)
Free manicure
Free snacks
Tasty broth
Fresh ingredients
Comprehensive service... which hotpot restaurant gives you plastic phone bag to protect your phone during hotpot? Or hair band to tie your hair if long? Got apron to protect your clothes also.
They claimed to be very good service, last time i went there i told them i very horny today can anyone of you give me free piap ??They all keep quiet. Then i say then don't sohai claim you very good service sohai. thumbup.gif
kkkw80
post Dec 31 2019, 10:40 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Tried in Clarke Quay Singapore, nice but too hype up.
TSTheGoodGuy
post Dec 31 2019, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Ballz @ Dec 31 2019, 10:39 AM)
They claimed to be very good service, last time i went there i told them i very horny today can anyone of you give me free piap ??They all keep quiet. Then i say then don't sohai claim you very good service sohai.  thumbup.gif
u use wrong wording d
u need to say "today i wanna eat fish ball, any yu dan mui here?"
Hattori
post Dec 31 2019, 10:41 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 31 2019, 10:35 AM)
yesterday saw an FB video, the waiter in haidilao doing that noodle swinging show, and smacked a female customer right in her face
That's the reason he wants to try it.
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 31 2019, 10:43 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(TheGoodGuy @ Dec 31 2019, 10:41 AM)
u use wrong wording d
u need to say "today i wanna eat fish ball, any yu dan mui here?"
Hai di lao is from China. I think Ba yuu mei got laaa brows.gif

Yu dan mui is hong kong DIM SUM brows.gif brows.gif
hksgmy
post Dec 31 2019, 10:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I was told by reliable sources that when Hai Di Lao first opened in Singapore, all the wives banned their husbands from going.

Apparently, Hai Di Lao Yue Liang (海底捞月亮) is a slang for a special kind of massage with a very happy type of ending.

Sorry, no field report. Only heard this from a friend of a friend’s neighbour’s second cousin’s tuition teacher’s elder brother’s girlfriend’s mother’s market fish seller friend’s car mechanic.
bukechi
post Dec 31 2019, 10:50 AM

409 posts

even some go the extra mile bring camps to start queue

i rather go home if like this
no mood liou
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 31 2019, 10:56 AM

91 posts

what hailat?
Matchy
post Dec 31 2019, 11:01 AM

1,327 posts

you go there go get likes on socmed.
everest
post Dec 31 2019, 11:04 AM

123 posts

Singapore

Mr.Ballz
post Dec 31 2019, 11:13 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 31 2019, 10:49 AM)
I was told by reliable sources that when Hai Di Lao first opened in Singapore, all the wives banned their husbands from going.

Apparently, Hai Di Lao Yue Liang (海底捞月亮) is a slang for a special kind of massage with a very happy type of ending.

Sorry, no field report. Only heard this from a friend of a friend’s neighbour’s second cousin’s tuition teacher’s elder brother’s girlfriend’s mother’s market fish seller friend’s car mechanic.
You.. got sikit interested mou ? brows.gif brows.gif
westley0214
post Dec 31 2019, 11:14 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ballz @ Dec 31 2019, 10:34 AM)
I went there because my date suka only.

you ask me go there puiii normall food only expensive shits KAPUI !
Doormat detected.

Grow a pair
waxppl
post Dec 31 2019, 11:17 AM

66 posts

all these hype because of FB, insta

not because how good it is
hksgmy
post Dec 31 2019, 11:18 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ballz @ Dec 31 2019, 11:13 AM)
You.. got sikit interested mou ? brows.gif  brows.gif
As a husband, of course I will say no.

As a man, of course I have to admit I have been intrigued. Especially with field reports from bro Aud power, master Sifu destiny6 etc to, erm, shall I say, fire up the imagination.

But as a doctor, this is where the real problem comes in. I know of all the things I can potentially contract and that, I assure you, is the ultimate cock blocker. Steam cooler. Balls plugger. Damn it. Why did I have to be a doctor!?!

😂😂😂😂😂

Happy new year to you my friend!
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 31 2019, 11:27 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 31 2019, 11:18 AM)

As a man, of course I have to admit I have been intrigued. Especially with field reports from bro Aud power, master Sifu destiny6 etc to, erm, shall I say, fire up the imagination.

But as a doctor, this is where the real problem comes in. I know of all the things I can potentially contract and that, I assure you, is the ultimate cock blocker. Steam cooler. Balls plugger. Damn it. Why did I have to be a doctor!?!

😂😂😂😂😂

My advice is from another doctor fren of mine....there worse shit you can't contacted and kill you compare to STD 😆
Imagine the girl stroking, body to body massaging, arousing and then down to action brows.gif
Close enough to heaven feel without drugs wink.gif

supsupsui
post Dec 31 2019, 11:32 AM

76 posts

Local steamboat > hai li lao
Mr.Ballz

181 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 31 2019, 11:27 AM)
My advice is from another doctor fren of mine....there worse shit you can't contacted and kill you compare to STD 😆
Imagine the girl stroking, body to body massaging, arousing and then down to action brows.gif
And for that how many of men can withstand that level of seduction. Close enough to heaven, but yet in heaven. smile.gif
hksgmy

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 31 2019, 11:27 AM)
You... are... not... being... helpful!!!!!

😂😂😂
andrewhtf
post Dec 31 2019, 11:46 AM

1,583 posts

Free manicure
Free snacks
Tasty broth
Fresh ingredients
dunno about others but when i tried haidilao sg last year, snacks and drinks while waiting, yes.
hightechgadgets8
post Dec 31 2019, 11:48 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 31 2019, 11:32 AM)
You... are... not... being... helpful!!!!!

😂😂😂
dr chua soi lek will be best to consult
Jasonist
post Dec 31 2019, 11:49 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sked noodle kenak piap mukak
shinchan^^
post Dec 31 2019, 11:50 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 31 2019, 10:35 AM)
that is GOLD
scorptim
post Dec 31 2019, 11:52 AM

700 posts

Free manicure
Free snacks
Tasty broth
Fresh ingredients
Don’t need all that extra service for makan, but curious how tasty their broth is. Memang damn gooding is it?
BuKeYi
post Dec 31 2019, 11:56 AM

Dame Dame
909 posts

u wan to experience this is it?

TOMEI-R
post Dec 31 2019, 11:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

Because its expensive, social media-able and "everyone is queuing, so it must be good mentality".
goldrush
post Dec 31 2019, 12:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 31 2019, 10:49 AM)

You must be a culture man as well...
SUSAud power
post Dec 31 2019, 01:18 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 31 2019, 11:18 AM)

😂😂😂😂😂

Ignorance is bliss
ihm11
post Dec 31 2019, 01:25 PM

62 posts

can eat dough
J1g54w
post Dec 31 2019, 04:02 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 31 2019, 11:52 AM)
Don’t need all that extra service for makan, but curious how tasty their broth is. Memang damn gooding is it?
To be honest as long as your ingredients are fresh, even plain water also can turn into tasty broth. Pork itself has natural occurring MSG.

So the flavors are really down to preference. Can only tell if you try. But personally, I like Beauty In A Pot’s collagen broth on top of all.
SUSAllnGap
post Dec 31 2019, 04:07 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Dec 31 2019, 04:02 PM)
To be honest as long as your ingredients are fresh, even plain water also can turn into tasty broth. Pork itself has natural occurring MSG.

So the flavors are really down to preference. Can only tell if you try. But personally, I like Beauty In A Pot’s collagen broth on top of all.
Last Friday I went to genting for beauty in the pot
Couldn't wait for my turn. I took number around 6pm.
Hit my turn at 10.30.

scorptim
post Dec 31 2019, 04:08 PM

700 posts

Hmm ok, doesn’t sound too convincing then. Plain water will never be a tasty broth la, still need well boiled pork broth to be nice. Haven’t tried beauty in a pot either, perhaps would try that first since they got branch in gardens now. Haha.
J1g54w
post Dec 31 2019, 04:09 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Dec 31 2019, 04:07 PM)
Hit my turn at 10.30.
10:30 better than 6pm, you can get late night discount iirc

and the night breeze while eating hot pot... shiok!
J1g54w
post Dec 31 2019, 04:11 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 31 2019, 04:08 PM)
Hmm ok, doesn’t sound too convincing then. Plain water will never be a tasty broth la, still need well boiled pork broth to be nice. Haven’t tried beauty in a pot either, perhaps would try that first since they got branch in gardens now. Haha.
I recommend try the Genting one, the cool breeze from the half open-air outlet makes a difference. biggrin.gif
SUSMondello
post Dec 31 2019, 04:12 PM

74 posts

Non halal food is the best in the world...no argument needed
ghoss
post Dec 31 2019, 04:12 PM

975 posts

Go to "beauty in the pot" soup hands down win hai di lao

美滋锅 Beauty in The Pot @ The Gardens Mall
The Gardens Mall, T-201B, 3rd, Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
03-2201 1366
https://maps.app.goo.gl/YvBBFWAAwsCmFaLS6
ghoss
post Dec 31 2019, 04:14 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Dec 31 2019, 04:07 PM)
Hit my turn at 10.30.
Gardens also just opened. Got the late night discount

kaiserreich
post Dec 31 2019, 04:20 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Lel.
Nowadays just go queue online

OR

https://lineup.ap.gosnappy.io/lineup/group?groupId=G_HDL

Haidilao Fans, get your online queue number here!
Haidilao Malaysia Sunway branch, Pavilion branch, 1Utama branch and Gurney Paragon branch are now available to queue online! Scan the QR code and select your desired branch to get your queue number now.

▍Online queue number release time ➭ 10:30am, 2pm, 4pm, 6pm, 10pm
▍Please get the queue number at the corresponding time according to your meal time. The waiting time is subject to the situation of each branch.

✧ Online queue number can only be used on the release date, and cannot be used in advance or later. Queue number will be invalid in 30 minutes once your queue number is up.
The queue system a bit buggy, you may loose the link ticket but you are still in queue. (do not click 'Join line again' if you are still in queue from your phone)
Make a screenshot of the ticket and share the link to somewhere so that you can store the ticket.
4pm means the queue open at 4pm, may require few hours of queue depending on amount of crowd, but best thing is you are doing at from your phone. Once your number reaches, you got 30 minutes to show yourself to the store. Good luck.

Admittedly, the service has worsen and the food quality is just so so. The price is mid tiered compared to more premium ones like XiaoLongKan. I like their Sour Vege soupbase though. If you want to cut some cost, just order 1 soup + 3 water, or 2 soup + 2 water. I see most people fill up all the slots with soupbase

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 31 2019, 04:21 PM

0.0223sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:09 AM