Which medical card insurance you buy?

K555
post Jan 10 2023, 05:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Apr 2 2022, 12:24 AM)
Heres and advice. Just skip agent. Take standaolne medical card and buy , CI and life directly from company. Far cheaper than using agents. This is the truth.
but standalone medical card is not guarantee renewal.
and, even direct to company, they r not likely to deduct the agent's commission to give u cheaper premium compare to what agent quoted u for the same thing.
3rdly, im not sure which product that direct company able to sell to u but so far i encounter, when coming to purchase a product, most of the customer service will ask u to liase with agent.
they will not sell direct to u.

please correct me if im wrong.
K555
post Jan 10 2023, 06:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 10 2023, 06:12 PM)
There are standalone cards which have guaranteed renewal.
Mind to share?

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 10 2023, 06:16 PM)
Sorry tag you. How to skip agent? Last time go to branch, they tell me msit go via agent. What insurance company that you are using that can skip agent?

Also what's the name of the plan that you bought for medical. CI and life?

Thank you.
Good. Me also wanna know.
K555
post Jan 11 2023, 03:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 10 2023, 07:09 PM)
actually why so worry on renewal. so far haven't heard a insurance company kick customer off just because he has a serious illness.
they too have reputation to jaga, of course they will increase your premium next year much higher. (nowdays all health insurance very long duration some up to 99 years)
but they do wish you to cancel or unable to renew the policy voluntarily. devil.gif  devil.gif
True LA but then even if they dun wan renew the customer policy, they are not at default. T&C already written-so as company has right to not-to renew policy though.

But even customer got kicked out, there will be no report on this also.

0.0316sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:53 PM