Which medical card insurance you buy?

akhito
post Apr 5 2023, 06:26 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2023, 10:07 AM)
Kindly read the stuff before and decided if ILP good or not.
https://investmentmoats.com/budgeting/insur...-right-reasons/

https://investmentmoats.com/budgeting/insur...rance-and-ilps/
https://www.reddit.com/r/MalaysianPF/commen...egular_medical/

For me I am buying AIA a-med life regular with booster (standalone). Avoid ILP.

ILP Holiday premium
You can don't pay for a while but you will need to pay for it eventually. How many months depend on how good is the investment. If you look at majority of the investment, cannot even match EPF return.
If you are a good pay master (always pay on time) standalone make more sense. Of course if you can generate 50% returns with the money saved by not paying premium, than ILP might be better choice. How many normal humans you know can generate that kind of returns?

ILP waiver
Only applicable if you got critical illness which is not early stage.

If you want to buy life insurance, just buy term until you retire. Don't need to buy until old age.
For life insurance, you got recommendation too?
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2023, 08:12 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Apr 5 2023, 06:26 PM)
For life insurance, you got recommendation too?
Yes avoid ILP. Buy a term insurance that covers until your retirement age. Get term and invest the rest. Dump the savings into EPF if you don't know how to invest. If you know how to invest, substitute WPF with S&P500 etf. Why EPF? Cause majority of the ILP cannot even match EPF returns. So by you putting your money into EPF you already beat like 9x%+ of the ILP funds already. Of course cons of EPF is need to wait until 55 years old to access the money and you are holding RM.

That's means insure until retirement than no need anymore cause at retirement theoretically you should have any much dependant anymore (kids likely grow up already, house mortgage likely settle, no debts).

If you cannot fulfilled the above, need to work on your retirement planning

Read here for more detail.
https://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot....rm-how.html?m=1.

If you got time, just read though his entire blog (it will help you a lot). He helped me when I was clueless and starting out. So basically he's mine online financial teacher that I never had.

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 5 2023, 04:01 PM)
You're right, plans we can sign up online is limited. Only certain plans/type can.

For the others, even if we contact them they'll pass us to an agent anyway
Good medical insurance that you can sign up online only exist one. The one sold by fi.life by AXA.

To get good standalone medical insurance with coverage of RM1m+ no choice have to go via agent.

If one is ok coverage of RM100k-150k, many exist online (suitable for kids), not so much for adults.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 5 2023, 08:24 PM
Halibut
post Apr 5 2023, 10:51 PM

790 posts

Is it hard to apply to become insurance agent? Thinking of doing part time only.
MrBaba
post Apr 5 2023, 11:08 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(Halibut @ Apr 5 2023, 10:51 PM)
Is it hard to apply to become insurance agent? Thinking of doing part time only.
Quite easy to pass , use common sense sikit can dy
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2023, 11:38 PM

24,346 posts

You need to pass exam. After that you need to apply. I am not sure if there is a target and what happen if didn't hit the target.
RiriRuruRara
post Apr 6 2023, 04:21 PM

1,010 posts

Anyone know why insurance agent don't want to entertain you if you want to buy standalone medical insurance? Happened to me twice so far, recently at petrol station they have insurance booth were they will approach you while pumping and ask you to sign up.

But twice I kena after they know you are only interested in the just plan medical insurance they just disappear and don't get back to you.
lifebalance
post Apr 6 2023, 04:24 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Apr 6 2023, 04:21 PM)
Anyone know why insurance agent don't want to entertain you if you want to buy standalone medical insurance? Happened to me twice so far, recently at petrol station they have insurance booth were they will approach you while pumping and ask you to sign up.

But twice I kena after they know you are only interested in the just plan medical insurance they just disappear and don't get back to you.
no idea, maybe they don't do standalone?

I do sell standalone insurance to my customers, depending on what they're looking for and affordability.
doremon
post Apr 19 2023, 05:28 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Hi Guys. Just need your good input on this deal package from Prudential for age 44

RM203/sebulan
➡️Manfaat kematian/TPD - RM10k
➡️Medical limit- RM200k/setahun, unlimited/seumur hidup (*smartsaver300)
➡️Room & board - RM200/hari
➡️ limit Cancer, buah pinggang, jantung - RM400k/setahun
➡️Outpatient chemo, radiotherapy, dialisis - RM1juta/seumur hidup
➡️Emergency outpatient accident - RM2000/setahun
➡️Elaun gov hospital- RM100/day
➡️Income protector - RM2k/setahun
*smartsaver300- bil hospital tk cover hanya RM300. cth total bil RM10k, insuran cover RM9.7k, client byr sendiri RM300
*income protector- jika terkena salah satu dari 43 jenis sakit kritikal, antaranya cancer, setiap tahun akn dpt cash RM2k

Good deal or pass ?
Aaron212
post Apr 19 2023, 07:43 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 19 2023, 01:28 AM)
Hi Guys. Just need your good input on this deal package from Prudential for age 44

RM203/sebulan
*smartsaver300- bil hospital tk cover hanya RM300. cth total bil RM10k, insuran cover RM9.7k, client byr sendiri RM300
*income protector- jika terkena salah satu dari 43 jenis sakit kritikal, antaranya cancer, setiap tahun akn dpt cash RM2k

Good deal or pass ?
This is until die/ forever?
Halibut
post Apr 19 2023, 07:57 AM

790 posts

Anyone subscribed and any inputs? Tq
doremon
post Apr 19 2023, 01:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 07:43 AM)
This is until die/ forever?
Till age 70 and have surrender value / maturity value
Aaron212
post Apr 19 2023, 02:02 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 4 2023, 01:35 AM)
Depends though. If you can get one who invest in fixed returns.

The advantage of such is, you can get tax breaks.

But most agents especially Malaysians are not that smart anyway. They just dunno how to see further then their own pockets and dunno how to provide their clients with actual value add.

Something like a product which can guarantee at least 1% or even 0% return but cannot be more then say -1% but at the same time provide enough cover for illness. If agent can think of such a plan and allow the person to save on income tax. Ppl will definitely buy.

They already got the leverage that this is income deductible and if insurance agent can assure that there is such a plan whereby ppl can save on taxes. Ppl will surely go for it.

But insurance agent gets confused the moment someone suggest something like this to them.
Does not depends

Its still bad

Separate ur investment from insurance

Both basically polar opposite

For the small amount of tax breaks not worth it

But for financial noobs at least u are doing abit of investment with this. I rather u extra contribute the amount into epf than giving free to insurance company

Till age 70 and have surrender value / maturity value

If die get 10k only? N yearly hosp bil 200k max?

This post has been edited by Aaron212: Apr 19 2023, 02:03 PM
SUSsexysarah1992
post Apr 19 2023, 02:08 PM

316 posts

If u want to do part time, i will tell u dont waste ur time. You will never be able to build up the network required to close cases. Clients also will never buy from u as they know you are not committed full time .

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 19 2023, 05:28 AM)

RM203/sebulan

Good deal or pass ?
Pretty good price & package for ur age. Cant complain
doremon
post Apr 19 2023, 02:23 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Apr 19 2023, 02:08 PM)
Pretty good price & package for ur age. Cant complain
Not sure have to think properly tongue.gif bleeding for every month doh.gif doh.gif
SUSsexysarah1992
post Apr 19 2023, 03:26 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 19 2023, 02:23 PM)
Not sure have to think properly  tongue.gif bleeding for every month  doh.gif  doh.gif
200 a mth is cheap for ur age. I remember paying 200 a mth for insurance at the age of 25
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 03:42 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 02:02 PM)
Does not depends

Its still bad

Separate ur investment from insurance

Both basically polar opposite

For the small amount of tax breaks not worth it

But for financial noobs at least u are doing abit of investment with this. I rather u extra contribute the amount into epf than giving free to insurance company
If die get 10k only? N yearly hosp bil 200k max?
If you can find a investment that can guarantee more then my income tax rate sure.

But most Malaysians like you dunno what you are talking about.
Aaron212
post Apr 19 2023, 05:41 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 19 2023, 11:42 AM)
If you can find a investment that can guarantee more then my income tax rate sure.

But most Malaysians like you dunno what you are talking about.
So how much is ur insurance each month and how much u claim it for relief

Dont expect all malaysians income 20k like u

SUSBrookLes
post Apr 19 2023, 07:53 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 19 2023, 05:41 PM)
So how much is ur insurance each month and how much u claim it for relief

Dont expect all malaysians income 20k like u
Private matter.
But you get the point.
Aaron212
post Apr 19 2023, 09:14 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 19 2023, 03:53 PM)
Private matter.
But you get the point.
Insurance agent need more people like u

Thats why all their products can be selling well
tU@n
post Apr 19 2023, 09:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 19 2023, 05:28 AM)

RM203/sebulan

Good deal or pass ?
What is your main concern to subscribe insurance? Cancer protection? Income protection? Hospitalization? The package stated almost cover everything. You can customize the plan if you feel some are unnecessary.

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0369sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM