18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Which medical card insurance you buy?

Glue Lu
post Dec 31 2019, 09:37 AM

156 posts

investment link product not for investment return. its for ur future protection. just buy what u can afford, based on ur income level, use a 10-20% to get a basic coverage. the return in policy is for u to cover back the future value cost. nasi lemak also increase price after 20-30years, what about ur medical cost. if uncertainty happen, some rider will still benefit u.

i just admit to hospital, i see everything great, the monthly payment for this kind of benefit, the medical bill already on par for what i paying all those year.

i dont think set aside 10-20% for u to backup is a huge cost, or stupid. for me it just a savings for emergency. some people spent 10-20% on phone bill, handphone, comestic, entertainment etc
but they didnt feel anything. spending in insurance is stupid, its like telling people u will be healthy and no uncertainty will be happen for whole life.
arsenwagon
post Dec 31 2019, 09:38 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:27 AM)
But standalone medical card is  not guarantee renew right??

So insurance company make the standalone medical card a bad way
Most standalone policies provide a guarantee that your policy will be renewed even though you’ve been diagnosed with an illness before your next renewal date.

Can u pls read wtf u posted instead of copy pasting and contradicting yourself?
lulusantos
post Dec 31 2019, 09:38 AM

352 posts

So which company provide best medical card with no investment linked?
Glue Lu
post Dec 31 2019, 09:40 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Dec 31 2019, 09:38 AM)
abang adik, there is no the best. each have their pros and cons
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 31 2019, 09:43 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Dec 31 2019, 09:38 AM)
Gibraltar BSN Life Berhad have standalone medical card only

You can check on it
gashout
post Dec 31 2019, 09:46 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:27 AM)
But standalone medical card is  not guarantee renew right??

So insurance company make the standalone medical card a bad way
Yup. Nothing is this life is guaranteed.

Insurance don't guarantee payment with their 2000000 clauses printed in font size 5.

But medical cards can be purchased up to old ages, differs according to insurance companies.

This post has been edited by gashout: Dec 31 2019, 09:50 AM
SUSuamcy
post Dec 31 2019, 09:48 AM

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet
637 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:43 AM)
Gibraltar BSN Life Berhad have standalone medical card only

You can check on it
How insurance companies can earn more than what will be claimed by insurers?
zeese
post Dec 31 2019, 10:32 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Dec 31 2019, 09:48 AM)
How insurance companies can earn more than what will be claimed by insurers?
they will revise the price so they can earn more than the payout..
Cyclopes
post Dec 31 2019, 10:49 AM

474 posts

The cost of insurance, be it stand alone or attached to a investment link policy, increases every few years, based on age bracket. Get your agent to show the details when he presents the sales illustration. Standalone medical cards are still available in the market, however you may find that investment linked medical cards may have additional benefits that may not be available in standalone medical cards.
Cyclopes
post Dec 31 2019, 10:52 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:25 AM)
But nowadays no much more medical card that is not ILP

A lot of people find this hard to accept. Maybe when they bought their cards, their advisor or agent told them, “This is cheap, right?” After that, we think the five years, normally, the cost of this medical card increase every five years, there is one rate, the next five years, there is a different rate to pay. Then, you say, “Hey, how come it keeps on increasing?”
That is how a

standalone medical card
is structured, and you must be prepared for that.
Bersusah-susah dahulu, bersenang-senang kemudian = Rider
Renewal Conditions
Most standalone policies provide a guarantee that your policy will be renewed even though you’ve been diagnosed with an illness before your next renewal date.
This is good to have. Here’s the reason why. Say if you were diagnosed with diabetes this year, and your policy is not a guaranteed renewal policy, the company has every right to reject your renewal.

Now, you’re left with zero coverage for next year. Adding to that, other insurance companies won’t accept your application either, because now you have diabetes and it’s a risk they are usually not willing to take.
Bersenang-senang dahulu, Bersusah-susah kemudian = Standalone
The cost of insurance, be it stand alone or attached to a investment link policy, increases every few years, based on age bracket. Get your agent to show the details when he presents the sales illustration. Standalone medical cards are still available in the market, however you may find that investment linked medical cards may have additional benefits that may not be available in standalone medical cards.
leah235
post Dec 31 2019, 11:29 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

park for info
Noyoudontcare
post Dec 31 2019, 11:32 AM

252 posts

Was browsing etiqa, got this etakaful one that only costs rm50 ++ (much less if u opt for deductibles).

Best Thing is no lifetime limit.

Noyoudontcare
post Dec 31 2019, 11:34 AM

252 posts

Also was browsing Philippines medical insurance. Fark the annual limit is only Like rm20k but price is more than rm100
Syie9^_^
post Dec 31 2019, 11:34 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

park

so apa sarahan.

stand alone or penipu scammer ILP?

Syie9^_^
post Dec 31 2019, 11:35 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Cyclopes @ Dec 31 2019, 12:22 PM)
The cost of insurance, be it stand alone or attached to a investment link policy, increases every few years, based on age bracket. Get your agent to show the details when he presents the sales illustration.  Standalone medical cards are still available in the market, however you may find that investment linked medical cards may have additional benefits that may not be available in standalone medical cards.
Example of benefit list gain from ILP.

This post has been edited by Syie9^_^: Dec 31 2019, 11:36 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 31 2019, 11:39 AM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Dec 31 2019, 11:32 AM)
Was browsing etiqa, got this etakaful one that only costs rm50 ++ (much less if u opt for deductibles).

Best Thing is no lifetime limit.
How much year limit?
bukechi
post Dec 31 2019, 11:45 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Dec 31 2019, 09:19 AM)
Insurance Co making the most profits out of the products
this one true

if you need to see how it looks like in movie
how hard to make a claim.. even need lawyer.. see this movie .. got in netflix now

zerorating
post Dec 31 2019, 11:47 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

i use prubsn anugerahplus which is medical card rider plan, the life insurance portion i only pay rm15 per month(which is the bare minimum rm10000 sum covered) and those medical card give significant more coverage compared to stand alone medical card.

the insurance version want probably cheaper, so if you only seeking for medical card only, then just ask them to configure the plan with the lowest sum covered.
SUStikaram
post Dec 31 2019, 11:48 AM

10,722 posts

I use AIA
ali00
post Dec 31 2019, 11:48 AM

140 posts

A Gibraltar BSN agent approach me for their ILP package. Suggested me to take the RM150 with the annual pay of RM1800 until age 70+ . And simulated investment returns of around RM600 per annum.

I was like, this is gooood! But, seems very fishy. Is it a scam?

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 PM