18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Which medical card insurance you buy?

saigetsu
post Jan 7 2020, 02:00 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 12:26 PM)
Year limit 250k
Lifetime limit how much?
Bought from which website?
So ilp medical card plus critical illness???
Thisnis like term product lah. U hit any of ci, they pay 250k. Straightforward. Not medical card kind

Bought at aia website.

Not ilp. Just protection.

Cyclopes
post Jan 7 2020, 02:27 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 06:39 AM)
Ilp is susah dulu senang later
Standone is senang dulu susah later right???
No, I won't describe it as senang dulu, senang later. Each would serve it's purpose for different groups of people with different needs. Some may find it less risky and more managable to pay a level premium through out the policy life.
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 02:42 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2020, 02:00 PM)
Thisnis like term product lah. U hit any of ci, they pay 250k. Straightforward. Not medical card kind
Bought at aia website.

Not ilp. Just protection.
until age 65 only right???
watabakiu
post Jan 7 2020, 05:06 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 31 2019, 01:36 PM)
tutup buku la.

like insurance you are paying money per annum in order to get some protected value, this is what the called as sum covered. this is not like traditional saving like it you put rm2000 in a year, you are getting interest on thosse saving, the sum covered is like i give you do this amount fund from the start, so every year you pay me principal+interest, if every year got untung, i let you keep the untung. after the policy matured, i give you the agreed sum covered + bonus.

bahasa mudah, i give you loan for this amount, you pay me every year/month. since the loan amount is kept by me, i manage the fund for you, if got untung, i give you some, after 20 years, i give you hefty money, but we are done now.

make sense?
but you get insurance coverage during the tenure + possible bonus. unlike traitional savings that you can only get interest.
juvaan
post Jan 7 2020, 05:41 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 06:37 AM)
standalone or ilp???
this one until 85 years old

https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/crit...icalcare-i.html
i was told by the agent that it is ILP but returns are used to offset premium. Standalone apparently was much more expensive.
Cyclopes
post Jan 7 2020, 05:44 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 02:42 PM)
Till age 70.
saigetsu
post Jan 7 2020, 06:14 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 02:42 PM)
saigetsu
post Jan 7 2020, 06:15 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jan 7 2020, 05:41 PM)
i was told by the agent that it is ILP but returns are used to offset premium. Standalone apparently was much more expensive.
return like shit for what
yeo1992cc
post Jan 7 2020, 07:17 PM

417 posts

I think almost all medical card / assurance is same.
I using Allianz which offered cover 150 critical illness conditions, including early critical illness (C.I.)
I remember Great Eastern is almost similar.

Most you want to check is:
1. Guarantee renew
2. Make sure critical illness included early stage
3. Room & boarding $$
4. Other terms & conditions that will reduce your benefits.

Then for those plan, you can consult with your agent, on higher or lower the value, e.g. lower my Life, and higher my C.I..

This post has been edited by yeo1992cc: Jan 7 2020, 08:57 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 7 2020, 08:27 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(yeo1992cc @ Jan 7 2020, 07:17 PM)
I think almost all medical card / assurance is same.
I using Allianz which offered cover 150 critical illness conditions, including early C.I.
I remember Great Eastern is almost similar.

Most you want to check is:
1. Guarantee renew
2. Room & boarding $$
3. Other terms & conditions that will reduce your benefits.

Then for those plan, you can consult with your agent, on higher or lower the value, e.g. lower my Life, and higher my C.I..
what is ci???

gooroojee
post Jan 7 2020, 08:28 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 08:27 PM)
what is ci???
Cost of Insurance
yeo1992cc
post Jan 7 2020, 08:56 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 7 2020, 08:27 PM)
what is ci???
Critical illness

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 7 2020, 08:28 PM)
Cost of Insurance
RM 200 above
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 13 2020, 06:33 AM

1,825 posts

Can increase limit?
GE-DavidK
post Jan 14 2020, 12:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 13 2020, 06:33 AM)
Can increase limit?
Yes it can be done. Refer to your agent to upgrade your policy.
Allianz@hidayah P
post Apr 27 2020, 12:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 7 2020, 06:15 PM)
return like shit for what
Actually the ILP is not for the return. The percentage of investment in your premium is to sustain your policy to max year of maturity. So you don’t have to top up or add premium amount at certain period. 😊
saigetsu
post Apr 27 2020, 12:56 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Allianz@hidayah @ Apr 27 2020, 12:36 PM)
Actually the ILP is not for the return. The percentage of investment in your premium is to sustain your policy to max year of maturity. So you don’t have to top up or add premium amount at certain period. 😊
Yeah. If the return sucks.... Not if. The return always sucks
cassie_90
post Apr 27 2020, 12:56 PM

106 posts

AIA all the way
TSplouffle0789
post Jan 3 2021, 04:58 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 27 2020, 12:56 PM)
AIA all the way
why???
cassie_90
post Jan 3 2021, 07:43 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jan 3 2021, 04:58 PM)
why???
Coz AIA is easy. Majority of the big hospital already have their counter.
Mattrock
post Dec 19 2021, 01:59 PM

394 posts

My son - 22, was recently diagnosed with a mild case of proctitis. On medication now to see how it goes. Will this be an issue to obtain a medical card?

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:36 AM