Investment TAMAN PUCHONG LEGENDA by HUGES DEVELOPMENT, Landed House Near IOI Puchong

lumdra
post Nov 18 2020, 12:06 PM

365 posts

I personally dont like this project

Cons
- Small layout with 20x70 only
- Leasehold
- Mining land and low land
- Near High Tension Cable, Power Plant, Substation
- Front entrance at IOI mall too jam and flood prone
- Secondary entrance is at industrial area with heavy vehicle
- Noisy as literally wrapped around highway that is busy 24/7
- Highway exit and entrance not strategic to this development as you have to make a lot of u turn and loop to go in and out this area

Pros
3 Storey

lumdra
post Jan 20 2021, 10:34 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Miss Yun @ Jan 19 2021, 08:49 PM)
Hi can any buyers share y u all buy this project ?
I am curious too on this. What is the plus point of this project?
Done an analysis on my earlier posts and would like to know the pros that i missed out..

Cons
- Small layout with 20x70 only
- Leasehold
- Mining land and low land
- Near High Tension Cable, Power Plant, Substation
- Front entrance at IOI mall too jam and flood prone
- Secondary entrance is at industrial area with heavy vehicle
- Noisy as literally wrapped around highway that is busy 24/7
- Highway exit and entrance not strategic to this development as you have to make a lot of u turn and loop to go in and out this area

Pros
3 Storey
lumdra
post Jan 21 2021, 02:21 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Miss Yun @ Jan 20 2021, 01:30 PM)
I also feel the location is very strategic, just slight concern the flood issue . Others I think are quite good
Kinrara more strategic because its middle to Selangor and Kuala Lumpur and near Bukit Jalil
lumdra
post Jan 21 2021, 02:22 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Miss Yun @ Jan 20 2021, 05:57 PM)
Ya this is the only thing that I worry.... otherwise HTC la...surau la... leasehold la I am ok cos the location is very good for me😂
Why is it good ya? near to family friends? workplace perhaps
lumdra
post Jan 22 2021, 11:26 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 21 2021, 10:12 PM)
Any new landed in similar price range that still have units left for sales in that area??
Mostly subsales already, new launch all sold out within first day of launch like Legasi and the queue is almost a week long
lumdra
post Jan 23 2021, 12:03 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 22 2021, 09:51 PM)
subsales of cos easier to find better location than new project with the land become more scarce right? then this project location is better than other new project? or which new project is better in same price range that still selling?
Projects by SP Setia in Kinrara, i.e. Legasi
lumdra
post Jan 24 2021, 12:51 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 23 2021, 01:15 PM)
That's freehold and was sold out right?
Yes, you may check out next project, last few more apparently. Theres an active thread in LYN as well for Legasi.
lumdra
post Jan 24 2021, 03:45 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Miss Yun @ Jan 24 2021, 07:39 AM)
Sorry typo...I mean location of marque jalil is further ...hahaha...not so good as puchong legenda 🤣
Marque Jalil is towards sri kembangan and Lagenda towards puchong side hence stil believe Legasi is much more stragetic smack in middle
lumdra
post Jan 25 2021, 12:24 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 24 2021, 11:41 PM)
Is it leasehold 99 years as well?? how long is the lease left??
wow, look like Legasi suited you well. which phase did you bought and how much? any leftover units? is it a township or just a pocket land project?? no 10% dp as well?
i bought L2, for a corner at 1.3 after discount. No leftovers at all, every phase all units sold out during launch day hence its really popular comparing to Lagenda with still unsold units. I believe its a township as they have elevated community living as they just have the landscaping done and newly added bicycle lane. Yes theres 10% dp too
lumdra
post Jan 25 2021, 11:55 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 25 2021, 09:51 AM)
I called and they said still got few leftover units, but bumi quota, no luck then . How many units are there in total, individual title but freehold?? Extra 300k but can get corner! Just that 2 storey only, built up way smaller than Legenda?
ya. all sold out except bumi. They have range of 50-70 per phase, hence not so densed compared to lagenda. Yes, indv title and freehold. Yeah, was lucky to grab a corner, way bigger than Lagenda.. its 24x75 while lagenda is 20x65.. hence its sold out like hot cakes
lumdra
post Jan 25 2021, 08:20 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 25 2021, 05:29 PM)
I see, but no HOC for them I heard? Good for 1st and 2nd house buyer only.
This is Legenda or Marque Jalil? Agent told got a lot queueing already, so I rather wait and see first..
Saw it, but not all phases renewed?
No idea..
So now 3 phases, max 210 units?? How much the security fee? Got guard house or just guard post only? 24x75 is nice, wider for parking.
no idea, but i hope all phase will combine and create an arch entrance..
lumdra
post Jan 26 2021, 05:07 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Miss Yun @ Jan 26 2021, 10:15 AM)
Actually I a little confused.  Landed psf is calculated by land area or the build up size ? Can anyone highlight me? High appreciated ☺️
based on my limited understanding, should be land area
lumdra
post Jun 12 2022, 11:44 AM

365 posts

I guess the answer lies on the demand, the cons of lagenda outweighs the pros for legasi and i think alot property agents and speak on this given the launch of legasi was fully sold within hours but lagenda took forever to sell all..
lumdra
post Jun 17 2022, 09:43 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 17 2022, 01:10 AM)
No, i means inside kinrara hv nothing but only residential housing, if kinrara people wan yamcha also will go out to puchong, bandar puteri or sunway, tats why kinrara>puchong sure jam. Kinrara is a good place for residential but dont hv hot commercial place. Legenda is a good plcae for commercial but may not a good place for residential bcoz too noisy and busy environment.

So as neutral position, u also agreed current kinrara location cant fight puchong jaya right? Tat legenda land could be a success comercial hot spot, but at kinrara cant.

BPE and PJD is a good booster to kinrara, but i think u dont really wish these highway close to ur kinrara houses  shocking.gif
kinrara is full residential which is good because theres more tranquility and serene to stay in.
with pavillion bukit jalil springing up, the nearest commercial area for kinrara residents will be PBJ which bring ammenities

The nearest mall for puchong lagenda, IOI puchong mall. think twice or maybe thrice...

and LDP the infamous jam highway anytime of the day is too damn near to lagenda only 500m, imagine staying 500m next to highway
Legasi to bukit jalil highway at least 4km away. Guess thats more factual

lumdra
post Jun 17 2022, 09:48 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 16 2022, 10:40 PM)
Quick sold out because each lauching only around 40 unit. U bought L2 is really worth, just like they bought 938k phase 1 legenda...For me, both project is almost the same now, if in future that legenda dont happen flood/structure problem, legenda will be better. If really wan to compare siapa lagi bagus, just wait and see the new launching price difference between L4 and Legenda phase 2, both lauching in end of this year brows.gif
I dont stay there either kinrara and puchong, maybe can tell me why kinrara better than puchong? i means puchong jaya, not bukit puchong, puchong perdana etc rclxub.gif

But every time i go thru bukit jalil highway, i saw many kinrara people come out from kinrara, making jam in BJ highway, and they going out to puchong and sunway to purchase their money?
Maybe best you ask property agent, dont be delusional.
The appreciation of legasi now for those bought intermediate easily 300k-400k already for legasi even before completion. Not the case for lagenda

The jam of LDP highway is prolly 10x madness vs BJ highway still

lumdra
post Jun 18 2022, 10:52 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 17 2022, 11:07 PM)
ya agreed with u, legenda is not as peace as legasi, but legenda got GnG but legasi didnt. Without GnG, i cant imagine how the legasi residents to solve the safety issue.

Both project also got pros and cons, u cannot only say legasi is 100% good and legenda is 99% bad biggrin.gif
legasi layout is gated too BUT residents have to form their own guard and thats the only thing the residents have to work towards thats why in the legasi forum, collective efforts is trying to get all residents to gether to plan this..
legenda being leasehold and strata hence the developer could step in to decide the guardhouse and etc
lumdra
post Jun 18 2022, 10:57 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 17 2022, 11:01 PM)
I can feel ur position is strong incline to support legasi, ya, bcoz u r legasi buyer. I can just count for u, L4 will selling 1.3m before rebate probaly net 1.25m, so L4-L1=1.25m-930k=300k only, so ur 400k untung is really a delusional.

If legenda phase 2 is selling net 1.25m too, also can untung 300k bcoz phase 1 is also around 930k.

LDP highway is jam bcoz there are hot spot of commercial area, good connectivity to sunway & KL. Do u know puchong jaya punya shop lot rental how much monthly? u can go check if donno, just like sri petaling and bandar puteri, everyday jam from day to night, so according to ur opinions, sri petaling or bandar puteri is no a strategic place bcoz of jam and noisy? laugh.gif Kinrara no jam, bcoz nobody will go kinrara, only kinrara resident will go kinrara laugh.gif thats y i said, kinrara good for residential and legenda good for investment/commercial.

U can read the cons of legasi and legenda that i mentioned in previous post, just share with me if anything u dont agreed about the cons of legasi. Legasi is good, but may not as good as u think and keep hard promote here.

Btw, im doing research in these both projects, still comparing which one is the best, so i wont choose side, my position is neutral.
Ya this is a super good point, if LH, the price wont over 1m.
ya legenda not suitable for those who prefer peace living place. Thats why some ulu place like semenyih and rawang also got people go buy. For me, legenda that land should build a modern and high class punya commercial area like publica or sri petaling cool2.gif
FYI the L1 phase is RM8XXk after discount and thats where the 400k comes smile.gif
Btw, ive gotten a corner unit at 1.3Xm after discount and today numerous offers on my phone is at 2.Xm (planning to sell to upgrade to Qaseh!)

im just sharing because i have 2 friends bought Lagenda out of desperation when they failed to get Legasi.
I understand on the integrated living but i wouldnt want to live in integrated unless its desa park city.
lumdra
post Jun 20 2022, 10:04 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 18 2022, 11:43 AM)
agree, puchong is more suitable for those with active lifestyle and kinrara more for retirees.
btw, PJD is stand for PJ 'dispersal', that means kinrara will get more traffic passing by their area. this PJD will eventually connected to SKIP, to connect to SK/Putrajaya.

i think kinrara will be hybrid with retirees and also accessible to BJ for active lifestyle making it more ideal.
PJD point does makes alot sense and curious to see the outlook in the future.
lumdra
post Jun 20 2022, 05:20 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 20 2022, 03:45 PM)
I see, i think sp setia should take a lead 1st to form a GnG team then baru pass to residents, if not susah. Once got people dont wan pay security fees, then later semua pun tak mahu bayar, very hard to gamtim this issue. bangwall.gif
Actually if don compare freehold or leasehold, Legenda location & house condition definitely beat Legasi. But LH is not the biggest issue for legenda, Legenda biggest issue is flood and mining land, many people worry, developer need to prove it in coming 10+ years. If really selamat, i think the price will raise faster than Legasi.
So means Legenda phase 2 need selling net 1.3m baru can fight Legasi, lets see cool2.gif
Ya, u really a good move to buy this L2 unit. But 2m+ for me is too over value for Legasi. Just like u said, if got budget 2m+, u would hv much more choices in Kinrara like Qaseh, maybe this is agent punya promote technique only biggrin.gif
Legasi launch so sikit unit, susah to buy la, ur frens no scare meh? i saw many condo is building in front of Legasi, in future sure very jam and tat road very noise.
Btw, agent told Legenda phase 2 is launching 75 unit but now alrd received 450+ registration, confirm sold out alrd. I wonder this Legenda developer will build condo also in phase 3 or 4, if so also game over liao. rclxub.gif
I still disagree legenda location beats legasi. House condition being 3 storey yes vs legasi 2 storey given more rooms. Facade wise both is equally modern.
Can only say my unit and few other corner can command this price because no house on the side and front gives more ample parking and facing greens.
But its indeed overvalued as bank valuation at the moment is 1.8Xm for corner.

Same goes for Legasi phase 4 launch have received equal if not more registration but the condo infront will affect legasi 4 more being directly infront.
Hence its least ideal for phase 4 vs prior phases.
lumdra
post Jun 20 2022, 05:21 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 20 2022, 03:53 PM)
Yala, thats y everytime i pass by BJ highway, sure can see semua orang kinrara come out making jam bangwall.gif tats entrance really teribble jam, pity they want to come out yamcha only but took 1 hour+
Got people said that pavillion BJ macam nak mati, still many empty shop lot, no people wan come in. Hopefully don be like Eko Cheras mall. confused.gif
1 hour plus is overstated.
Only time will tell on the outlook.

0.0285sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 PM