Just installed Michelin Primacy 4 yesterday on my MK7.5 Golf TSI.
Previous - Bridgestone also a.k.a "Singapore Alloy" 225/45/17
Current - Michelin Primacy 4 225/45/17, made in Thailand, week 40 2019
Just my thoughts after using it for one night (it was rainy also), it's somewhat (not really obvious) better than the earlier one, however I can still hear the noise while driving and wondering if it's normal and meant to be that way? I understand it can't be completely silent, but it's more of the expectation vs reality thing. Before deciding to upgrade, I've done some readings around lowyat forum as well as other sources where Primacy 4 is famous for a comfort and silent drive which was the reason I went for it. The comfort part, yes as it's not as "rough" as the previous one, the grip part, yes also as I can feel it's much steadier while driving on a rainy night, but the noise part, hmmmm...
Can't do much as of this stage, but for those who've had it, can you share your thoughts and experience as well? I might have missed something there...
Thanks in advance sifu2 out there.
Dec 27 2019, 09:41 AM, updated 6y ago
0.0129sec
5 queries