Health Recommend dermatologist near KL/Selangor area, Need recommendations

TSDarkspreader
post Dec 26 2019, 04:19 PM, updated 6y ago

146 posts

Hey guys,

Few months ago (around 2-3 months ago) pimples started popping up on my face, only around my cheeks. I'm a guy in my mid twenties, never had this problem previously.

At first i thought this is due to my face wash, so i stopped using it and only wash my face using normal body soap (been a month since) but my condition barely improved. I also change my pillowcase as weekly, and i dont think my diet is the problem as i tend to avoid eating sweet/oily food. Im also physically active & not very stressed out.

Haven't tried any medication as i cannot figure out what is wrong, never had this problem before.

I'm thinking of visiting a dermatologist before there is any major scarring to my face, and since this will be my first time, i really need some recommendation for a good derma near my area - i'm staying in Subang Jaya (wouldn't wanna pay a few hundred bucks for a treatment that doesn't solve my problem).

Would help a lot too if you can roughly provide a price range for acne treatment for those derma clinics you have visited! thumbup.gif
candidman78
post Dec 26 2019, 04:39 PM

141 posts

You must consider yourself lucky by using body soap but not become even worse.

I had similar issue and it grow uncontrollable for 1 yrs plus. Not really pimples but Acne. Triggered by insufficient sleep hormones change the oil glands

I sign up facial treatment package => No helping at all.

On one fine day walk in Watson, the sales on Clinell (newly enter Malaysia that time) .. i bought facial foam essential range..=> reduce 50%

The cleanser is similar to Expensive dermatological with not added harmful stuff.

Cant tahan... Go Dr. Ranjit SS15 (near Maybank)... Tak accutane... Rm 200 per month...for 1 yr
Result: 100% cure... But it started with volcano eruptions .

This medicine is "Get worse to become better".

After > 5yrs no coming back. NO scar

And i change Clinelle essential range to Purifying range which promote better dead skin removal.

Good luck for your journey.

Disclaimer
Based on my own experience and I had no relationship to product above.

0.0117sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:09 PM