Guitars Where is the shop to repaint and install pickup?

TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 02:23 AM, updated 19y ago

192 posts

Can somebody tell me where can I repaint and install pickup?
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 02:25 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Why not do the pickup installation by yourself? It's easy.
TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 02:57 AM

192 posts

I'm not quite understand with my guitar pickup... hehehe need to tuning it also..

old guitar - gibson challenger 1983, 2 hum 2 vol 1 tone

also need to repaint it... lot of scratch
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 03:02 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 02:57 AM)
I'm not quite understand with my guitar pickup... hehehe need to tuning it also..

old guitar - gibson challenger 1983, 2 hum 2 vol 1 tone

also need to repaint it... lot of scratch
Wow, then I help you to install the pickup. icon_idea.gif
TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 03:07 AM

192 posts

yes..thanks... which is the best pickup? dimarzio, emg or sd? i thought to buy dimarzio dactivator neck/bridge pickup.. but emg active is quite good too.. but still not so sure..

i need to paint it first before i install it..

u have diagram to teach me? hehehe
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 03:10 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 03:07 AM)
yes..thanks... which is the best pickup? dimarzio, emg or sd? i thought to buy dimarzio dactivator neck/bridge pickup.. but emg active is quite good too.. but still not so sure..

i need to paint it first before i install it..

u have diagram to teach me? hehehe
Actually every pickup you buy, it comes with the instructions.

About which pickup to choice, I need to know your music taste?

For paint...this is the hardest part. hmm.gif
TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 03:15 AM

192 posts

i play heavy.. n hard msic.. but sometime pearl jam too

someone recommend me to use dimarzio breed neck/bridge.. more on steve vai.. but i hate solo.. hehehe

need to paint it.. i hate my guitar now.. like scrap..
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 03:18 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 03:15 AM)
i play heavy.. n hard msic.. but sometime pearl jam too

someone recommend me to use dimarzio breed neck/bridge.. more on steve vai.. but i hate solo.. hehehe

need to paint it.. i hate my guitar now.. like scrap..
Yes, that brand will suit you.

Other than that, you'll need a better advise for this. hmm.gif
TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 03:21 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Cello @ Jul 15 2007, 03:18 AM)
Yes, that brand will suit you.

Other than that, you'll need a better advise for this. hmm.gif
thanks 4 ur advise.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

but the most important thing is to repaint it.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Equilibrium777
post Jul 15 2007, 04:08 PM

1,228 posts

if you don't play solos and want heavy chunky riffs you can try EMG's and Duncans. . .

For DiMarzio i guess you can go for the X2N/ D Sonic or D Activators. . .

but for the classic original gibson tones why note get Gibson pups/Dimarzio or Duncan PAF copies?
TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 06:51 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 15 2007, 04:08 PM)
if you don't play solos and want heavy chunky riffs you can try EMG's and Duncans. . .

For DiMarzio i guess you can go for the X2N/ D Sonic or D Activators. . .

but for the classic original gibson tones why note get Gibson pups/Dimarzio or Duncan PAF copies?
Gibson - u mean 500t right? - but low output.. i'm looking for high output..

EMG active is the best.. but need to create a hole in your guitar right? i'm not quite sure.. u use emg active brows.gif ? can u post your guitar pic here? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Equilibrium777
post Jul 15 2007, 07:03 PM

1,228 posts

nah. . .i prefer DiMarzio. . . i use em exclusively =)

tone over output =D

TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 07:11 PM

192 posts

yeah... i also prefer dimarzio.. do u know where can i repaint my guitar?
gapnap
post Jul 15 2007, 07:11 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 06:51 PM)

EMG active is the best.. but need to create a hole in your guitar right? i'm not quite sure.. u use emg active  brows.gif ? can u post your guitar pic here? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wah...whats your definition on high output ? 450 mV above ?

i think Gibson 500T is really high output leh..for me anyway..

hey ..why am i selling all the pickups you are looking for ? tongue.gif breed , Gibsons..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/486499

come and get it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Jul 15 2007, 07:12 PM
ReeveX.com
post Jul 15 2007, 07:20 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 07:11 PM)
yeah... i also prefer dimarzio.. do u know where can i repaint my guitar?
look for edward of freeman guitars....he do guitar repaint...u can try calling him(0122842830)
Everdying
post Jul 15 2007, 08:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Jul 15 2007, 06:51 PM)

EMG active is the best.. but need to create a hole in your guitar right? i'm not quite sure.. u use emg active  brows.gif ? can u post your guitar pic here? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
low output? what a load of crap.
heres gibson's old pickup chart.

basically the 500t is the hottest gibson pickup, and its output comes up to about 15k.
compared to the supposedly hot EMG81 which is only 10k.

TSmoskau12
post Jul 15 2007, 09:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 15 2007, 08:38 PM)
low output? what a load of crap.
heres gibson's old pickup chart.

basically the 500t is the hottest gibson pickup, and its output comes up to about 15k.
compared to the supposedly hot EMG81 which is only 10k.
really? so sorry.... i just compare with emg n dimarzio... hehehee

anyway since u already prove that gibson 500t is the best... i will choose gibson... thank everd.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0169sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:31 AM