QUOTE(ahdee85 @ Dec 25 2019, 06:26 PM)
Hi all,
i have decided to sell my house but i have studied that the process might takes more than half a year.
So i have a dilemma whether
a) rent out the house during this process
b) let the house vacant
option (a) will gen some income for me to cover the house loan interest but dont know whether is this a issue for the buyer
option (b) let the house vacant for more than half a year macam rugi je.
Any 1 can give me some opinion???

If your land title is leasehold, it should be about that time period from snp date. For freehold, it should be about 3 months.i have decided to sell my house but i have studied that the process might takes more than half a year.
So i have a dilemma whether
a) rent out the house during this process
b) let the house vacant
option (a) will gen some income for me to cover the house loan interest but dont know whether is this a issue for the buyer
option (b) let the house vacant for more than half a year macam rugi je.
Any 1 can give me some opinion???
What you do with the house prior is not an issue, unless you have expressly stated in the advert that you are selling a 'brand new' unit. If the buyer is smart, he may want to add a clause in the snp to further protect his interest.
The seller must deliver vacant possession upon full payment of the purchase price, unless otherwise stated that is sold with tenancy.
Dec 26 2019, 08:57 AM

0.0159sec