> Rent out or let it vacant

TSahdee85
post Dec 25 2019, 06:26 PM, updated 5y ago

Hi all,

i have decided to sell my house but i have studied that the process might takes more than half a year.

So i have a dilemma whether

a) rent out the house during this process

b) let the house vacant

option (a) will gen some income for me to cover the house loan interest but dont know whether is this a issue for the buyer

option (b) let the house vacant for more than half a year macam rugi je.

Any 1 can give me some opinion???
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ahdee85: Dec 25 2019, 06:26 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 26 2019, 08:57 AM

13,913 posts

QUOTE(ahdee85 @ Dec 25 2019, 06:26 PM)
Hi all,

i have decided to sell my house but i have studied that the process might takes more than half a year.

b) let the house vacant

option (a) will gen some income for me to cover the house loan interest but dont know whether is this a issue for the buyer

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
If your land title is leasehold, it should be about that time period from snp date. For freehold, it should be about 3 months.

What you do with the house prior is not an issue, unless you have expressly stated in the advert that you are selling a 'brand new' unit. If the buyer is smart, he may want to add a clause in the snp to further protect his interest.

The seller must deliver vacant possession upon full payment of the purchase price, unless otherwise stated that is sold with tenancy.
yap CJ P
post Dec 26 2019, 04:49 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(ahdee85 @ Dec 25 2019, 07:26 PM)
Hi all,

b) let the house vacant

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
the selling process very much depends several factors:
1. property particulars, namely title tenure, consent to transfer, etc
2. subject to the disbursement from buyer end financier ( buyer's bank).

No worry, once the purchase price has been fuly settled by the buyer and its end financeir, you can handover smoothly to your new buyer. In the meantime, it is your decision whether to 'sell' the property together with the tenants. if the property currently yours and sold together with tenants, the tenancy agreement will be assigned to your new buyer.

TSahdee85
post Dec 26 2019, 06:08 PM

tq so much for the comments...
much appreciate...
i have asked my colleague...his case also sold with tenancy...just transfer deposit to new buyer after all the process is done.including the 90% balance of the payment...
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jan 3 2020, 03:04 PM

1,775 posts

can pm me where is your property ? im looking for 6 months stay

0.0113sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:03 AM