Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786
toobad
Jun 14 2020, 10:44 AM

Hello everyone, I bought a new MTB have been riding for 3-4 weeks now and been hearing sound coming from my front and back wheels.
The sound is either from the hub, spoke or rims itself I'm not sure but does sound like from that area.
I hear the sound once or twice every rotation, so if i'm going downhill the sound is more frequent.
It only happens when I sit on the bike. Otherwise, if there is no weight on the bike there is no sound.
The sound is something like tension sound (but I can't confirm)
Any idea what's the issue and can recommend an experienced and affordable workshop to diagnose and fix?
I'm in Subang Jaya area.
Thank you!
toobad
Jun 14 2020, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 14 2020, 01:03 PM) Disc brake? Mechanical or hydraulic? QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jun 14 2020, 01:23 PM) Send to ur trusted bike shop... Never know it maybe an major issue if u dun fix now then later the problem is costly QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 14 2020, 01:34 PM) Eh u just bought the bike. Bring to the shop u bought it from ask them to check Bought the bike online Hydraulic brakes, already adjusted the brake calipers to sit in the middle so it's not my touching my disc. Update: Okay fixed the issue thanks to youtube, I have 3 spokes on my front wheel which are loose causing the sound. Already tighten slowly now there's no more sound Thanks everyone! This post has been edited by toobad: Jun 14 2020, 09:31 PM