Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786
kllam
Mar 3 2021, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(noinoinoi @ Mar 1 2021, 06:14 PM) Dear Sifus, I'm looking for an entry level roadbike with budget of MYR 5k, but with my height 188cm I can't find any shops carrying bike my size that is within my budget. Any suggestions on which shops I can reach out to? Or is it feasible to order one directly from manufacturer? i face the same back when i was looking for a bike few years, i am 185cm and with the same budget for an aluminium bike as i prefer metal bike i went to almost all the bike shop and no shop wanted to entertain me, they just told me no bike for my size, they are not even willing to order for me the last shop i go to is Treknology at KD and they have big size bke untill 64cm, i got my bike from them but now they are closed so i don't think u can find a big size bike easily now
kllam
Mar 3 2021, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 3 2021, 11:02 AM) I guess Treknology can afford to ship up a large sized frame from Singapore since they are a lot of big sized ang mohs down there. On the same note, while I was going thru bicycle ads in Aus, I was like... wow, good deal but.... size too big!  it happen that they just got a bike for my side but the customer who order it was out of the country and won't be coming back in 6 month so the staff talk to him about it and he decided to let me have the bike. if he didn't agree, they will order a bike for me for the other bike shop, they just tell me that they don't sell bike for my size. i ask if can order or me, they say no
kllam
Mar 3 2021, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Mar 3 2021, 12:24 PM) I stand corrected. ok, not as good deal then, only addict rc ultimate is the only full bike specced with that frame. lapierre aircode drs also, the 4 specs of complete bikes are all on 2nd tier frame, top tier frame only available as frameset, not complete bike. yes, Lim bicycle bayan baru if not mistaken. Treknology from Singapore, malaysia side no control, request many things from SG also not delivered, buyers also sad. I know a few of their staff, before they closed they say hope new distri can do the Trek brand justice, treknology didnt fulfill the brand's potential sales compared to specialized can see everywhere lol Treknology SG sucks in after sales, when i wanted to claim something but they don't even bother it. in the US buyer can claim a new frame when they had the same problem as me
kllam
Mar 3 2021, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(noinoinoi @ Mar 3 2021, 07:56 PM) So far only found a Giant TCR Adv 2 Disc with size XL but way way over my budget. Was at one of Trek's distributor shop today, eyeing at Trek Domane AL2 Disc. Apparently, the largest size they can order in is 54 and rarely 56 (mostly expensive frames only) and I need a 58. No one willing to help me order even. The best bet I have now is to order from Singapore, see they willing to ship to me or not. that is what i'm trying to say, more like these shop not willing to do business if u're over certain height i'm using a 60cm Emonda, done fitting and no issue with it
kllam
Mar 3 2021, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 3 2021, 02:35 PM) Well... put it this way, Treknology can afford to order the bike due to maybe the reason of the stock is coming from Singapore rather than Taiwan/US where else the other bike shops just take whatever available stocks the sole distributor brings in here in Msia. Probably the other reason might gel with you is, they dun want to layan coz to mafan? Anyway, it's just my two kupang from the way things are... dunno what they're thinking but as long as i get my bike, those doesn't matter
kllam
Oct 14 2022, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Oct 3 2022, 11:39 AM) Hi Guys, Wanna ask about the coming Lekas 2022 event. I'm registered for the 120km, but intend to ride 78kn instead on that night. This is the first time for me, so some of you guys have experienced before can provide insight, if that is possible during the event. I just wanna ride with my friends, complete the ride and get the medal. I have ask the organizer but not getting any reply on this..Hope you guys can share the experience on this. no issue with it, i have done the same too last time, registered for 120km but only ride 78km u still get the medal for 120km as the colour of ur plate is different from the 78km i ride solo most of the time, just ride maintain a steady pace and after i've made the U turn only i pick up my pace. i'm not chasing anything, just ride to enjoy myself but this year i'm not joining the ride