Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786
K0MR4DE
Dec 26 2019, 10:14 PM

If buy turbo trainer, is it necessary to buy special tayar for it? Some say, if use normal tayar, can melt the tayar coz no tahan heat. I sked its some kind of marketing boogeyman, so what u guys think? Based on your experience.
K0MR4DE
Dec 27 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Dec 27 2019, 09:47 AM) No issues using it, don't think it will melt but it will definitely prematurely wear out the tyre because of the different compound. Trainer specific tyres aren't meant to be on the road due to this factor too and mounting tyres is a lot of hassle so it is best if you can either get an extra pair of wheels(or just the rear) or for that amount of extra cash, go for an entry level or a knockoff direct drive trainer such as the Gravat 2? IF you have not bought a trainer that is Thanks for the reply, will definitely skip beli tayar special since have to fork out $$$ for rear wheel + gear. Plan to get magnetic turbo trainer from Decathlon, since weekday kerja kacau cycling activity.
K0MR4DE
Dec 29 2019, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 28 2019, 11:14 PM) I bought my first road bike.... WAPIANG!!! the seating postion sooo tall...and the lean forward, almost drop off the bike... Is that all normal? Really a huge adjustment from MTB Do bike fitting! Not normal. Later your bebird can go numb, since need to bend down a bit when cycling. I tell u, the experience is very scary one!
K0MR4DE
Dec 30 2019, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 30 2019, 11:17 AM) Any idea which worth to get it on the sensor?? Wahoo, Bryton, Tacx, Garmin, etc... Don't get Magene dual sensor if want to connect with Zwift. It would not detect, I tried already. Right now I'm eyeing for Bryton speed sensor since agak affordable + cincai requirements to play with Zwift.