Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786

rads78
post Sep 5 2022, 02:24 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 5 2022, 02:11 PM)
wat is the reason u wan to upgrade to carbon ws?
Chicks dig it!!!
radmaszeal
post Sep 5 2022, 05:08 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 5 2022, 10:32 AM)
hi i have a t700 full carbon RB , with full shimano Sora groupsets.
thinking of upgrading to carbon wheelset.

from your opinions is it worth upgrading ? im doing solo 30-40kM ride per session, 3-4 times per week. (not planning to join groups due to time constrain)

Or just get a new bike that already comes with carbon wheelset.
https://shopee.com.my/ALCOTT-ROAD-BIKE-ASCA...7f-f01f75356adc
if doing flatter routes, 45mm or more carbon wheelset will have noticeable difference. make sure the wheels support at least 11s, if you do change bikes can use the wheels.

QUOTE(rads78 @ Sep 5 2022, 02:24 PM)
Chicks dig it!!!
automatic laju when feel handsome with carbon wheels.
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2022, 05:51 PM

8,363 posts

from your opinions is it worth upgrading ? im doing solo 30-40kM ride per session, 3-4 times per week. (not planning to join groups due to time constrain)

What profile? 30? 40? 50? 60?

Will you be using clincher or tubular or tubeless?

upah... wub.gif
geno
post Sep 6 2022, 10:00 AM

52 posts

Best upgrade on a bike with noticeable difference are carbon wheels with good tires rclxm9.gif
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 6 2022, 09:44 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Sep 6 2022, 10:00 AM)
Best upgrade on a bike with noticeable difference are carbon wheels with good tires rclxm9.gif
Bought the new winspace wheels d?
ntw
post Sep 6 2022, 10:41 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Sep 6 2022, 10:00 AM)
replacing old bottom brackets will have noticeable difference too
geno
post Sep 7 2022, 10:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 6 2022, 09:44 PM)
Bought the new winspace wheels d?
Nope, but heard good reviews about it tho
geno
post Sep 7 2022, 10:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Sep 6 2022, 10:41 PM)
replacing old bottom brackets will have noticeable difference too
I ride alot so i keep mine serviced almost every 2months, as long its well lubricated and clean.. all gucci
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 7 2022, 12:49 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Sep 7 2022, 10:18 AM)
Nope, but heard good reviews about it tho
That 67 looks real good
geno
post Sep 7 2022, 03:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 7 2022, 12:49 PM)
That 67 looks real good
Too deep for me, 40-50's my preference.. currently using wto45
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 7 2022, 03:30 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Sep 7 2022, 03:08 PM)
Too deep for me, 40-50's my preference.. currently using wto45
Yup but the design of the 67 is bad ass
Azran1979
post Sep 9 2022, 03:35 PM

410 posts

guys can recommend a good custom wrap to protect carbon frame?

im looking those that can tahan from yellowing.
tcb2010
post Oct 3 2022, 11:39 AM

120 posts

Hi Guys,

Wanna ask about the coming Lekas 2022 event.
I'm registered for the 120km, but intend to ride 78kn instead on that night.

This is the first time for me, so some of you guys have experienced before can provide insight, if that is possible during the event.

I just wanna ride with my friends, complete the ride and get the medal.

I have ask the organizer but not getting any reply on this..Hope you guys can share the experience on this.
benbeaninc
post Oct 3 2022, 02:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Oct 3 2022, 11:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

Wanna ask about the coming Lekas 2022 event.
I'm registered for the 120km, but intend to ride 78kn instead on that night.

This is the first time for me, so some of you guys have experienced before can provide insight, if that is possible during the event.

I just wanna ride with my friends, complete the ride and get the medal.

I have ask the organizer but not getting any reply on this..Hope you guys can share the experience on this.
if u r good with no medal no timing ... sure .. u can do anything u want geh ... road is close anyways .

i also 78km ... see u there...
if u wan have a slow draft .. we do draft together geh

Clueless07
post Oct 3 2022, 03:13 PM

1,368 posts

how is the route? not exactly flat, but not too hilly either right?
would be fun to ride in a big group.

hope no people gungho- or the race head go speed off them self la
benbeaninc
post Oct 3 2022, 06:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 3 2022, 03:13 PM)
how is the route? not exactly flat, but not too hilly either right?
would be fun to ride in a big group.

hope no people gungho- or the race head go speed off them self la
not flat. some hill.

"hope no people gungho- or the race head go speed off them self la"
first time in event?
Clueless07
post Oct 3 2022, 07:01 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Oct 3 2022, 06:55 PM)
not flat. some hill.

"hope no people gungho- or the race head go speed off them self la"
first time in event?
Lol.... just being too naive.
ya then, go ba- go ba... just let them go ba.

benbeaninc
post Oct 3 2022, 07:03 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 3 2022, 07:01 PM)
Lol.... just being too naive.
ya then, go ba- go ba... just let them go ba.
there will always be more ego ppl than less ego ppl
Azran1979
post Oct 12 2022, 09:38 AM

410 posts

guys any update on ltdl ?
MegaCanonF
post Oct 13 2022, 11:22 AM

861 posts

hey sifu here. wanna ask u guys punya opinion.

I have a CAAD 13 that I'm itching to upgrade.

Currently eyeing for canyon ultimate or factor O2 (frame)

problem with canyon is the availability sucks. Anyone ridden a factor bike before? How was it and would you recommend it? Looking for endurance bike , I did some triathlons as well but not looking for aero bikes since my weekend route is not flat at all.

any tips/brands to suggest?

436 Pages « < 396 397 398 399 400 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:05 AM