417 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786

chinti
post Aug 6 2020, 05:06 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,620 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 6 2020, 05:03 PM)
Long time no post cycling related and justin.loong today I think yesterday fapped too much to that Kimchi chick rest today

Yesterday chinti asked want good stuff for his Android(yucks)

So I showed him Pocpac
SL7 sudah order tak
miaopurr

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 6 2020, 05:03 PM)
Long time no post cycling related and justin.loong today I think yesterday fapped too much to that Kimchi chick rest today

Yesterday chinti asked want good stuff for his Android(yucks)

So I showed him Pocpac
ayam reuse plastik teh ais ikat tepi + rubber band je
later i post pic
TSlilredridinghood

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 6 2020, 05:06 PM)
SL7 sudah order tak
When SL8 comes out maybe I might
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 6 2020, 05:13 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2020, 05:06 PM)
ayam reuse plastik teh ais ikat tepi + rubber band je
later i post pic
In cat language, tong sampah is colloquially known as pent house right?

miaopurr
post Aug 6 2020, 08:07 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 6 2020, 05:13 PM)
In cat language, tong sampah is colloquially known as pent house right?

studio apartment
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 6 2020, 08:37 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 6 2020, 08:07 PM)
studio apartment
No wonder sampah
andrewhtf
post Aug 7 2020, 12:27 AM

1,576 posts

Guys I encountered a very peculiar problem regarding saddle height.

Previously I have used the "locked back of heel" method to determine my saddle height. While it is ok in most of the time, I noticed that occasionally when I was doing high rpm spins like about 75-90, I am bouncing on the saddle, which could mean I am twisting hips to compensate. This is an indication of bright set too high.

So I went to YouTube and search around, I have tested both the inseam X 0.883 method and the 109% methods, both give a height that is just 1-2 cm apart.
My issue is, both method's saddle height feels too low for me. So this is the pic after the height adjustment according to 109% method. Do you think it is too low? It is almost parallel height with the handlebar.

miaopurr
post Aug 7 2020, 06:10 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Aug 7 2020, 12:27 AM)
Guys I encountered a very peculiar problem regarding saddle height.

Previously I have used the "locked back of heel" method to determine my saddle height. While it is ok in most of the time, I noticed that occasionally when I was doing high rpm spins like about 75-90, I am bouncing on the saddle, which could mean I am twisting hips to compensate. This is an indication of bright set too high.

So I went to YouTube and search around, I have tested both the inseam X 0.883 method and the 109% methods, both give a height that is just 1-2 cm apart.
My issue is, both method's saddle height feels too low for me. So this is the pic after the height adjustment according to 109% method. Do you think it is too low? It is almost parallel height with the handlebar.

saddle almost same level as handlebar is normal if got height problem.
anyway, whatever methods u use, just to help u start somewhere.
the correct way is to test ride and have someone look at how the height affects ur body
if u hip rocks left n right, u need to lower the saddle. spine n hip should be still n level

bouncing at high rpm is normal even if ur setup is correct.
75-90 s not high rpm
btw when it comes to bikefit, 1cm-2cm is HUGE
people make adjustments in millimeter

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Aug 7 2020, 09:01 AM
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 7 2020, 08:01 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

One time a mechanic messed up my saddle height position and I used both the 0.88 and heel or whatever you call it way to DIY the saddle height.

It was 65cm BB to saddle.
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 7 2020, 08:04 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 7 2020, 08:01 AM)

One time a mechanic messed up my saddle height position and I used both the 0.88 and heel or whatever you call it way to DIY the saddle height.

It was 65cm BB to saddle.
Then I paid RM200 for a basic fit, to check the saddle fore aft and height position.

It’s now 68.5, I’m considering going up to 69

miaopurr
post Aug 7 2020, 08:05 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 7 2020, 08:04 AM)
Then I paid RM200 for a basic fit, to check the saddle fore aft and height position.

It’s now 68.5, I’m considering going up to 69

u still membesar bagai johan?
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 7 2020, 08:16 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2020, 08:05 AM)
u still membesar bagai johan?
Nanti jadi raksasa menghapus kucing
miaopurr
post Aug 7 2020, 08:17 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 7 2020, 08:16 AM)
Nanti jadi raksasa menghapus kucing
rabid rabbit smh
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 7 2020, 08:31 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2020, 08:17 AM)
rabid rabbit smh
Rabbitzilla
miaopurr
post Aug 7 2020, 09:01 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 7 2020, 08:31 AM)
Rabbitzilla
rabbitkilla
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 7 2020, 09:24 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2020, 09:01 AM)
rabbitkilla
Smh Cat like Seks
andrewhtf
post Aug 7 2020, 10:36 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2020, 06:10 AM)
saddle almost same level as handlebar is normal if got height problem.
anyway, whatever methods u use, just to help u start somewhere.
the correct way is to test ride and have someone look at how the height affects ur body
if u hip rocks left n right, u need to lower the saddle. spine n hip should be still n level

bouncing at high rpm is normal even if ur setup is correct.
75-90 s not high rpm
btw when it comes to bikefit, 1cm-2cm is HUGE
people make adjustments in millimeter
umm, for my level, consider high lor.... plus the fact that i am not using clipless pedal also one factor
Justin.Loong
post Aug 7 2020, 02:24 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 6 2020, 10:07 AM)
This is mei mei actually
i wan to merry dia mei mei...hhnnhgghh... drool.gif brows.gif wub.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 7 2020, 02:27 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 6 2020, 03:27 PM)
Why you spoon feeding cat
I'd be willing to spoon feed this cat... aaauuummm... drool.gif
miaopurr
post Aug 7 2020, 02:29 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 7 2020, 02:24 PM)
i wan to merry dia mei mei...hhnnhgghh...  drool.gif  brows.gif  wub.gif
sejuk brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

417 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0140sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:00 PM