Cycling V37: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, Average speed 30km/h is so 1786

Justin.Loong
post Aug 16 2022, 06:54 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Aug 16 2022, 11:43 AM)
Those days influence alot were from pro cycling, nowadays cycling going towards lifestyle influenced by rapha maap pns etc
So many of those brands are knock-offs too.
user posted image user posted image

Upah... sweat.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 16 2022, 06:58 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Aug 15 2022, 01:11 PM)
Still wearing 2016 fun ride Jersey.
till today still OK.
I'm also wearing my old OCBC jerseys. laugh.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 22 2022, 06:45 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Aug 16 2022, 07:25 PM)
Yeah. πŸ‘πŸ‘
Fun ride Jersey πŸ‘πŸ‘
πŸ˜ƒ

doh.gif rclxub.gif puke.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2022, 06:00 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Aug 22 2022, 09:03 PM)
Yerr... 😳
Wear this sure kena lipot πŸ˜…
This jersey nobody will lipot one... icon_question.gif brows.gif drool.gif sweat.gif flex.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2022, 06:53 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 24 2022, 06:19 PM)
how does it looks on fat belly? laugh.gif
biggrin.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif lol.gif grin.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2022, 05:51 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 5 2022, 10:32 AM)
hi i have a t700 full carbon RB , with full shimano Sora groupsets.
thinking of upgrading to carbon wheelset.

from your opinions is it worth upgrading ? im doing solo 30-40kM ride per session, 3-4 times per week. (not planning to join groups due to time constrain)

Or just get a new bike that already comes with carbon wheelset.
https://shopee.com.my/ALCOTT-ROAD-BIKE-ASCA...7f-f01f75356adc
What profile? 30? 40? 50? 60?

Will you be using clincher or tubular or tubeless?

upah... wub.gif
Justin.Loong
post Oct 30 2022, 05:49 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Oct 28 2022, 11:37 PM)
What shop do you guys recommend for doing road bike servicing? Bought a Trek a few months ago but has yet to go for service. I am not a hard core rider, just half speed half recreational rider  smile.gif  hmm.gif
Why don't send back for servicing at the shop that you bought the Trek from?
Which Trek model BTW?
Justin.Loong
post Nov 2 2022, 06:53 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Nov 2 2022, 09:35 AM)
http://cycology.my/ in PJ state. its free
Side by side with Cyclist Wardrobe. drool.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif icon_idea.gif
Justin.Loong
post Nov 14 2022, 09:44 AM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 13 2022, 01:09 AM)
Seems like more and more places offering bike fitting, Previously it was Little Rock, Vo2Max & Master Wong
Gone are the days where bicycles are just a mode of transportation.
From using it to travel one point to another, bicycles have now evolved into an equipment for sports and leisure.

This is where a bike fitter comes in and plays an important role.

For the uninitiated, bike fitting is the process of adjusting a bicycle for a cyclist to optimise their comfort, performance and efficiency to avoid injuries such as cyclist’s palsy, cyclist back, and Anterior Knee Pain.

Avid cyclist Mohd Fakhrulrazi Wahab started dabbling in bike fitting in 2020 during the enforcement of the movement control order (MCO).
β€œI could not cycle during MCO so I decided to spend my time learning bike fitting through YouTube,” he said.

Speaking to Malay Mail, the 41-year-old's foray into bike fitting started when he decided to take up cycling in 2012.
β€œA doctor treating me had advised me to take up a sport to ensure my old injury that I sustained while playing sepak takraw did not get worst and he suggested I take up either swimming, brisk walking or cycling.
β€œAs I am more of a outdoor person and loves to see new sceneries, I decided on cycling.”

After making a decision on cycling, the Perak Water Board personnel went all out to learn about bicycles as he had zero knowledge about the equipment at that time.
β€œI first bought a second-hand bicycle that cost me RM2,500.”
β€œI then joined a local cycling group at my housing area and my first ride with the group was a 10km off road route,” he said, adding that he did not complete the route at the time.

But as time passed, Fakhrulrazi gained more experience and he started to take part in competitions.

To date, he is able to ride 200 kilometres on his road bike and 187km on his mountain bike.

He took a break from cycling in 2016 before eventually returning in 2019 following the passing of his mother.
β€œBut as I was building up my momentum, MCO was enforced in 2020 and all activities came to a halt.”
β€œThat is when I decided to learn about bike fitting and servicing.”
When the government allowed outdoor activities, Fakhrulrazi started to offer his services.
β€œIt all started after a friend asked me to help him fit his bicycle. After trying out my services, he was very happy with it and started to promote it among his cycling friends.”
β€œAfter that more requests came in to fit bicycles,” he said, adding that the furthest a customer came to seek out his services was from Pahang.

To date, Fakhrulrazi had fitted over 30 bicycles.
β€œI offer my services during the weekends so as not to come in the way of my day job. Normally customers will approach me via my Facebook,” he said, adding that he needed between two and three hours to fit a bicycle.

Besides bike fitting, Fakhrulrazi also organises monthly cycling trips to Cameron Highlands.
β€œTaking the old route via Tapah, we will come down via Jalan Simpang Pulai and the total distance for the loop is more than 184km and an alleviation of 2,344 meters.”

Those who want to seek out Fakhrulrazi’s services, he can be reached via his Facebook page.

Source: Avid cyclist in Ipoh turns to hobby of bike fitting for extra income

Justin.Loong
post Nov 14 2022, 07:17 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 14 2022, 04:49 PM)
The price that he quoted is much cheaper than that of other reputable fitters. There's a difference between bike-fitting and bike-sizing and even so, each bike fitter has their own way/technology of doing so.
This creates more confusion especially for new comers when it comes to bike fitting.
Yup. +1. nod.gif
Justin.Loong
post Dec 30 2022, 11:57 AM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Dec 28 2022, 09:15 PM)
anyone tried the ID match fitting ke?
how is it? is it worth the money?

i always get pain in hands when cycling (even for short distances 10km)
already tried raising handle bars and lowering seat to no avail
Pain or cramps?
What type of bike are you cycling?
Justin.Loong
post Jan 4 2023, 08:38 AM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jan 4 2023, 08:10 AM)
hi, is the market now easier to sell frame  only or sell the whole bike?
It depends.
What frameset are you having?
What components (groupset, wheelset, etc) do you have on your bike?

For example;
This --> seller in BBS gives an option to choose either the whole bike (MYR31K) or frameset alone (MYR20K).
Justin.Loong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:21 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jan 4 2023, 09:29 AM)
is BBS site ok? i advertised in carousell / fb seems quite slow
Yes, BBS is OK site besides the usual FB bicycle sites. But nowadays as we're in the so-called endemic phase where borders are opened, secondhand bicycle sales are a bit slow unlike during the Covid-19 pandemic where bicycles were selling like hotcakes.

However, if your bicycle is 1 of those desirable brands (Pinarello, Colnago, Willier, etc...), you could ask the bike shop where you bought it from to help sell for you.
Justin.Loong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:24 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 26 2023, 07:19 AM)
Yup bought the ultegra rim brakes version before cny.. upgraded to better tires on the spot.
Got drillz of your new bike?
Justin.Loong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:25 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Jan 26 2023, 11:28 AM)
question..is endurance bike more comfortable to ride? looking at polygon strattos or trek domane...
Yes.
Justin.Loong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:28 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 26 2023, 11:44 AM)
I once wented to see AL 2 rim ... But I bought S5 instead 😊
Go see, go test ride first before decide.

What's your current ride?

Justin always says, janji kayuh...

Let's us know your choice ya.

Happy cycling 😊
Disc or rim brakes? hmm.gif

Huh? I never said janji kayuh wor... I think that one is somebody else... whistling.gif
Justin.Loong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:31 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 26 2023, 02:49 PM)
I had Twitter aero bike for couple years.
Then my buddy offer to buy, I sold to him.

Wait for more expert ppl here to answer you ya.
I'm  just a recreational fella.
Twitter Sniper? hmm.gif
Saw many of those models at Perez, Sempah, Putrajaya > KLIA routes. Climbing fast, flat roads also fast.

Justin.Loong
post Jan 28 2023, 02:14 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 26 2023, 10:58 PM)
Thunder
Oooo... I see. My group has Twitter Sniper rim brake but upgrade to Ultegra.

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 26 2023, 11:00 PM)
Rim
Will you consider upgrading to disc brakes for your next bicycle?
Justin.Loong
post Jan 28 2023, 02:18 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jan 27 2023, 08:00 AM)
yea. took so long, i think it was 4 months for finally my frame got sold
Luckily managed to sell yours. The people who bought theirs during the Covid-19 pandemic are having problems selling theirs now.

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jan 27 2023, 11:35 AM)
where u all buy your cycling jerseys? can recommend?
Better for you to go to bicycle shops to try. Sizes aren't standard throughout the brands.
Also you could ask the shop if their jersey are club fit or race fit.
Justin.Loong
post Jan 28 2023, 02:32 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 28 2023, 01:03 AM)
Since Rapha already mentioned....

You can try.... ,velobichi (VB) , Pas Normal studio (PSN) , Black sheep, Pedla, bike baju (BB), concept speed (CSPD).... Etc

Or... Try brands from bmc, specialized, giant, polygon etc... Shimano even also got Jersey.etc

Can also try decathlon. Etc...

But... I wear fun ride free Jersey je.

Happy cycling 😊
QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Nov 26 2021, 08:56 AM)
This Pas ka? biggrin.gif wink.gif

72 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:17 PM