Gomen terminate critical allowance

TSraquinz
post Dec 23 2019, 10:21 PM, updated 6y ago

266 posts

Pity those new intake of doc and nurses ...rm750 is a a lot of moneh.
TSraquinz
post Dec 23 2019, 10:26 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(ikankering @ Dec 23 2019, 10:25 PM)
pencen ?
Also don't get..It's contract and EPF till end of service..
TSraquinz
post Dec 23 2019, 10:51 PM

266 posts

Funny thing is, the new lantikan is mostly young people who vote in the hope of getting PTPTN abolished, salary increase and job security...But instead they got this..
TSraquinz
post Dec 23 2019, 10:56 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Dec 23 2019, 10:53 PM)
dont think so. i think PH voters understand no pain no gain.
You're not in their shoes... If me i sure rage..rm750 is quite a lot to lose and it came out of the blue..Bomba just gotten new critical allowance but overworked and understaffed health sector don't deserve it?? what logic?
TSraquinz
post Dec 24 2019, 09:34 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Dec 24 2019, 09:24 AM)
It is already shit.

Private hospital nurse salary is already lower than public hospital.
And yet, the private hospital nurse quality is much more higher than public hospital.
Who you kidding la?? For new staff maybe but senior staff especially those that jump from govt sector with experience, post basic and skill have very high salaries.And their increment and bonuses is not measly rm500 a year la.. Also what quality can achieve if workload at govt hospital is 5x the work at private hosp..The brain drain from govt hosp is real..30000 of our best nurses now work in the middle east alone..
TSraquinz
post Dec 24 2019, 09:51 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ Dec 24 2019, 09:39 AM)
Good la, reduce the bloated industry.

At last maybe can see see some long term improvement
Healthcare is not industry..it is critical services.. It's not for profit..It is for the wellbeing of the nation..Do you really want your or your family to be treated by overworked and underpaid healthcare professionals???
TSraquinz
post Dec 27 2019, 09:18 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 27 2019, 09:09 AM)
I understand only half is for medical officers....with the houseman tsunami at 5000 per year, this will be filled in 1 year.... then?
We need nurses more than doctor i believe..The nursing shortage at ward is really severe..
TSraquinz
post Dec 27 2019, 10:07 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Dec 27 2019, 09:42 AM)
Seriously think about it. What make doctor so special that every graduate will be GUARANTEED a job. All posts in jpa will need to go through interviews and interviews. To become a teacher, need to apply, interview and pass a test. Doctor is a very important job but to go in our health system, they just need to graduate from their university. No screening on their ability. Government MUST take them no matter they are good or not. Many graduated without knowing anything especially those from those cap ayam uni. Please la.... Human life is at stake and we are so lenient with doctors. Obviously government got no more money to create more posts for doctors. Why can't we choose only the best when we have lots of choices now?
Lol..why Don't you try being in a housemanship for two years?? That is the test la!...You think housemanship is easy ka?.Many dropped out and even got suicide.

0.0246sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:33 AM