Gomen terminate critical allowance

cactus1
post Dec 26 2019, 09:31 AM

131 posts

First of all, I am not a doctor nor any family members of me is house officer. Being a house officer is exhausted which we could not deny.

Let us to have some reality, house officer are the pillar of any countireis. They study hard to go though all the 5 tough years and some even 6 years in certain medical school before graduated as a fresh doctor.

They were the first liner in any health emergency and in many instances are being exposed to deadly or highly infected disease no matter it is airborne or accidentally needle pricked.

When u take away those critical allowance, this translate to you , the government taking their risk of exposure to the hazard during work lightly and granted.

Government, these young people worked hard and deserved to be compensated accordingly.

If I am in your government, which I would not and rather not, would first suggest your government to reduce all the hefty pay to your minister.

Remember government, those ministers are elected by the rakyat. We dont know wll or how smart they are prior to their selection. Remember government , those ministers are not any of the smart ceo or directors or engineers or accountant or doctors and many other respected profession that can run a company or organisation which can contribute to the company or organisation earning and the wellbeing of many other employees within.

cactus1
post Dec 26 2019, 09:39 AM

131 posts

Government, let me add on another suggestion of mine. Health ministry is with no doubt one of the most complicated ministry. A proper running of this ministry should be fully run by an experienced doctor who at least served in the government hospital during the career.

Your ministry run with the most efficient during Chua soi lek. He knew the weakness in the hospital staff. He is the one that make it 2 years compulsory for housemenship and he is also the one increase housemen allowances.

MR LEE, the deputy health minister, tou are a cardiologist. I believe you certainly know how tough those medical officer that work in this department.

0.0123sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 PM