National Team Malaysia Football club...hopeless

glozz
post Jul 15 2007, 02:09 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Seriously; if the bookies offer less than 3 goal handicap for betting against Malaysia; take the opposite team. Sure win betting wan. Look at it this way; things will not change wan larr. At least can earn some money from betting. biggrin.gif
glozz
post Jul 15 2007, 02:34 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

To be honest; they did that 5 years ago; when the scandal about the match-rigging came out. They proclaimed that they'll be blooding the U-23s from then onwards and the U-23s would be our saviours in 5 years time.

Fast forward to today. I suspect more money flushed down the toilet bowl. I wonder how many million starving people we could have fed....
glozz
post Jul 15 2007, 11:52 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jul 15 2007, 10:50 AM)
im just still happy msia still ahead of NZ in world ranking... doh.gif
According to Wiki; we played a friendly against NZ and lost 1-0. Is there ANYONE OUT THERE we cannot lose to? MALAYSIA BOLEHHHH!!!!! rclxms.gif
glozz
post Jul 18 2007, 12:00 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Seriously; why don't we just concede tomorrow's match? Is the heartache worth it? But if it results in the entire FAM resigning; I say, bring the match on. I'll even poke my eyes with toothpicks to stop crying.
glozz
post Jul 19 2007, 01:11 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jul 18 2007, 10:54 PM)
Haha, thats why i said after 2nite match, the matches before i was like u guyz, keep on criticizing on how they play, stupid FAM n so on, but they turn me on 2nite, lets hope its not a false alarm biggrin.gif
To be honest; look at the stats. Iran was desperately unlucky against us as well as superbly wasteful. 3 times hit the post. If I'm not mistaken; Iran had about 20 shots compared to Malaysia's 3 or 4. And this is with our so-called "10 men behind the ball" tactic.
glozz
post Jul 30 2007, 05:48 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 30 2007, 02:04 PM)
What we have to do is find a group of people who are willing to train together overseas for an extended period of time. We cannot build a championship winning side here simply because of our culture and habits. You have to take the kampung boy out of the kampung and dump him in an environment where he has to fight just to stay alive. This is why I think the sports complex in England can be beneficial.
Except that the sports complex in England is a scam. Check this out:

http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=18352
http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=18058
http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=18082

So much for our "professional performance centre" eh?

Here's something else:

http://www.sun2surf.com/article.cfm?id=18617

Some quotes from this article:

This post has been edited by glozz: Jul 30 2007, 05:56 PM
glozz
post Jul 31 2007, 05:44 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 31 2007, 12:13 PM)
We all know that, I'm just trying to state one of it's positives.
A scam with a positive; that'll be the first. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

0.0299sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:02 PM