> 450m e-wallet fund; project songlap?

TSemburrar
post Dec 20 2019, 09:47 PM, updated 6y ago

14 posts

E-Tunai Rakyat from GrabPay and TnG eWallet: users not only have to redeem the RM 30 by 14 March 2020, but they have to utilize it by the same date.

In other words, you can’t keep the RM 30 beyond 14 March for TnG eWallet or 15 March if you choose to redeem it via GrabPay. Hence, it begs the question: what would happen to the allocations that become expired or not redeemed by users?

Will they go back to the government or will these e-wallet services able to keep them around? With RM 450 million have been reserved for the E-Tunai Rakyat program, it is hard to discount the possibility that there could be some significant amount of unused allocations from the program.

We are now reaching out to the parties involved in E-Tunai Rakyat program for further clarifications. So, stay tuned.
msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 09:50 PM

1,767 posts

Those cronies gonna pocket then lah as usual...

RM30 each can give to 15M Malaysians.

Tolak those non eligible, illiterate and underage, that’s more than enough for the populations.
pisces88
post Dec 20 2019, 09:52 PM

3,969 posts

The company gives u rm100 to distribute to colleagues who come to redeem.

After everyone redeem, left rm10. In normal conditions, obviously company will ask u how much is left. Then balance take back. Susah sangat nak faham? Tak kan u assume any balance will belong to urself?
hellkvr
post Dec 20 2019, 10:01 PM

395 posts

Lol. All 3 company crony untung kaw kaw
SUSticke
post Dec 20 2019, 10:01 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

kroni, jgn tak kroni
EatFriesEggs
post Dec 20 2019, 10:08 PM

91 posts

Songlap apalah....

Gotta "apply" first, and then wait a while only then money will come lor...

This post has been edited by EatFriesEggs: Dec 20 2019, 10:08 PM
NataM
post Dec 20 2019, 10:10 PM

19 posts

How many new people will apply then tak guna? brows.gif
SUSJiao2 Itchy
post Dec 20 2019, 10:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 20 2019, 09:52 PM)

After everyone redeem, left rm10. In normal conditions, obviously company will ask u how much is left. Then balance take back. Susah sangat nak faham? Tak kan u assume any balance will belong to urself?
in a perfect world thats the case..

in malaysia land of cronyism however....

wakakakaa.
msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 10:24 PM

1,767 posts

More like you outsource to a shadow company you setup/have cable and bill the company full RM100 despite only RM90 recipients.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 20 2019, 10:24 PM
zacky chan
post Dec 20 2019, 10:30 PM

hope this question will be ask to the relevant person i govt so we can know.....
fun_feng

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Dec 20 2019, 10:12 PM)

wakakakaa.
Look at najib, Zahid, rosmah, isa samad, bung mokhtar, kunan..

U think anyone from PH dare to songlap?

fun_feng

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Dec 20 2019, 10:12 PM)

wakakakaa.

peja5081
post Dec 20 2019, 10:31 PM

291 posts

I can just said all redeem boss
Noyoudontcare
post Dec 20 2019, 10:34 PM

252 posts

Why Give to grab? Theyre not Malaysian company...
msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 10:39 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Dec 20 2019, 10:34 PM)
Why Give to grab?  Theyre not Malaysian company...
But sure manyak Malaysian cronies inside.
LarryPizzaGuy
post Dec 20 2019, 10:44 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

Honestly this e-wallet incentive is the shattiest croniest scheme ever....

If you did not use the RM30 by the 15th of March 2020, the RM30 will be deducted and transferred back to dunno-who-else....

Songlap gila...

"Nah, I kasi you duit..."
"Eh bro, you belum guna lagi? Eh pulang kan laaaaa"

How is it called an incentive if it will be taken back?!

msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 10:46 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 20 2019, 10:44 PM)

If you did not use the RM30 by the 15th of March 2020, the RM30 will be deducted and transferred back to dunno-who-else....

Songlap gila...

And worse it’s not even 2 and a half month, KEK.
TSemburrar
post Dec 20 2019, 10:51 PM

14 posts

Songlap gila...

waiting nobita for penjelasan

GOPI56
post Dec 20 2019, 10:55 PM

1,495 posts

Use it to fill up petrol.
skywardsword

680 posts

can i just grab rm30 and send it to another person. and the other person send it back to me.... how do they keep track which part of the rm30 is spent or not spent?
NataM

19 posts

potek Chapree
LarryPizzaGuy
post Dec 20 2019, 10:56 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Dec 20 2019, 10:55 PM)
can i just grab rm30 and send it to another person. and the other person send it back to me.... how do they keep track which part of the rm30 is spent or not spent?

https://www.grab.com/my/campaign/etunai-rakyat/
LarryPizzaGuy
post Dec 20 2019, 10:58 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 20 2019, 10:55 PM)
That's actually a good idea.

Though not many petrol merchants accepts Grab/TouchnGo as a form of payment.

AFAIK, those mobile phone accessories shop (NinjaZ) they accept TnG and Grab as payment... prolly could use it to get a new powerbank/wireless charger

gundamsp01
post Dec 20 2019, 10:59 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

what the f???
msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 11:01 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 20 2019, 10:58 PM)

AFAIK, those mobile phone accessories shop (NinjaZ) they accept TnG and Grab as payment... prolly could use it to get a new powerbank/wireless charger

Unless you richfag. Can go 99speedmart buy gardenia/carlsberg one.
ListenToTheWind
post Dec 20 2019, 11:01 PM

453 posts

How useful is a RM30 nowadays?
morningmorning
post Dec 20 2019, 11:05 PM

why cant keep the money beyond the given date aiyooo
LarryPizzaGuy
post Dec 20 2019, 11:05 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 11:01 PM)
Unless you richfag. Can go 99speedmart buy gardenia/carlsberg one.
Now that you've mentioned it... 3 cans of carlsberg can easily finish RM30 ady....

lol... RM30 can get 2 packs of ciggies and 2 bottle of coke-cola.

KK Mart also accepts TouchnGo as well!!!

----

Syukur PH! Sentiasa pikir sama rakyat~~~~~
msacras
post Dec 20 2019, 11:08 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 20 2019, 11:05 PM)
Now that you've mentioned it... 3 cans of carlsberg can easily finish RM30 ady....

lol... RM30 can get 2 packs of ciggies and 2 bottle of coke-cola.

KK Mart also accepts TouchnGo as well!!!

----

Syukur PH! Sentiasa pikir sama rakyat~~~~~
I actually like this kind of small sum gula2, who dont like getting money for free?

It’s just the limited selection of partners and ridiculous short expiry dates make this campaign very dubious.
99FoxDemon
post Dec 20 2019, 11:17 PM

23 posts

Songlap gila...

more like sapa nak duit rm100 bagi nama!! collect it before 15.03.20xx. who didnt collect it on that day it will burn.

10 pipul give name want the money but only 5 appear and claim the money.

another five gone mia and never appear. but the organizer already give detail and get the money for 10.

now he get the rm500 in hand for that pipul didnt come collect it. brows.gif brows.gif

in moral and correct way he should return it, but will he return it?? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
GOPI56
post Dec 20 2019, 11:18 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 20 2019, 11:58 PM)

Shell accept TnG Ewallet now while Petron accepts Boost now.
pandah
post Dec 20 2019, 11:18 PM

719 posts

why is there a need for such scheme anyway?

GOPI56
post Dec 20 2019, 11:21 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Dec 21 2019, 12:18 AM)
why is there a need for such scheme anyway?
To encourage people to go cashless.
exhauster
post Dec 20 2019, 11:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 20 2019, 11:21 PM)
To encourage people to go cashless.
So that ppl dn use and back to some1
DValentine
post Dec 20 2019, 11:24 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 20 2019, 10:58 PM)

rm30 c4

sekian tqvm
toughguy
post Dec 20 2019, 11:25 PM

105 posts

PH government give rakyat money, you said songlap cronies project.
Najib give rakyat br1m, you said jilat bossku.

SomaCruz89
post Dec 20 2019, 11:55 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Dec 20 2019, 11:01 PM)
How useful is a RM30 nowadays?
3 packs of Durex Extra Safe 3's?
AyamBlend
post Dec 21 2019, 12:02 AM

27 posts

Inn4 the most femes quote

Oh dik, hari ni tng offline la brows.gif
bukankhadam
post Dec 21 2019, 12:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(emburrar @ Dec 20 2019, 09:47 PM)
E-Tunai Rakyat from GrabPay and TnG eWallet: users not only have to redeem the RM 30 by 14 March 2020, but they have to utilize it by the same date.

In other words, you can’t keep the RM 30 beyond 14 March for TnG eWallet or 15 March if you choose to redeem it via GrabPay. Hence, it begs the question: what would happen to the allocations that become expired or not redeemed by users?

Will they go back to the government or will these e-wallet services able to keep them around? With RM 450 million have been reserved for the E-Tunai Rakyat program, it is hard to discount the possibility that there could be some significant amount of unused allocations from the program.

We are now reaching out to the parties involved in E-Tunai Rakyat program for further clarifications. So, stay tuned.
wallau..
ini kali la, pasaipa dorang rilek ja buat terang2 wan..
at least cover la sikit.
bengong sial.
nampak sgt nk songlapnya ranting.gif
vanillapire
post Dec 21 2019, 12:10 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 09:50 PM)

Tolak those non eligible, illiterate and underage, that’s more than enough for the populations.
TNG boost and grab still not transparent to you? Ape u mao?

vanillapire
post Dec 21 2019, 12:12 AM

375 posts

Did you also question whether or not the government songlap br1m?
The whole thing is to get more people use to the ewallet and reduce cash dependency
LarryPizzaGuy
post Dec 21 2019, 12:13 AM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Dec 21 2019, 12:10 AM)
TNG boost and grab still not transparent to you? Ape u mao?
bruh... bacala....

From the RM30 provided; any remaining unused amount will be deducted from the e-wallet and returned to whoever/government/whatevershyt.

Songlap 99......
msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 12:14 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Dec 21 2019, 12:12 AM)
Did you also question whether or not the government songlap br1m?
The whole thing is to get more people use to the ewallet and reduce cash dependency
Brah, don’t be a macai.

BR1M = songlap

E-wallet = songlap too

There’s no rule stating that they can’t be the same.
perplexedstill
post Dec 21 2019, 12:14 AM

143 posts

Most stupid PH macai don't understand why this is songlap project is,
belum tentu berapa orang akan apply for those e-wallet but 450m already approved.
What if only 1 million people apply? The rest 420m go into whose pocket?
msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 12:15 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ Dec 21 2019, 12:14 AM)
Most stupid PH macai don't understand why this is songlap project is,
belum tentu berapa orang akan apply for those e-wallet but 450m already approved.
What if only 1 million people apply? The rest 420m go into whose pocket?
You know I know lah...
powerlinkers
post Dec 21 2019, 12:20 AM

652 posts

it seemed quite fishy and something too good to be true from the start- pakatan hancing doing something good.

Haha.... Cronies gets it again.

TnG, Grab.

Moreover, this could be used a platform to distribute BR1M in the future, more songlap for the cronies .

I do not expect those 20 million people whom will not even utilize this to understand this technique, saya hanya berharap anj*ng2 dan bab*2 Pakatan Hancing akan memahami taktik ini.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Dec 21 2019, 12:27 AM
pakmulau
post Dec 21 2019, 12:21 AM

589 posts

you gotta love all these macai

baru setahun lebih sikit jadi pembangkang they know how to do their job

Malaysia baru need them another 2-3 penggal

to show pakatan harapan jalan yang lurus dan benar

so Malaysia can prosper and move forward
vanillapire
post Dec 21 2019, 12:24 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Dec 21 2019, 12:13 AM)
bruh... bacala....

From the RM30 provided; any remaining unused amount will be deducted from the e-wallet and returned to whoever/government/whatevershyt.

Songlap 99......
I believe most people will fully spend the money for sure.

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 21 2019, 12:14 AM)
Brah, don’t be a macai.

BR1M = songlap

E-wallet = songlap too

There’s no rule stating that they can’t be the same.
It is very sad to see that Khazanah National Berhad reputation does not win the heart of Malaysian! They are not just a GLC but a company that practise string corporate governance and transparency.

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 21 2019, 12:36 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

if tidak amanah=pecah amanah cool2.gif
Karipuff.Poof P
post Dec 21 2019, 12:40 AM

Probation

Aside toll payment, where else can I use it on?

msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 12:41 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Karipuff.Poof @ Dec 21 2019, 12:40 AM)
Guardian, 99mart, KKmart and so all free to use Boost/TnG liao.
pisces88
post Dec 21 2019, 01:22 AM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Dec 20 2019, 10:31 PM)
I can just said all redeem boss
can, then give all the ic lo.

if can give, how to dispute?
AsuKi
post Dec 21 2019, 01:28 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

terima kasih pengundi PH
tictac88
post Dec 21 2019, 01:32 AM

191 posts

buy kfc with ewallet. settled.

tictac88
post Dec 21 2019, 01:34 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ Dec 21 2019, 12:20 AM)
it seemed quite fishy and something too good to be true from the start- pakatan hancing doing something good.

Haha.... Cronies gets it again.

TnG, Grab.

Moreover, this could be used a platform to distribute BR1M in the future, more songlap for the cronies .

I do not expect those 20 million people whom will not even utilize this to understand this technique, saya hanya berharap anj*ng2 dan bab*2 Pakatan Hancing akan memahami taktik ini.
TnG is BN crony lah

This post has been edited by tictac88: Dec 21 2019, 01:39 AM
SUSadam09
post Dec 21 2019, 02:30 AM

255 posts

1st of all u decided to redeem, then u dont use the rm30 in few months time, n question who to blame... lol
SUSMalefic Roar
post Dec 21 2019, 02:46 AM

61 posts

Bagi brim boleh la support duit makan beli barang dapur bayar bill x boleh

Projek kroni songlap boleh

Undek la
thesoothsayer
post Dec 21 2019, 03:20 AM

954 posts

Shouldn't have such short validity. You get cash, you can keep forever. At least increase to 6 months.
plouffle0789
post Dec 21 2019, 03:55 AM

1,830 posts

Boost cannot???
cikalakacikaci
post Dec 21 2019, 04:06 AM

107 posts

biasala songlap
if u all remember correctly
first batch of brim they give redeemable cash voucher
top people have access to unlimited of songlap amount
msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 04:46 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Dec 21 2019, 02:30 AM)
1st of all u decided to redeem, then u dont use the rm30 in few months time, n question who to blame... lol
Few months?

Starting 15 Jan and ending 14 March, its not even 60 days... Also I doubt they will give the credit instantaneously after you enroll in. By government's standard, can get after 1 week already lcwcukur.jpg liao.

These project budgeted up to 450M, if 10% of the people/credit got burned due to the early expiry, its already a whopping 45M.

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 21 2019, 04:55 AM
msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 04:50 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(cikalakacikaci @ Dec 21 2019, 04:06 AM)
biasala songlap
if u all remember correctly
first batch of brim they give redeemable cash voucher
top people have access to unlimited of songlap amount
At least now they have the limit of 450M, cukurlah...

But again, this feels more like project to enrich those kroni e-wallet companies; give them businesses, promotion and user-ships for free while they should actually paid for those themselves in first place...

And the million dollar question, what will happen to those expiring credits and budget leftover? Free money for kroni?

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 21 2019, 04:52 AM
vin_ann
post Dec 21 2019, 06:31 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 09:50 PM)

Question is do IRB have all 15M records ?
James1983
post Dec 21 2019, 06:35 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

Kroni n Songlap

Biasalah kat 🇲🇾
darosha
post Dec 21 2019, 06:45 AM

470 posts

why ah we have a lot of e-wallet
china only have like 2
yet our usage not like scandinavian cashless society
smallbug
post Dec 21 2019, 07:06 AM

874 posts

I'm more worried about all the IDs floating about.
peja5081
post Dec 21 2019, 07:27 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Dec 21 2019, 02:30 AM)
U need to use in 1 day ya..not month
thxxht
post Dec 21 2019, 08:05 AM

368 posts

Unless you do false reporting and pocket the balance.
shahrul09
post Dec 21 2019, 08:20 AM

1,330 posts

Wtf is this. Are they retard. Terang2 songlap. No need to even hide it anymore. Fak
iwubpreve
post Dec 21 2019, 08:25 AM

1,829 posts

aiyo, can redeem on January already
gundamsp01
post Dec 21 2019, 08:29 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Karipuff.Poof @ Dec 21 2019, 12:40 AM)
if i am not wrong, shell accepts tng ewallet for fuel
vin_ann
post Dec 21 2019, 08:53 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 21 2019, 04:46 AM)
Few months?

Starting 15 Jan and ending 14 March, its not even 60 days... Also I doubt they will give the credit instantaneously after you enroll in. By government's standard, can get after 1 week already lcwcukur.jpg liao.

These project budgeted up to 450M, if 10% of the people/credit got burned due to the early expiry, its already a whopping 45M.
I think Govt maybe no fork out single cents but for e-wallet operators giving out the virtual money

Last time, e-wallet operators easily give out like RM20 credit for new registration
msacras
post Dec 21 2019, 08:54 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2019, 08:53 AM)
I think Govt maybe no fork out single cents but for e-wallet operators giving out the virtual money

Last time, e-wallet operators easily give out like RM20 credit for new registration
Budgeted 450M but not forking single cents? Nampak tak permainan mereka if it’s true, LOLOL.

But seriously, you think those e-wallets giants so dumb to use own money meh if gomen is going to pay for it?

This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 21 2019, 08:56 AM
ben_ang
post Dec 21 2019, 09:09 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Dec 21 2019, 06:45 AM)
why ah we have a lot of e-wallet
china only have like 2
yet our usage not like scandinavian cashless society
hehe, u gotta give it to the executive power of china,
when the gov say do cashless in 2 weeks, all done in 2 weeks.
when the gov say only 2 provider, there will be only 2 dedicated provider.
here, the market is open, so every1 wans a piece of it, so every1 create 1
so ended up, all ur money locked in so many apps, tng 100, boost 50, bigpay 20
razor pay 20, shopee pay 30, lazada wallet 50, wat else? sweat.gif

gnexus_123
post Dec 21 2019, 09:27 AM

23 posts

lol RM30 you definitely can finish it in a few days
and all cashless transaction are tracked so gov will definitely know how many has claimed and used the money and reimburse accordingly to the e-wallet provider unlike someone's donation money wink.gif
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 21 2019, 09:32 AM

91 posts

What? Where do you get the Rm30 from? No head no tail?
Emily Ratajkowski
post Dec 21 2019, 09:34 AM

444 posts

the solution really simple...

if you dont' wnat to let them songlap. just claim and use it. then like that they cannot songlap.

do your part. use the free money that they give you.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 21 2019, 09:34 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 21 2019, 09:09 AM)
hehe, u gotta give it to the executive power of china,
when the gov say do cashless in 2 weeks, all done in 2 weeks.
when the gov say only 2 provider, there will be only 2 dedicated provider.
here, the market is open, so every1 wans a piece of it, so every1 create 1
so ended up, all ur money locked in so many apps, tng 100, boost 50, bigpay 20
razor pay 20, shopee pay 30, lazada wallet 50, wat else?  sweat.gif
Yes , should unify. But gov bodoh. I only use Bigpay for foreign currency shopoings. Shoppee and Lazada i never top up, only top up exact amount when want to buy some stuff.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 21 2019, 09:35 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Dec 21 2019, 09:34 AM)
the solution really simple...

if you dont' wnat to let them songlap. just claim and use it. then like that they cannot songlap.

do your part. use the free money that they give you.
Where to get free Rm30? I will go eat Burger King later.
mousqy
post Dec 21 2019, 10:32 AM

758 posts

look at those training budget 1MGRIP last time oso songlap kaw kaww

thyaliad
post Dec 21 2019, 11:31 AM

ayam only poor fag but 450mil to try and go cashless is a worthwhile trade

no more bags of cash locked in cabinets in Sabah, no more tauke-tauke under reporting tax, no more billions of untraceable cash in bags flying out of subang airport

we honest proletariats (kuli) syukur la
sky2006
post Dec 21 2019, 12:07 PM

117 posts

I think this whole thing was purposely setup with the idea that there would be a few percentage of the fund, could be a cool RM50M-RM80M, that would be left unutilised, would then be diverted to another purposely setup project of which can only benefit to whoever on board, in short songlap lar
TSemburrar
post Jan 14 2020, 04:15 PM

14 posts

no update yet
janji songlap starting tomorrow

haturaya
post Jan 14 2020, 04:37 PM

2,554 posts

Pretend to give, if no takers (make it difficult and troublesome to many), silently laughing away to the bank. As usual.
ohman
post Jan 14 2020, 04:39 PM

1,178 posts

yes
unknown_2
post Jan 14 2020, 04:40 PM

572 posts

it's to encourage usage la.
not only inject bck into economy (where it contribute to tax), it also wan those that has nvr use b4, or skeptical about ewallet to try & use it.
hence they will realized how handy it's & continue using it in the future.

if the goal is only giv money, then br1m style edi sufficient.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 14 2020, 04:41 PM

1,833 posts

Confirm songlap.. any new policies or programmes surely will benefit certain parties/suppliers linked to cronies.
zeese
post Jan 14 2020, 04:45 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 20 2019, 10:55 PM)
does petrol station accept e-wallet?
duHwaN
post Jan 14 2020, 04:49 PM

Nope
1,644 posts

this is where the opposition step up and keep check of the government... ya.
GOPI56
post Jan 14 2020, 05:05 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 14 2020, 05:45 PM)
does petrol station accept e-wallet?
Shell, TnG Ewallet.
Petron, Boost Ewallet.
zeese
post Jan 14 2020, 05:27 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 14 2020, 05:05 PM)
Shell, TnG Ewallet.
Petron, Boost Ewallet.
alright.... tq.. this is easiest way to spend the money.. one shot purchase, done already. No need to worry about deadline anymore ... biggrin.gif
Heroicage
post Jan 14 2020, 05:56 PM

265 posts

as always.....project meant well for rakyat...but the implementation....

always...forever....SHIT style.

akib_mullen
post Jan 14 2020, 06:01 PM

691 posts

How do they know we use it or not? If our wallet got our money from topup then we use the e wallet then how they know which money we use?
@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:11 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 10:46 PM)
And worse it’s not even 2 and a half month, KEK.
U got problem to spend RM30 in 2.5 months?

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:12 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jan 14 2020, 06:01 PM)
How do they know we use it or not? If our wallet got our money from topup then we use the e wallet then how they know which money we use?
easy, from the date you got rm30, just make sure you have used above rm30 until the due date, no?

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:14 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jan 14 2020, 04:40 PM)
it's to encourage usage la.
not only inject bck into economy (where it contribute to tax), it also wan those that has nvr use b4, or skeptical about ewallet to try & use it.
hence they will realized how handy it's & continue using it in the future.

if the goal is only giv money, then br1m style edi sufficient.
finally someone is talking with logics and facts now

the purpose is to encourage the use of ewallet, not to subsidise or give money. ppl just know complaining without trying to understand it

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:15 PM

134 posts

Few months?

Don't tell me you spend less than RM1 per day? Or no need pump petrol?

Also it's to encourage ppl to use ewallet. if they choose not to use, then why blame the gov pula?

imperialrealcs
post Jan 14 2020, 06:16 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:11 PM)
U got problem to spend RM30 in 2.5 months?
QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:12 PM)
easy, from the date you got rm30, just make sure you have used above rm30 until the due date, no?
haha, sometimes quite tiring to read and u even reply those common sense question.
kudos to u for the time
@lowyat

134 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2019, 06:31 AM)
Question is do IRB have all 15M records ?
Yes if you pay your tax diligently

msacras

1,767 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:15 PM)
Don't tell me you spend less than RM1 per day? Or no need pump petrol?

Also it's to encourage ppl to use ewallet. if they choose not to use, then why blame the gov pula?
#doneplotek
#kronisyok2dapatproject
@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:17 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 14 2020, 06:16 PM)
haha, sometimes quite tiring to read and u even reply those common sense question.
kudos to u for the time
haha... ya actually i seldom reply to kopitiam but looking at the level of these ppl, can't help but try to educate a bit

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:18 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sky2006 @ Dec 21 2019, 12:07 PM)
I think this whole thing was purposely setup with the idea that there would be a few percentage of the fund, could be a cool RM50M-RM80M, that would be left unutilised, would then be diverted to another purposely setup project of which can only benefit to whoever on board, in short songlap lar
since you are so smart, i guess you too have the potential to be rich very soon
@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 21 2019, 08:54 AM)
Budgeted 450M but not forking single cents? Nampak tak permainan mereka if it’s true, LOLOL.

But seriously, you think those e-wallets giants so dumb to use own money meh if gomen is going to pay for it?
do you understand what is budget?

Clement1001
post Jan 14 2020, 06:20 PM

914 posts

Well its FREE money anyway, just comply the term and condition ! and off you go ~

This post has been edited by Clement1001: Jan 14 2020, 06:20 PM
frossonice
post Jan 14 2020, 06:20 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:17 PM)
haha... ya actually i seldom reply to kopitiam but looking at the level of these ppl, can't help but try to educate a bit
Some people just love being stupid. If so worry about it, they can just cash out the money and simpan dalam Tabung Haji forever.
yeezai
post Jan 14 2020, 06:22 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 10:24 PM)
More like you outsource to a shadow company you setup/have cable and bill the company full RM100 despite only RM90 recipients.
Problem is i bet 60% je redemption ..its easy to be instant millionaires
@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jan 14 2020, 06:20 PM)
Some people just love being stupid. If so worry about it, they can just cash out the money and simpan dalam Tabung Haji forever.
ya some even don't know what can ewallet do. so seems that this initiative is working as more ppl are aware of it and might start to use it

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jan 14 2020, 06:22 PM)
Problem is i bet 60% je redemption ..its easy to be instant millionaires
if 60% redemption then use 60% of the 100% budget, is it so complicated? doesn't means that they must finish 100% of the budget.

post Jan 14 2020, 06:28 PM

20 posts

Few months?

You will get the rm30 five days after apply.

lakini80

334 posts

Project Bazir Duit
MAGAMan-X

764 posts

I am going to assume you are not familiar with the reserve
system so I will explain.

Those money does not actually exist yet, they can claim to give you however much money as you want without actually having that money (this is how the banks do it BTW). They only need to guarantee that the money is available for redemption once taken. After that it's just a simple matter of playing with the numbers (ie using someone else's credit top up to pay for your credit)

This is how broadband bandwidth works as well. Unifi does not have 500 Mbps * Unifi subscriber bandwidth because not everyone will use all the bandwidth at the same time. They just need to provide you that bandwidth when you need it. Same method is used with Google Drive, Dropbox etc.
post Jan 14 2020, 06:29 PM

20 posts

Few months?

You will get the rm30 five days after apply.

MAGAMan-X
post Jan 14 2020, 06:31 PM

764 posts

Forgot to add my 2 bit. This ewallet thing will artificially inflate the money supply and cause some serious inflation. All in the name of giving a fake GDP growth for the existing govt to stay in power. Msians are much too short sighted.

Mark my words.
@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 14 2020, 06:31 PM)
Forgot to add my 2 bit. This ewallet thing will artificially inflate the money supply and cause some serious inflation. All in the name of giving a fake GDP growth for the existing govt to stay in power. Msians are much too short sighted.

Mark my words.
It's not only in Malaysia but ewallet is the future, either you do it now or later.

@lowyat
post Jan 14 2020, 06:36 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:28 PM)
Project Bazir Duit
why? the purpose is to get more ppl to use ewallet, and i think it's working very good now, since the ewallet registration now is basically jammed up by all the new users trying to register and verify their accounts

yeezai
post Jan 14 2020, 07:00 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:27 PM)
if 60% redemption then use 60% of the 100% budget, is it so complicated? doesn't means that they must finish 100% of the budget.
Got audit or not ? Govt needs to be transparent
SUSchickenshit36
post Jan 14 2020, 07:03 PM

509 posts

Look at it this way... government use 500m for this.
If we all spend it, means 500m goes into the economy. Indirectly means government spent 500m to stimulate the economy.
MAGAMan-X
post Jan 14 2020, 07:06 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:34 PM)
It's not only in Malaysia but ewallet is the future, either you do it now or later.
Then prepare to see your RM value tank then.
XxSupaNovaxX
post Jan 14 2020, 07:28 PM

107 posts

Then if i said all rm100 fully utilized, its ok lah?
Even if its not

LOL get ur brain spinning bruh
pisces88
post Jan 14 2020, 07:40 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ Jan 14 2020, 07:28 PM)
Then if i said all rm100 fully utilized, its ok lah?
Even if its not

LOL get ur brain spinning bruh
Yes its ok , show all the ic that redeem lo. U think so easy can do fake redemption meh. So full of conspiracy lol
TSemburrar
post Jan 14 2020, 08:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 14 2020, 06:28 PM)
I am going to assume you are not familiar with the reserve
system so I will explain.

Those money does not actually exist yet, they can claim to give you however much money as you want without actually having that money (this is how the banks do it BTW). They only need to guarantee that the money is available for redemption once taken. After that it's just a simple matter of playing with the numbers (ie using someone else's credit top up to pay for your credit) 

This is how broadband bandwidth works as well. Unifi does not have 500 Mbps * Unifi subscriber bandwidth because not everyone will use all the bandwidth at the same time. They just need to provide you that bandwidth when you need it. Same method is used with Google Drive, Dropbox etc.
if like that
ok la
all hail nobita

MR_alien
post Jan 14 2020, 08:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

the money is in exchanged for your personal info and face recognition

and gov don't just give it to the 3 e-wallet company like that, like i say it's an "exchanged"
e-wallet need to collect and compile all the gathered info in exchange for RM30 with the user thn in exchange get money with the gov for the info requested
cikelempadey
post Jan 14 2020, 09:03 PM

86 posts

rm30 not even enough for me to grab to airport from my workplace
westernkl
post Jan 14 2020, 09:08 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 20 2019, 11:18 PM)
Shell accept TnG Ewallet now while Petron accepts Boost now.
How about GrabPay ?

Which petrol stesen accept GrabPay?
GOPI56
post Jan 14 2020, 09:15 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jan 14 2020, 10:08 PM)
How about GrabPay ?

Which petrol stesen accept GrabPay?
So far not yet I think.
XxSupaNovaxX
post Jan 14 2020, 10:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 14 2020, 07:40 PM)
Yes its ok , show all the ic that redeem lo.  U think so easy can do fake redemption meh. So full of conspiracy lol
fyi, thats full of loopholes yo
J1g54w
post Jan 14 2020, 10:48 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(NataM @ Dec 20 2019, 10:10 PM)
How many new people will apply then tak guna?  brows.gif
whoever of you farkers who didn't use, at least buy food/necessities and have them delivered to orphange or folks home.
pisces88
post Jan 14 2020, 10:52 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ Jan 14 2020, 10:27 PM)
fyi, thats full of loopholes yo
Msia always got this kind of distributions which are full of loopholes. Remember 1malaysia book voucher? Br1m? Kads1m?

For bumi entrepreneurs , they can apply for grants via SUPERB. Also with lots of loopholes

So its not something new la, im not amazed.
lakini80
post Jan 15 2020, 08:41 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 14 2020, 06:36 PM)
why? the purpose is to get more ppl to use ewallet, and i think it's working very good now, since the ewallet registration now is basically jammed up by all the new users trying to register and verify their accounts
It should be used for country development, build public Infra, enhance country economy.

Matchy
post Jan 15 2020, 08:44 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 14 2020, 08:59 PM)
the money is in exchanged for your personal info and face recognition

and gov don't just give it to the 3 e-wallet company like that, like i say it's an "exchanged"
e-wallet need to collect and compile all the gathered info in exchange for RM30 with the user thn in exchange get money with the gov for the info requested
JPN should've all these info already? The only thing is that now they can track your "spending".
MR_alien
post Jan 15 2020, 09:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 15 2020, 08:44 AM)
JPN should've all these info already? The only thing is that now they can track your "spending".
nope
most people thought that our details are stored in some big server?
no, it's actually stored inside our IC

if u have an IC reader, u can extract or see that info when u plugged your IC in
which is why when u go to bank or gov office, they require your IC to verify u and not directly ask for your fingerprint and match it to some server

plus the info and photos inside your IC isn't the most updated...some are like 10-20 years old

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 15 2020, 09:43 AM
Matchy
post Jan 15 2020, 10:00 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 15 2020, 09:42 AM)
nope
most people thought that our details are stored in some big server?
no, it's actually stored inside our IC

if u have an IC reader, u can extract or see that info when u plugged your IC in
which is why when u go to bank or gov office, they require your IC to verify u and not directly ask for your fingerprint and match it to some server

plus the info and photos inside your IC isn't the most updated...some are like 10-20 years old
I'm surprised that they are not storing it in their own server. Probably some legacy system they don't bother to update with the new feature.
MR_alien
post Jan 15 2020, 10:05 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 15 2020, 10:00 AM)
I'm surprised that they are not storing it in their own server. Probably some legacy system they don't bother to update with the new feature.
gov's computer system is old, very old...coding also super old
all the hardware that they produce are new tech like our IC and passport
but software wise...older than many bank system

don't bother with gov server unless they willing to change everything from the ground
SUSkevin23
post Jan 15 2020, 10:17 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 20 2019, 11:08 PM)
I actually like this kind of small sum gula2, who dont like getting money for free?

It’s just the limited selection of partners and ridiculous short expiry dates make this campaign very dubious.
R u kidding me?

RM 30 i can finish in 2 mins la

Why the F u want to keep so long?

Imagine giving out 500k worth of credits only to find out these idiots forgot to utilize it and it ends up wasted in their e wallet.

lambsauce
post Jan 15 2020, 10:22 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jan 14 2020, 07:03 PM)
Look at it this way... government use 500m for this.
If we all spend it, means 500m goes into the economy. Indirectly means government spent 500m to stimulate the economy.
dis

but ppl are full of conspiracy shit instead
drowning
post Jan 15 2020, 10:23 AM

86 posts

Should have given 6 months to spend. Not all have the opportunities to spend within 3 months.
@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:35 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jan 15 2020, 08:41 AM)
It should be used for country development, build public Infra, enhance country economy.
yes but that will be with different budget.

like when you manage your income, you will not put 100% of your budget just for 1 are of development.

tvcat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:35 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,916 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 15 2020, 10:23 AM)
Should have given 6 months to spend. Not all have the opportunities to spend within 3 months.
it's RM30 not RM300 bang
It's gone after 2-3 meals
don't u eat every day huh?
drowning
post Jan 15 2020, 10:37 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jan 15 2020, 10:35 AM)
it's RM30 not RM300 bang
It's gone after 2-3 meals
don't u eat every day huh?
Many kampung ppl will rush to get this RM30. Do you think they have places to scan and use? Most probably, they are waiting for their children to come back and help them to claim it, and help to use it.
@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:38 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 15 2020, 10:23 AM)
come on, do you really have problem to spend it within 3 months? or tell me an example how is it not possible to spend within 3 months? if really people cannot finish the RM30 within 3 months, then it's a good news as it means the prices of stuff is very cheap now.

don't just bash bcoz others do so, need to become better than others

@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 15 2020, 10:37 AM)
Many kampung ppl will rush to get this RM30. Do you think they have places to scan and use? Most probably, they are waiting for their children to come back and help them to claim it, and help to use it.
do you really know ewallet? why need to scan and pay? do you know that there's also bill payment function?

pls do more study first, that's what we learn ins school right?

@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:41 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(cikelempadey @ Jan 14 2020, 09:03 PM)
rm30 not even enough for me to grab to airport from my workplace
then don't claim, it's not to subsidise you, but to encourage more ppl to use ewallet. since you always go to airport, i guess you are already a ewallet user, so no need to claim and free up the system for others smile.gif

tvcat
post Jan 15 2020, 10:50 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,916 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 15 2020, 10:37 AM)
kampung ppl area also got fast food wat
no need the younger one to teach la
as kampung ppl got more social with their neighbor
one ppl know how sure spread out fast even without using internet
drowning
post Jan 15 2020, 10:54 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 15 2020, 10:39 AM)
do you really know ewallet? why need to scan and pay? do you know that there's also bill payment function?

pls do more study first, that's what we learn ins school right?
Obviously you don't know how those in the rurals lives.
FollowMeRogerThat
post Jan 15 2020, 11:03 AM

236 posts

Tried to claim but error message came up can't claim, anyone face same error message? how to claim if like that

the freebies got RM30 (e-tunai Rakyat)+Rm30 (TNG ewallet exclusive bonus) + entries for lucky draw

@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 11:04 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Jan 15 2020, 11:03 AM)
Tried to claim but error message came up can't claim, anyone face same error message? how to claim if like that

the freebies got RM30 (e-tunai Rakyat)+Rm30 (TNG ewallet exclusive bonus) + entries for lucky draw
better claim after a few days, since it's always there, not like a limited promo.

who knows later boost and grab will up their promo to counter tng

This post has been edited by @lowyat: Jan 15 2020, 11:07 AM
@lowyat
post Jan 15 2020, 11:06 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 15 2020, 10:54 AM)
Obviously you don't know how those in the rurals lives.
to me if they know how to claim, then supposingly they also know how to use it.

if they don't, like my parents, then wait for us to help to claim then can use it immediately at the same time. can be used to pay both prepaid and postpaid telco bills as well.

ladytarot99
post Jan 15 2020, 12:33 PM

392 posts

How safe is your data? Are you sure it won’t be used for the next.....
Strike
post Jan 15 2020, 01:57 PM

51 posts

Dedak..

Anyway nearlee half a billion

medical and education budget got reduced?

Edit: wait... next ge, we gonna use online pilihanraya? Like other country do?

This post has been edited by Strike: Jan 15 2020, 01:59 PM
SUSM4A1
post Jan 15 2020, 01:59 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Dec 20 2019, 10:30 PM)

why not?

looking at flying car...songlap on ur face...

what can u do? laugh.gif
fun_feng
post Jan 15 2020, 02:59 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 15 2020, 01:59 PM)
why not?

looking at flying car...songlap on ur face...

what can u do? laugh.gif
I dont follow this case... pls share about it

0.0446sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:15 AM