Infrared Gas Stove - Comments, Suitable for Chinese style of stir fry?

TSadvTech
post Dec 19 2019, 09:54 PM, updated 6y ago

198 posts

Hi all sifus, need to change my old stove and saw in the malls selling infrared ones beside the traditional gas stoves. Check up videos online and sound very impressive - use less gas, higher temperature, and safer. Everything seems good, except one thing I need to know: Is it suitable for Chinese style of stir fry? For old people like my mother, they like to cook with visible fire, and real high temperature to get a good stir fry on vegetables, rice, bihun etc. Any people reading this if you have real experience using this type of stove, please advice. Thanks.
aeiou228
post Dec 19 2019, 11:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Dec 19 2019, 09:54 PM)
Hi all sifus, need to change my old stove and saw in the malls selling infrared ones beside the traditional gas stoves. Check up videos online and sound very impressive - use less gas, higher temperature, and safer. Everything seems good, except one thing I need to know: Is it suitable for Chinese style of stir fry? For old people like my mother, they like to cook with visible fire, and real high temperature to get a good stir fry on vegetables, rice, bihun etc.  Any people reading this if you have real experience using this type of stove, please advice. Thanks.
Khind brand ? My experience is high flame is good but low flame setting can't adjust to lowest flame like the traditional ones. So you can't have long and slow simmer.
TSadvTech
post Dec 20 2019, 11:29 PM

198 posts

Thank you bro. This point might be important to my mother.

0.0140sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:18 PM