Legasi @ BK8 Kinrara, Freehold DST

Hermes Aspiration
post Jun 7 2022, 01:10 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Rainbow777 @ Dec 14 2021, 12:42 PM)
I bought at 1.2m also. 1.4m maybe completion
I got few quoted at RM 1.2mil since last few months but I feel to see the price for L4 first.

RM 1.4mil (if L1 or L2) only is possible if L4 fully sold before L1 or L2 handover while some buyers are over desperate for new houses like no where else to stay or die die want Setia's concept in BK that being used I&P style since decade.

L4 is slightly bigger at 22x80, but indicative RM 1.3mil before discounts.
Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 20 2022, 06:46 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(bigbang90 @ Jul 19 2022, 06:59 PM)
Crazy sales strategy. No layout, no brochure, no illustration. Open ballot registration for 3 days oni and then ballot on 4th day. Wth. So much confidence in this market meh...
Only 44 units and 300+ registrations, so Setia, opps should be from these I&P staffs that handling BK are very confident can clear out. The material price increased and drag so long to see if can sell above RM 1.3mil but unfortunately they can't.

Brochure already got since last month, but only scale model will be ready soon.

Skip. Good luck to all the buyers.

Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 29 2022, 11:12 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 28 2022, 11:34 PM)
For me this price is acceptable and reflect the value of the location and product itself
Don't worry if unable to get this one.

Next phase coming soon, the location is actually not bad, just next to Irama or golf course. Although not much details yet, for me, this parcel is better than Legasi 4 land.
Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 29 2022, 06:49 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(lumdra @ Jul 29 2022, 11:16 AM)
definitely more serene but some say the land is much lower like a valley and towered by higher towers as well as near PPR coupled with further from exit and entrance..
but for sure the price will be going higher and i believe it shall start close to 1.4m.
Yes, I believe it is a lot more serene and also more quiet or lesser dusts. Hmm, but not the plot that near to PPR or next to BK9's Butik bungalow.

It is just directly behind Irama and you're correct, it has slightly slope or lower land and using the same entrance / exit as Irama. So, those Irama units that overlooked golf course would be blocked by this development.

Let's see the final plan after the semi-d, but I still rate this better than Legasi 2-4, higher land but the houses rooftop are lower than main road of Jln Impian Indah.

I really doubt they can launch at RM 1.4m if the plan goes ahead early next year, I see the land not too big but rumours 100+ units.

The only way they can sell is to launch as slow as possible (like Phase 1,2 or 3 again) to accumulate the demand since they had launched Legasi 1-4 recently and those good "demand" may swift to completed unit instead of waiting new launch again.
Hermes Aspiration
post Aug 10 2022, 01:08 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(sejgeo @ Aug 9 2022, 02:06 PM)
All the while my wife and I really like Legasi as we grew up near OUG / kuchai area but we didn’t set our eyes in this Legasi 4 as we know it’s like a mission impossible based on the news on Legasi 1,2,3 with all the queues and ballots.

We have then set our eyes on another project in Kajang since March 2022 but then we kept facing difficulties in purchasing. 2 weeks before the Legasi 4 ballot, we have decided to just register to merely try our luck. On the day of ballot, we were very blessed to be in the top 5 waiting list but still we didn’t put any high hope. To us, it’s already a miracle with 5000ppl on registration of interest, non bumi ballot 1300ppl, bumi ballot 60ppl.

The blessings didn’t stop when SP Setia called me on 1st Aug Monday (the day after 42 ppl get to select their units) and told me that I’m entitled for a unit as there were 4 non-bumi and 1 bumi wanted to wait for corner units.

SP Setia then whatsapped me all the details and has given me only 15 minutes for the unit selection before they proceed to call the next in line in the waiting list lols. It was the most intense 15 minutes that me and my wife has ever had hahaha.

Today we have received 90% loan letter offer from bank! PTL! We have been praying so hard for this moment, for a decent landed house from reputable developer and near enough to our parents house. PTL PTL PTL

Although we haven’t sign S&P (will do it within this week), I think we can already call ourself a member of Legasi already! 👋👋👋
+1

Congrats, better buy from SP Setia at 1.2mil+ than secondary market at 1.4mil later.

That must be a very tense 15 min bcz you were not ready at the sales gallery like those who supposed to get ready for ballot but somewhere else.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 01:14 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Mar 6 2023, 03:34 PM)
Hi there,

may I know of the mentioned project shall also be develop by Sp Setia?

Yes, also by SP Setia. Land clearing now, the site is slightly lower than main road, that;s the key but for me, it's better than Legasi side bcz behind Jalil Indah road is above their rooftop.
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 15 2023, 01:37 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Mar 9 2023, 07:44 AM)
Launching less than 1 mil..

Ppl will still buy if they grow up in puchong or nearby.. but if they have stayed many place in kl and selangor, they will know life quality here doesn’t par with price they paid..

u still can make money buying at 1.5 mil coz inflation now will make price higher in paper
It is panic buy because the supply was reduced and paused before MCO and finally Legasi is the true serie of SP Setia modern design.

BK still attracted the upgraders that prefer to stay near to family and the impact of commercialized in Bukit Jalil, aka Pavilion BJ.

I willing to pay RM 1.2mil for the 900k ish Legasi 1 when I was offered back then, I still feel it is slightly overpriced given the demographic but can accept it just because nearby my family. For own stay, the new 118 Residence is tempted although it is leasehold and uncertain material from lower tier developer but just 900k ish now, subsale soon not sure.

Legasi 2 a bit ugly, Legasi 1 is better and I personally feel, 118 facade looks much better and organized.

RM 1.5mil a bit too desperate, but if got extra money why not? Otherwise, just wait.

Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 21 2023, 12:03 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Mar 17 2023, 05:44 PM)
just wait? u expect the price to drop?
You expected the price can continue to climb to RM 1.7mil by this year and break the record that even DPC cannot match?
Hermes Aspiration
post Mar 22 2023, 07:45 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 21 2023, 10:54 AM)
dont expect price will drop ... there will be another double storey going to launch near Irama there. developer expected to launch starting from 1.4mil from what i heard.
Anyway, given there's KL Wellness, and Technology park (Opposite sirim land). 1.6-1.7mil wont be too far fetched but may take another 2-3 years to achieve it.
No, I never expect price will drop because one can find it at below RM 1.4mil and I not interested during RM 1.3mil nego due to some feng shui matters. Someone mentioned at RM 1.5mil, it could be asking price before nego or someone bought it desperately.

The DSTH near Irama side is slightly better because nearer to golf side, but the only disadvantage is lower land. I forgot that one is 100+ or 200+ units of 22x80.

I personally feel don't rely on KL Wellness City because it was a difficult project to be fully materialized and take longer tenure to complete. Pavilion BJ could be the factor.
Hermes Aspiration
post May 16 2024, 11:57 PM

231 posts

Seems 80% of the units up for sale

Hopefully can reach 2mil asap.

0.0371sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:17 PM