Model Kits Gundam Thread V5

zheyuen
post Jul 21 2007, 11:32 PM

206 posts

MG destiny? i hope it has the wings of light... coz 1/100 one i have doesnt have it...andi hope it comes cheap ( or mayb it will in a year or so after its release ...lolx) but i think infinite justice will be better...i got the 1/100 IJ ... its great but if its given a MG treatment...to me its the best gundam ever...if only they made it into mg...( and only i strike the lottery...lol).
zheyuen
post Jul 31 2007, 12:05 AM

206 posts

there is a gundam movie release beofre rite? g-saviour...if not mistaken.
zheyuen
post Aug 12 2007, 08:25 PM

206 posts

MG destiny looks kinda sleek whn he is thin...but other than tat...nothign different than NG version...i think becaus NG version came out with most of destiny's features... nothing to add...they should give the wings of light in the normal version so that more people will but... and destiny's colour... its always that glossy dark blue... i prefer the lighter blue like on the NG instruction manual...lol.
zheyuen
post Aug 12 2007, 10:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 12 2007, 09:29 PM)
Not really... The 1/100 had some minor drawbacks, such as the 90 degree bending elbow, the inability of the knee joints to go 180 degrees, weak palm joints, and flimsy joints for the wings and backpack. Nevertheless it is not something to complain of since it's an early CE 1/100, unlike the later releases such as IJ, Legend, Akat, and Saviour which had much better articulations.

Then again, I don't think the MG Destiny will bring much surprises since the frame should be similar to the MG SF. The WoL would probably be the main attraction, but for a 7000+ yen price? shakehead.gif Despite the high selling price, special editions should be a great seller like the SFFB.
26 MGs... lucky kid...  shocking.gif
o yea... didnt tot bout the artculation and all...i have one...cant hold properly...and stand properly...but kinda okay la...lol.
zheyuen
post Aug 23 2007, 11:09 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Aug 23 2007, 11:04 PM)
Hmmm.. may i know which type of colour ID i should buy to paint my 1/100 NG Force Impulse and 1/100 NG IJ?
Can anyone help me? I mean the colour ID and also the brand. Scared i buy the wrong colour rclxub.gif
Eg: Mr. Hobby H9 is GOLD
yea...i wanna know too... does this apply for spray can or bottle paint?
zheyuen
post Sep 22 2007, 09:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 22 2007, 01:09 PM)
ahhahaa.. so true so true.. i even got myself one n arrived yesterday.. got to say tat pen is superb.. worth every penny man...

2 unicorn? walau er... like tat, most of the ppl sure get the destroy mode lor..
if me i get the normal one... destroy mode looks like other gundams...normal mode mre different ^^.
zheyuen
post Sep 29 2007, 01:09 AM

206 posts

if join contest ...buy another gundam from litt tak...get its sticker and bar code and join with another gundam...can aa?
zheyuen
post Oct 1 2007, 10:44 PM

206 posts

mg destiny wings are ugly... hg one is way better... but y they dun put wings on the ng 1/100 one T.T.

btw...the fanart gundam looks cool... i think its called overlord ... lol...if really exist nice lor... anyone wanna try modding they strike freedoms?lol.
zheyuen
post Oct 6 2007, 09:29 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Oct 6 2007, 06:04 PM)
you want limited..i will show you limited rclxms.gif

1/144 saviour chrome

that exist? blink.gif shocking.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 6 2007, 07:57 AM)
1/100 Exia... articulation wise, it's looking good. Design wise... dry.gif
wah...nice le...to me the design kinda rocks...

most of the ppl think it isnt so "gundam" anymre...coz its inffluence by modern mecha... but thn during that time gundam designs were a little based on super robot genres... so its nthg unusual to see the designs "evolve". jus like how phones turn from a bulky machine to something so thin and full of functions... no one said it isnt "phone" anymore...

lol...but i guess this is jus my lone opinion ^^.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Oct 6 2007, 09:34 PM

0.1198sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:07 AM