Model Kits Gundam Thread V5

katun_lxg
post Apr 26 2007, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(hokuan @ Apr 26 2007, 10:59 PM)
What about Aunty Lenny and AF Shop?I tot they're selling it for chaeper price than BTS..
Aunty Lenny price quite good oso...the only problem is it's operating hour...5pm till 9pm only....

katun_lxg
post Apr 27 2007, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Apr 27 2007, 07:39 PM)
hey can anyone plz enlighten me on how to connect/merge Primrose unit with 1/144 advance hazel? that is if those 2 can be done that way.
haven't tried mine yet...thought wanna do it this weekend...

katun_lxg
post May 24 2007, 11:41 PM

need help...juz have an accident with my strike freedom...try to paint the poo joint...end up with plastic melt at both arms and fingers...is there any spare part for this model.... icon_question.gif
katun_lxg
post May 26 2007, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(dishwasher @ May 25 2007, 02:20 AM)
Too much thinner. And most likely hardware shop thinner. As for spare parts, I think there's a form you can fill out that comes with most gunpla kits? I can't read japanese so I don't know what the terms and conditions are.

You can always make a battle damaged strike freedom, tho it wouldn't be realistic. We all know Kira is God.
it might be too much thinner...coz the leg part and wings i mix again n no melting...for the melt part i juz use gam gajah...but then now the arms cannot be bend...lol...

fyi..i did not use hardware paint....not that stupid enough...hehehe...i use Mr Metal Color no 217 n Mr Color Thinner...
katun_lxg
post May 31 2007, 10:46 PM

will be going to BTS this Saturday all the way from JB...any gunpla modeller here going there as well...?
katun_lxg
post Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ May 31 2007, 11:26 PM)
You can meet more modellers if you go there on Sunday
unable to do that...have to attend my cousin's wedding on Sunday...
katun_lxg
post Jun 16 2007, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Jun 16 2007, 02:49 AM)
can u enlighten me where i can get one of those?

i actually used the Tamiya Pearl Clear spray to spray on my Gundam after my complete assembly. To my horror, the spray made all the gundam line markings (that is made using gundam fine markers) to expand and smudge! will the flat top coat cause this as well?
i actually face the same problem as yours on my stargazzer...what i did after that incident is spray the tamiya pearl clear first then do the lining and decal....

katun_lxg
post Jul 17 2007, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(kuposaka @ Jul 17 2007, 08:22 PM)
lol, i bought my Sazabi for 2.4k yen only, during christmas sales last year  thumbup.gif
discount so much some moar  thumbup.gif
MG or HCM Pro?

katun_lxg
post Jul 18 2007, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Jul 18 2007, 08:41 PM)
Well i guess some rumors saying that the MG101 would be Destiny, donno how true it would be.
The answer is just around the corner. MG101 will be announced on the 25th of July.
Destiny???...i was hoping for another MG from stargazer series....should be nicer...

0.0430sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:14 PM