SMM Selangor state, Location,result,replay

Anonymous1234
post Jul 22 2007, 06:00 PM

i would like to say a thing or two about the competition. i am not a contestant of the competition but just a mere spectator. so forgive me if i insulted anyone somehow.

firstly, while drafting a match, there is of course alot of ppl around. i mean its all right to have ppl there but seriously is it OKAY for other ppl to help draft the hero? come on. ppl are having a competition here. its definitely unfair for their opponent. others should have no say but just look at them draft instead of helping them out. im sure some would say, so what if they have ppl helping them, they are the ones that are playing. so pls let me say that those helping the team draft might be ppl with experience and therefore they can guide them somehow if u know what i mean. A competition is a competition. and isnt SMM is quite a big comp? come on. BE PROFESSIONAL.

i find these type of competitions are really organized inefficiently. marshalls are not really doing a great job. i know that most contestants are friends with the marshalls but come on, you know marshalls should be fair. they should not offer any opinions while they are in game or actually on that day itself. they are the MARSHALL for god sake.

ppl also should not be allowed to enter the place itself unless allowed by the players. others are as usual noisy as they keep talking bhind but friends understand that the contestants need their space and silence. others should also b able to understand. why the hell are you making so much noise? do you like it when you are the one sitting there and there is like a fly buzzing at your ear when you are playing? jeez. show them some respect and stfu.

i shall say again im sorry if i offended anyone but this is one of my opinions only as a Spectator.
Anonymous1234
post Jul 22 2007, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(MyGaming-Lim @ Jul 22 2007, 07:44 PM)
if u really think got problem can give a call to me or left ur phone number to me..
i will explain every to u, so can meet and yam cha talk about this question..THANK
that is not necessary. as i said before, i am no contestant of yours. just a mere spectator watching.

like i said, it is all right to let ppl enter and watch but its obvious you must respect the players and understand you need to stfu ya know.

also, i would like to know if there is any time limit in drafting heroes?

its obvious the marshalls did a great job if they were your friend. all i said is they are inefficient in a way as in they shouldnt allow others to help a team draft heroes. it is very not professional of them. this is a competition. more to say, its SMM. isn't it a big one? shouldn't ppl be more professional? this is as in to set standards for other minor competitions to look up to as guidelines. from that point, i would say this SMM competition is not really organized.

Anyways, my team (mostly me) were exceptionally noisy during our game with Sino. This is just how we usually play and relieve stress. No offence meant, and I hope none were taken. Sorry guys.

well i am talking about the spectators. not the contestants. its obviously all right for you to make noise during your match. its a basic thing to communicate with your teammates isn't it?
Anonymous1234
post Jul 22 2007, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(leechong @ Jul 22 2007, 08:10 PM)
Anonymous1234  Today, 06:00 PM
Post #61
Group: Junior Member

U just join member today and wanna @#$% the tournament.What u wan to do?Are u hate marshal/SMM/your is lose on this tournament.

The marshal is friendly and good.Nice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lucif3r @ Jul 22 2007, 08:34 PM)
wat can i said is ..if u "saw" tat "situation" then pls directly complaint to GM.   tongue.gif
oh come on lol. are u kidding me. the marshall are the contestant's friend. and im not at all related to at the marshall. im just a spectator!! im obviously la the contestant's friend as well. if not i wont be there. btw, i would like to keep my identity anonymous as to not destroy my image lol. ppl will hate me for saying these words. saying ppl like you smile.gif

i shall again assure u 100% that im no contestant of the smm competition. am just a spectator of the competition all right. these are my views. and i shall stick to that. if you ain't happy then give me your reasons. instead of throwing me those type of comments "you must be one of the losers of the tourney" or something. something valid to tell me that no such thing ever happened? hmmm?

This post has been edited by Anonymous1234: Jul 22 2007, 09:30 PM
Anonymous1234
post Jul 23 2007, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(MyGaming-Aaron @ Jul 23 2007, 01:04 AM)
For Mr Anonymous:

We always appreciate comments from others. If u really intend to complain u should send an official complain letter to SMM company and not just to mention for the sake of fun here.

For ur first point: Are you really sure they are really other people that help them to draft or are they from their team? We do have a thing call reserve aka substitute or it might be their team mates from their group since some teams tend to have more members since their sponsor willing to sponsor more people! Would u say that we shouldn't even let them discuss with their teammates? Do you have any wonderful opinions to help us since you would like to comment bout this matter. We do hope you have since any comment without a suggestion is consider as flaming if that is what ur purpose is.

nope im pretty sure. there is around 8 - 10 person standing there. maybe one or two might be their reserve but i definitely know the others are their friends, ex-teammate or something. i do not want to mention any team names or such. so im keeping this as it is. im not flaming. im just trying to voice out my opinions to those who took part in organizing and keep the competition going on.

For ur second point: There is a thing call figure of speech. We dont offer opinion towards the teams! We might discuss between marshal but we definitely dont offer opinion. If any people really do see a marshal do so u can report to the Chief Marshal and the CM will take an action towards that particular marshal. "Marshal might offer or just a figure of speech say "Just take KOTL or meepo" but that is just a figure of speech because sometimes the teams tend to pick too long because they still haven get accustomed to the new rules yet so we were trying to be understanding and try not to force them too much to enable the team to perform better so they wont have too much of regrets when they finish their game.

no no. its definitely during the match, a marshall said "keep this going, your match only have around 20mins left. you will definitely win". its something like this la. i dont want to mention team names and marshall too.

For ur third point: I would really doubt if you were at the scene itself. We have already done our best to make the environment for the players to have a good gaming environment because due 2 a huge numbers of spectators and teams we have to ask for the spectators to watch far away from the gaming place. Especially on Sunday we provide a place for spectators to watch the game on other pc. And most of the time the people who make the most noise is the players themselves and we do give them warning for that. Sorry dudes no offence for teams I give warning 2 cause it's my job,  :sweat:hope u guys wont be offended notworthy.gif  .
If u mean for the other customer of the CC that is non spectator who speak loudly when they when in the CC, we really cant do anything bout it. The CC is kindly enough to sponsor us a place to held the event so we definately can be so rude as to chase away their customer or can we????

most of the spectators watching are the contestant themselves. not the other customers. as i remember, the cafe sponsor the bottom floor of their cc for the competition. im just standing the contestants' shoes to say that it is unfair and the voice of others might be really annoying during the climax of the match.

If you are really not satisfied with the situation you can always send in an official letter to SMM company and if you really just wish for us to improve and not just flame about it then we would appreciate that you could give us some wonderful suggestion rather than just complain.  It's always easy for people to complain when their not thinking in other people's shoe but to complain and to give us a suggestion and ideas to improve that would benefit all and we would regard you as a reputable person.

I would deeply apologize if I hurt anyone's feeling.

as i told in my few posts before, im just a mere spectator. these are a few of my opinions. i do not want to trouble others or myself to send official letters or make complains on that day itself. ppl might just think "wtf is wrong with this guy. so ke-poh! he is not even a contestant!". im not so stupid to put myself at such position doh.gif and create troubles for myself. im sure you guys can overcome these little problems urself. i do not need to write a long long post to tell you what you can do about it. its quite simple actually. rclxub.gif you should know better. afterall, you guys are the ones making this competition happen icon_rolleyes.gif .

am sorry if i offended anyone. really. but hey, overall, you guys did make this happen and kudos to all those who did it.
Anonymous1234
post Jul 23 2007, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(MyGaming-Aaron @ Jul 23 2007, 04:39 AM)
First of all the point u mention would definitely be on Sat. On that day itself there would be 28 teams participating. There would be like 168 people just for the team members only and if we add together with the spectators. There would be roughly about 200-250 people. I would like to ask, on that day if we were to draft would it be strange if some members from other team to stand near them??? You should have understand of all people if you were there. If friends were to stand nearby them what do you think we should do??? Pls do enlighten me.  notworthy.gif

marshall said "keep this going, your match only have around 20mins left. you will definitely win". its something like this la.

Are u really sure this is the exact phrase??? If I'm not mistaken this would be from the match between Wiz VS DOP. If u are not sure then u shouldn't at all say it because this is an extremely serious matter that will tarnish the name of a marshal. How can you just put a point and then say something like this la do you think it is fair if some1 accused u of doing something that u did not and just say something like this la or I think lebih kurang lo!!!
For your information the exact phrase would be " The game only left 20 min" this is because for the state qualifier we have a time limit for each game and the max time would be 2 hours, that would be 120 mins. It is the duty of the marshal in charge of that particular game to inform the players of the time issues.

I really cant recall the situation where u say the spectators where being noisy. Most of the time the noise do come from the participants themselves. We did give them warning if they are being 2 noisy. If you were to stand in the contestants shoe then you should understand that some of them cant restrain themselves when they manage to rax a barrack or run away with red life or get kill, they will tend to shout out but we will give them a friendly reminder not to and we will give them a warning if the were to speak foul language. So if you were there u should have known that the noise is actually came from the participants that were playing the game but we cant blame them  flex.gif lol

I'm curious u can write so long to complain about the situation and wont understand the situation of the organizer but u wont be willing to write out or give some friendly suggestion to them or be friendly enough to write to the organizer and tell them about this matter. If you really have a good way to overcome the matter  why cant u share with all of the people reading this thread? Once you have post something up you should be responsible for what you have said and since we were not good enough as you have hinted we would like to hear what good suggestion from you and we are also willing to pay for you to become our marshal or adviser if you are able to handle the situation just like that day and run a perfect environment for the competitors.

If not and you would like to just flame then we cant do anything about it. If you really wanna continue and keep on saying that you were a mere spectator then there is a chinese saying for it that I really wouldn't like to say it.

Pls do not just post and then just say I'm just a mere spectator and then frame others and flame about the situation. It would really hurt the dignity of the people organizing the event and if you cont to do so might also lead to major issues that would make the organizer to stop holding this kind of event if that is ur intention then I would be speechless.
Pls takeup the offer if ur a capable person and dont be shy bout it and give Lim a call. He would always appreciate a fine helping person.

I'm sorry if I hurt any1 by posting this thread because I would hope that all competitors and spectators would understand our situation.
im sorry if i ever offended anyone right here. but if that is what i remembered. then it is. for what the marshall said, yes it is like this. thus, i did not mention any names. but i did remember accurately, it was like this. ok?

im not flaming or anything ya know. im just voicing out my opinions. if you think there aren't noisy. fine keep it as it is. im just merely telling you my opinions. not flaming anyone ya know. i aint a contestant of the competition, so i did not lose any matches. i really remember accurately other ppl were helping a team to draft. and they definitely took around 15 minutes to draft on their turn. random ppl might be standing around there. but hey, i heard what they said and it stays that way. if you think its all right for other ppl to help. keep it that way. okay? im just saying that its unfair for any opponents if they had extra help from ppl with more experience. isn't this a competition after all?

i do not want to keep this going because everyone is like "oh god this fella must be a sore loser. why is he so ke-poh about what the others are doing? they like-lah!"

i stand on my words. i believe what i heard and what i saw. i do not want to repeat them all over again.

if you really want to know how to overcome those just simply, i quote revivar.

QUOTE(revivar @ Jul 23 2007, 04:31 PM)
yea, what actually happened to the "2spectators per team" rule? the only time i saw it was enforced was during KL's SMM. maybe it was enforced elsewhere, but from what i saw, i was shoo-ed away nicely by the marshall, and when i came back from a smoke, the place i was standing previously was crowded again with spectators keep babbling on what is happening in the contestants game. which could be distracting.

Yea it's tough for marshall to control the crowd and stuffs.... maybe a stricter policy should be implemented.

Another thing, drafting duration. -xl is new to alot of people, but it's not a valid reason for super long drafting time. maybe longer duration can be allocated for contestants to draft. say, 1minutes per pick, 30secs per ban?
if this the case, the longest time for drafting takes only about 15minutes, instead of letting it drag on the reason of new -xl mode.

And i agree that drafting should be done at a secluded area away from the crowd. as a contestant, i don't really need the opinions from random people... it's really not worth it to ruin the drafting lineup because of a mistake of listening to the crowd...

Anyway, Rome wasn't built in one day. So, take the time and improve the quality of Malaysia's gaming scene a step at a time!

Good luck!
also, stop saying that i did not say you guys did badly ya know. im just Saying that some things should be improved. if its so hard to improve these little things then fine. keep it the way it is aight? im sorry that i mention your LITTLE FAULTS. Am really sorry. So, i leave it as it is. after all, i did say you guys did a good job overall.

i quote myself.

QUOTE(Anonymous1234 @ Jul 23 2007, 03:25 AM)
afterall, you guys are the ones making this competition happen icon_rolleyes.gif   .

am sorry if i offended anyone. really. but hey, overall, you guys did make this happen and kudos to all those who did it.
So, i should say, you marshalls already know everything and do not need any others to voice out their own opinions hmm? im not trying to be sarcastic. i was saying this in a good manner until everyone started. so i apologize deeply.

PS: to those who thinks that getting others help during a competition is all right. im just saying. i respect you thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous1234: Jul 23 2007, 07:09 PM
Anonymous1234
post Jul 24 2007, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(leechong @ Jul 23 2007, 08:55 PM)
To:Mr.Anonymous1234

As u said "im not flaming or anything ya know. im just voicing out my opinions. if you think there aren't noisy. fine keep it as it is. im just merely telling you my opinions. not flaming anyone ya know." But now many of people give u on their our opinion is can  Mr.Anonymous1234 DIAM a bit!!! All ur opinion , the dar kor lim have said u can give a call to him and ur opinions the marshal have give u the answer with what the problem have being face on day of tournament. So on my opinion is why don u send your opinion and contact to dar kor lim and stop flaming here, oh sorry is kacau here.

One more opinion : since u think your self damn good, why don u make a tournament then we all come and join, so we can know how good and strong u are!!

I saw the all cybertime match, their five player also damn strong .Now is my opinion : i like the way Ct-MIAO play. Haha, Miao can be my "sifu"
like i said AGAIN, i am not saying that they did an EXTREMELY BAD JOB. need i requote myself again?

Its just that i feel that the contestants need the silence especially during the climax part of the competition. and also when there is a 3rd party involved during drafting, it would be very unfair to their opponents. if ppl say that the participants are facing pressure and need a 3rd party to remind them, that just doesn't make sense. isn't pressure and stress the main things u face during a competition? that is how u gain experience hmm? now im like lecturing wooo. anyways, am sorry for the mean things i said, if there is any. sorry marshalls. i never said u guys did a bad job aight? i just mention some little things u guys might have overlooked at.

come on la, im just saying these little things. and woah, the huge comments i got back. lol. notworthy.gif thanks for paying attention. thumbup.gif

oh oh and also, the marshalls did uh. kicked the spectators out once in a while. but spectators are troublesome. they keep coming back like flies. so, marshalls, i shall repeat myself again, that u did a good job.

its just little things i mentioned that u might have overlooked at. and btw, i still stand on my words on what i saw and heard. that fact will never change. im sorry.

This post has been edited by Anonymous1234: Jul 24 2007, 09:52 PM

0.0168sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:56 AM