4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Lenovo Tiny Desktop workstation.

TSBenefon
post Dec 16 2019, 08:36 AM, updated 6y ago

4,800 posts

Actually, I can't imagine this is a desktop workstation, very thin and space-saving. 🀣🀣
The overall very compact, still can upgradable ram, Ssd, wifi card, CPU with GPU as well.

TSBenefon
post Dec 16 2019, 08:36 AM

4,800 posts

ohman your next level
eveready
post Dec 16 2019, 08:43 AM

242 posts

I thought they just launched smaller desktop than this
Milupa
post Dec 16 2019, 08:44 AM

I wonder how loud the cooler is under high load biggrin.gif
ohman
post Dec 16 2019, 08:45 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 16 2019, 08:36 AM)
ohman your next level
Wow. Eyeopening indeed
SUSAllnGap
post Dec 16 2019, 08:48 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 16 2019, 08:36 AM)
Actually, I can't imagine this is a desktop workstation, very thin and space-saving. 🀣🀣
The overall very compact, still can upgradable ram, Ssd, wifi card, CPU with GPU as well.

no specs and price ka
viole
post Dec 16 2019, 08:50 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

wild_card_my got feel want to upgrade or not?
post Dec 16 2019, 08:55 AM

1,003 posts

I've been using this for the last 6 years. OK la for Office document editing and streaming. Video & photo editing slow a bit, but it's a celeron anyway. Bought it to use as a media center and torrents those days. Still torrenting....

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/lenovo-i...g4aAuzzEALw_wcB
daijoubu
post Dec 16 2019, 08:59 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Ppl in the SFF and ITX community has been similar builds for some time.
Some are slightly bigger but with gaming ready GPUs =D
wild_card_my
post Dec 16 2019, 09:00 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 16 2019, 08:50 AM)
wild_card_my got feel want to upgrade or not?
Holeesheet, that thing is like RM3k at the minimum. Ill buy it for RM500 in about 6 years time i guess, which was when my M93P Tiny was released

wild_card_my
post Dec 16 2019, 09:03 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 16 2019, 08:55 AM)
I've been using this for the last 6 years. OK la for Office document editing and streaming. Video & photo editing slow a bit, but it's a celeron anyway. Bought it to use as a media center and torrents those days. Still torrenting....

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/lenovo-i...g4aAuzzEALw_wcB
I got this during the last Lazada sale. RM520 nett. Seems to have better processor (i5-4570T and 4GB RAM). Enough for my multimedia and light work to reply whatsap and lowyat

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Dec 16 2019, 08:59 AM)
Ppl in the SFF and ITX community has been similar builds for some time.
Some are slightly bigger but with gaming ready GPUs =D
Sometimes people do not want to spend time thinkering, they buy ready made. Nice of Lenovo to cater to these people too
post Dec 16 2019, 09:11 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 16 2019, 09:03 AM)
I got this during the last Lazada sale. RM520 nett. Seems to have better processor (i5-4570T and 4GB RAM). Enough for my multimedia and light work to reply whatsap and lowyat

Sometimes people do not want to spend time thinkering, they buy ready made. Nice of Lenovo to cater to these people too
Yeah....that would have been better, but at the time I bought mine, only had the ATOM & Celeron or the NUCs. So malas to think and tinker, as you said, just pulled the trigger. As a media center, it was great taking on holidays for the kids leaving my laptop for work.
daijoubu
post Dec 16 2019, 09:20 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 16 2019, 09:03 AM)

Oh don't get me wrong I'm not dissing Lenovo. I think it's good for them to push SFF mainstream.

Just mentioning for those interested in SFF builds. There is a whole world out there which I just recently discovered and got a little hooked into.
Never know I'd be interested in SFF builds but the custom community is thriving.
Milupa
post Dec 16 2019, 09:30 AM

TSBenefon
post Dec 16 2019, 09:49 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Dec 16 2019, 08:48 AM)
no specs and price ka
ThinkStation P330 - Tiny
Part No: 30CFCTO1WW
Configuration Details
● Intel Core i5-8600T Processor with Nvidia Quadro P620 Graphic (9MB Cache, 2.30 GHz)
● Windows 10 Pro 64
● Windows 10 Pro 64 English
● Tiny Q370
● 4GB DDR4 2666MHz SoDIMM
● NVIDIA Quadro P620 2GB (4xMini DP)
● 128GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2242, PCIe, TLC
● Slim DVD Rambo 9.0mm
● Integrated Ethernet
● Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 9560 2x2 AC, Bluetooth Version 5.0
● SMA antenna adaptor
● Calliope Wireless Keyboard&Mouse Black English
● Dust Shield Tiny
● External 135W Adapter Cage
● Premium Internal Speaker Tiny
● VESA Mount Tiny
● Tool-less for Open Chassis
● Publication-English
● Noise Level Sticker
● 3 Year On-site

Received*
Qty:
Price:
RM2,979.91
langstrasse
post Dec 16 2019, 09:54 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 16 2019, 09:11 AM)
Yeah....that would have been better, but at the time I bought mine, only had the ATOM & Celeron or the NUCs. So malas to think and tinker, as you said, just pulled the trigger.  As a media center, it was great taking on holidays for the kids leaving my laptop for work.
The workstations might be small enough to carry around for a holiday, but what about the screen - do you have a small one you bring along as well ?
acbc
post Dec 16 2019, 10:02 AM

9,041 posts

Can mount into a Bosch L-Boxx case then worth it. I have a few of such cases at home. Need to find a suitable monitor and PSU first.
JungWoo
post Dec 16 2019, 10:05 AM

1,043 posts

Where can buy? Dint see it online pun
PrincZe
post Dec 16 2019, 10:05 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 16 2019, 09:54 AM)
The workstations might be small enough to carry around for a holiday, but what about the screen - do you have a small one you bring along as well ?
Borrow from cyber or IT hardware shop lol
TSBenefon
post Dec 16 2019, 10:11 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 16 2019, 10:05 AM)
Where can buy? Dint see it online pun
Keyword : p330 tiny

4 Pages  1 2 3 > »