Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

thesnake
post Jun 8 2021, 06:31 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ May 6 2021, 08:59 PM)
I ordered mine from impulse, damn it's taking them a long time to ship it
may i know how much they charge for it?
thesnake
post Jul 18 2021, 08:33 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Jul 18 2021, 06:22 PM)
First of all you should check and see if the $1 offer banner for 1+2 months is still in the Xbox store. If you want the cheapest rate you could change store region to Argentina (39 Argentine Peso=RM1.71 instead of $1)
If it's not available then you could get these from Shopee, too bad they aren't preferred seller or else we could use coins with cashback  tongue.gif

https://shopee.com.my/Xbox-Game-Pass-Ultima...5982.2915235612

The one above used to be RM6.20. Now that the seller increased the price to RM6.99 it's only less than RM4 more the one below, not worth the hassle to buy multiple times every time it expires since it's not stackable.

https://shopee.com.my/-Global-Xbox-Game-Pas...9935.3463685039
im getting the offer banner, usd1 is this correct? then when i clicked it says 1st month usd1 but after next month will be back to usd9.99... is this correct?

thesnake
post Oct 27 2021, 09:55 PM

613 posts

finally just joined the xbox family last week. Suddently feel my existing 65" 4k tv so limited.. no 120hz and no HDR in game.. so wondering what is the best TCV option is the best for me now.. I have been seeing many recommending the LG CX
thesnake
post Nov 8 2021, 07:38 PM

613 posts

anyone has their forza activated already?
thesnake
post Nov 10 2021, 07:15 PM

613 posts

FH5 absolutely a beast to play with.. i felt the controls are more tighter than FH4. And the 60fps is superb. Too bad i don't have Dolby Vision supported TV. Really eyeing the LG C1 soon!
thesnake
post Nov 18 2021, 04:48 PM

613 posts

anyone already tried xcloud on your machines? how is the connection and experience like?
thesnake
post Nov 19 2021, 10:28 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(NewB-MX @ Nov 19 2021, 07:01 PM)
Hi all. Considering getting XSX. Anyone knows whether Japan set has any disadvantages compared to Spore (apart from needing an adapter)?

There is a seller for Japan set offering 12 months supplier warranty for both console n controller. A few other sellers for Spore set only offer 3 months or 0 month for controller. Tx in advance.
mine is considered as Japan warranty / Shop warranty.. so far my XBOX is great.. i guess the quality control on this console is good so far
thesnake
post Nov 25 2021, 12:25 PM

613 posts

i bought my set (which was a SG set) for rm 3299..i guess the extra was worth it considering the hassle for RMA in case anything happens
thesnake
post Dec 13 2021, 02:58 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Dec 13 2021, 02:03 PM)
i just bought Xbox Series X last saturday, with 36 months Game Pass Ultimate. best value console.
that matrix tech demo really push my decision to buy it and see it for myself.
welcome to the club
thesnake
post Jun 25 2022, 10:32 AM

613 posts

hi guys, what is the best way and cheapest to subscribe to gamepass now? was previously on a gamepass from seller in shopee then somehow kena Microsoft cancel. I tried click resubscribe and it shows error.

question : does it mean that my account has been blocked? also what is the best and cheapest way to subscribe gamepass now? I would not want to buy account from Shopee seller anymore.
thesnake
post Jun 26 2022, 09:08 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 25 2022, 09:28 PM)
i guess just buy a pc game pass if u dont play multiplayer. it works with console
games are more limited compared to GPU right?
thesnake
post Apr 27 2023, 01:44 PM

613 posts

i would think Turkey Xbox games are affordable.. have been buying Resident Evil 4 no issues.

Now waiting for Diablo 4.
thesnake
post Apr 27 2023, 06:51 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 27 2023, 03:50 PM)
Wat card u use for check out? I tried public bank mastercard cannot..
i use Wise.. Visa
thesnake
post Apr 28 2023, 07:44 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 27 2023, 08:00 PM)
some ppl reported not working for visa. When ur last purchase?
last week bro. used wise no problem. But i put my region as Turkey and card address in Turkey.
thesnake
post May 3 2023, 05:36 PM

613 posts

played about 10 minutes of Redfall, so not my type of game.. disappointed.
thesnake
post Jun 29 2023, 05:11 PM

613 posts

do you really need to have country wallet to buy region games? i thought they just charge the card and will be converted on the spot from MYR?
thesnake
post Jul 4 2023, 07:50 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 4 2023, 02:39 PM)
last night tried my Wise card with some Peso balance on ARS region, still failed
convert the Peso to USD, still failed

then I switched to TRY region, purchase is successful, Wise converted my USD  to Lira automatically

So I guess in the future you don't need to top-up Lira, just USD will do
this is what i am doing nw.. can buy Diablo 4 for rm 250+..
thesnake
post Mar 4 2024, 10:18 PM

613 posts

Diablo 4 coming to Gamepass end of March, stay tuned!

0.1590sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:25 AM