Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

simmarjit
post Apr 13 2021, 11:25 AM

980 posts

Hopefully XBOX will be officially supported here soon cuz I wanna get my Elite series 2 controller replaced, cant believe how poor those thumbsticks are in a controller that can almost buy a console LOL.
simmarjit
post Apr 15 2021, 05:45 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 15 2021, 08:32 AM)
you know you can send that back to reseller for warranty? it has 1 year warranty, they can send back to SG.
I purchased mine from US, also bought the extended warranty. When I tried filling out the repair request they said XBOX isn't supported here which I know, but I wish they provided an option for me to sent it to SG.
simmarjit
post Apr 15 2021, 08:11 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 15 2021, 07:47 PM)
ah, hardware has regional warranty, you have to send back to US to claim, hence why most of us choose SG unit. shops can help send to SG with a fee. btw in US controller only has 3 months warranty by default.
to be honest, i think even if XBL is in Malaysia with regional pricing still cant beat Argentina price.
Elite Series 2 has 1 year warranty, I bought extended to 3 years now, its really pathetic how fast the controller can spoil. Have stick drift and now I think my left bumper is registering double input sometimes. Plus I actually baby this controller, even wash my hands etc before using it FFS.
simmarjit
post Apr 16 2021, 10:39 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 15 2021, 11:34 PM)
ah, then you bought it after they extend from 90 days to 1 year due to known hardware mechanical issues. regardless paying for the extended warranty still brings you to 3 years.

when it comes to controller certain revision really had alot of issues, i did 2x xbox one v2 (3.5mm) controller warranty rotation twice in a year, lucky enough at the end of year i got both warranty replacement to v3 (Bluetooth) controller, it lasted me 4+ years without issue. v2 controllers LB/RB button breaks in every 2 months for me, just by playing some MMO not even extensive fighting games. v1 controller that came with my launch xbox one had all the issues, bumper & stick drift after a year+ lol

By right Elite series 2 controller uses v3 build, it should be solid & less prone to issues. After searching around on the internet apparently there is lots of issues with Elite series 2 controller  doh.gif
I even had the series 1 elite controller which I used for 2/3 years and apart from the rubber grips peeling (which was annoying), I didn't have any issue that would render the device useless. Yea I bought it after, bought it in Dec last year, only 4 months of use also can have so many issues. I really hope in their next controller they really consider going modular, being able to replace the whole thumbstick module would really help the consumer.
simmarjit
post Feb 27 2022, 01:25 AM

980 posts

Yo lads, i am getting a Series X in a couple of weeks, i heard about different regions have better pricing, what should i be looking at? Thinking of getting game pass, whats the best value for that right now?
simmarjit
post Mar 24 2022, 10:52 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 24 2022, 04:45 PM)
Can queue alienware QD-OLED liao.. confirm no compromise  biggrin.gif
But its still 1440P, would have been great if they released a 4K model as well.
simmarjit
post Mar 25 2022, 01:45 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 24 2022, 10:56 PM)
true also, and it is ultra wide 21:9 dont think xbox support also... hmm still better get c2 42" lol.

i tot i saw something wrongly, the HDRis only hdr400, but dell say peak 1000nits. Hmm i guess this is just good as a monitor especially for PC.
But it will work right just that it will have black bars at the sides, i am happy with my GP950 right now.

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Mar 25 2022, 01:46 AM
simmarjit
post Mar 30 2022, 01:30 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:35 PM)
i think MS don wan launch in malaysia, because they don have stock to launch LOL. Imagine malaysia 1st in history Xbox launching party, but no flagship xbox series x to sell at launch.  sweat.gif
Series X supply is becoming much better in the US, i think over the next few months there isnt going to be a shortage at least on the Xbox side.
simmarjit
post Apr 13 2022, 12:23 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 12 2022, 09:37 AM)
retroarch still working?
from what i read, dev mode will be lock by MS if your account did not publish any UWP app.
thats why i did not try it.
Pretty sure you can get retroarch without dev mode, thats what i did for my SX
simmarjit
post Apr 23 2022, 05:13 AM

980 posts

Whats the site you guys see which region is the cheapest for games?
simmarjit
post Apr 30 2022, 02:26 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(juan3asy @ Apr 29 2022, 06:43 PM)
Hi guys, I'm interested in getting a series x, kindly seek for advice as which country gold membership should I go for? Thanks in advance
Gold or GamePass? You gonna convert the Gold to GamePass Ultimate?
simmarjit
post Apr 30 2022, 10:01 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(juan3asy @ Apr 30 2022, 09:25 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to buy the Gold and convert to gamepass, is the 36 months+ 10 USD tricks still works?
Yea the trick still works, i bought 3 years worth for around 100USD and 1 USD to convert it.
simmarjit
post May 3 2022, 07:21 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ May 2 2022, 09:15 PM)
What Japanese games they sold recently they so proud, that they wanna shed their Western side? I dont any of their games here, either they publish or develop themselves.

The only past AAA game they've shown being able to generate sale numbers is by whoring out FFVII Remake, first on PS5, then grabbing the exclusivity money from Spic Games Store for stying exclusive there for a year before out on Steam. Not confident their own product can sell on their own merit, instead relying on money hats from Sony and Epic. 

Or do they think they can do it the Konami way, making cheap knock-off versions of their recognizable IP? Like Konami's Metal Gear Survive?vomit

Make good games, the sale numbers will come. FROMSOFT proved that. A purely Japanese developer selling a Western-like game, with western-like lore and content. 12 million in under 3 weeks. rclxms.gif

They hold valuable IPs but can't even figure out what to do with them? Remake Chrono Trigger, not the faggot attempt they did Chrono Cross. Remake Vagrant Story Or Final Fantasy Tactics, or sequel-ize them. Or remake Parasite Eve into modern survival horror like how Capcom did with RE2 Remake. They have f**king Legacy of Kain, for f**k sake! Do you know how many are waiting for either a proper  remaster, remake or a bloody sequel to that game?

Sigh, sitting on a gold mine but let everything rot inside.
Crystal Dynamics had a profit margin of 3.6% in 2021 while Eidos Montreal had a profit margin of 0.65% in 2021. Square Enix as a whole had an operating income margin of 14.2% last year.
simmarjit
post Oct 15 2022, 01:25 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Oct 6 2022, 09:40 AM)
I agree with this.

PS3, PS4, and PS5 has proven to be successful for Sony Malaysia... and PS3 successfully staved off piracy for many many years.

And piracy is no longer an excuse for Microsoft, especially since the Xbox One NEVER had piracy.

On the other hand... in discussion with most of my gamer friends, nobody really cares about Xbox. Even when Xbox 360 piracy was rampant, practically everyone I know (including myself at the time) stuck with PS3 for some unknown reason.

Until today the Xbox still has a reputation as being a 'first person shooter[I]' machine, which is a turn off for those who don't play such games, even if such a reputation is no longer valid today.

Everyone I know is hard up for a PS5... but no one is willing to pay for a Series S or Series X console.
Well what games are great on the XBOX side though? I have both consoles and my series x is literally used to put stuff on when clearing my desk LUL (although i did finish Deathloop recently which is on gamepass, i guess that is a plus point for gamepass but most games are old or meh). I do plan on playing RDR1 on the SX as well as Arkham Origins, both of which cant be played on my PS5 so another plus point for the XBOX but most newer games i just play on my PS5, my SX is very underutilized as i dont see great new exclusives on the platform.
simmarjit
post Oct 18 2022, 09:51 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Oct 18 2022, 09:21 AM)
Well, I completely skipped the Xbox One consoles, so there's a lot of games new to me on the Series X that I missed out on in the PS4 era.

I still can't get my hands on the PS5, so I can't say, but on first impressions I would definitely use that for 1st party Sony games... and multiplatforms I will just refer to Digital Foundry and see whichever is better.

One thing I love about the Xbox platform is the lack of regional restrictions for DLCs and digital games smile.gif

I'm neither a PlayStation nor Xbox nor Nintendo fanboy - I just love 'em all from the 1990s until today. And that's why I have 14 consoles hooked up to my home theater right now.
Like what exactly? Not hating, really want to know what is worth playing on this platform.
simmarjit
post Jan 8 2024, 11:11 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jan 5 2024, 10:57 AM)
Can share what was the total invoice price from Amazon in USD? smile.gif

I am planning to get it in April or May lepas bonus masuk haha

Cyberpunk 2077 UE was £33.29, Yakuza was £6.12 after minus VAT.

This was the cheapest place to get 2077 UE compared to Amazon US or local sellers selling PS5 version.
why not digital?
simmarjit
post Jan 10 2024, 11:20 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jan 10 2024, 10:19 AM)
I am old school, will always prefer physical, even though it's kinda stupid for Xbox since i know most discs are not complete games anyway
Ah i see i am that was on PS but XBOX physical games are not as prevalent even in the US on the used market AND can got option to get better regional pricing elsewhere
simmarjit
post Jan 10 2024, 02:32 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jan 10 2024, 11:46 AM)
I just leave my Microsoft account with the Singapore Xbox store, malas to simply swap around.

And I always check Amazon UK and eBay UK for cheap prices... majority of my Xbox discs are < RM80. Some as low as RM40, including shipping from UK. Only Cyberpunk 2077 je I pay full price, and even then so much cheaper versus buying digitally here.
I have the PS regular version, but they made a brain dead move for the ultimate edition to have a digital DLC code rather than being on the disc for PS but not Xbox because they didnt want to release a new SKU, so better just play that on the xbox.

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Jan 10 2024, 02:33 PM
simmarjit
post Jan 10 2024, 02:34 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 10 2024, 01:04 PM)
The mesh u use wireless backhaul? Just bought asus ax4200 not feel like spending more to get mesh again 😂

Dunno those wireless extender tplnk wifi6 one can act as wireless client or not tho. Last time i buy china brand one can but whenever i ask tplink they say cannot.. dunno they don understand me maybe
Why not powerline adapter OR if rajin, run fiber to upstairs, can use a glue gun style and stick at the bottom or top edges of the wall (thats how Huawei doing their FTTR)

0.1680sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:10 PM