Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

katz79
post Jun 15 2021, 10:59 AM

99 posts

Hi to all. I'm new xsx user. Just asking here is it the correct way to buy gpu at Argentina store. Last night I just change xsx region to Argentina, buy gpu from there. Put cc detail and random Argentina address and that it right? They charge me 39,00. Is it the correct Argentina currency? Got email from m$ saying I'm being charge for that amount. And lastly turn off recurring bill. Thats it ya
katz79
post Jun 15 2021, 04:58 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 15 2021, 04:32 PM)
yup. that it. enjoy your Game Pass experience.
Thanks bro. Just installed forza 4. But need to finish sniper ghost warrior contract 2 first. Each mission takes a long time to finish if you want to be stealthy
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 10:23 AM

99 posts

Hi morning to all. I got unlucky with my xsx console. It force to update then brick the console with e100 and e101 error. Does any shop here can provide repair even though as far as I know it may broke my internal ssd which there's no replacement part yet as for now. Seller also been avoiding me when I wanted to claim warranty on this xsx. I think I may want yo find another xsx Singapore set but no information on availability right now. Only series s is available
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 11:13 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 23 2021, 10:52 AM)
What happens when you contact microsoft with the serial number?  It should still be covered by manufacturer warranty.  Try that first.
Its japan set. I have to send it to japan or at least have japan address which I don't know how or knew any shop can provide such services. I'm willing to spend some money for such services. It says covered within warranty but I need to put the right address for shipping back which it comes with error. They can't send it to Malaysia due it not officially available in here I think. Thats far as I've been searching through ms page for now. Don't now if I've miss something else

QUOTE(doket @ Aug 23 2021, 11:00 AM)
if u are having the error, try fixing yourself before sending to repair...
https://support.xbox.com/en-US/help/hardwar...n/startup-error
I've tried with all the available guide through the internet. Nothing works. Clearly its hardware problems mainly on the ssd I presume. It will not followed any beeping sound when u tried to force it update through offline mode. It just shut down. Can get through the troubleshoot menu but can't get it trough reset option either.
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 11:43 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 23 2021, 11:37 AM)
Have you tried speaking to their customer service rep? even if it's just the online chat.  You never know they might be able to do something on their back end.

If all else fails, the two bigger shops that are bringing in JP sets are impulse and Gamers Hideout - explain your situation to them and see if they are willing to help out for a fee.  No harm in asking.
I'll try. Thanks for the assistance bro
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 03:30 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(doket @ Aug 23 2021, 03:09 PM)
where did u buy your xbox series x from?
shopee seller. gamerboy store.
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 04:28 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 23 2021, 03:51 PM)
Normally they provide "3 months" for Japan set, kah ?
They 'said' their supplier gave 1 one year warranty.
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 05:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 23 2021, 04:53 PM)
it seems his seller are unable to "honor" the deal and is avoiding him

maybe katz79 can share to us here who is the seller, so that we can avoid buying from them in the future
Yup thats the case. Its been 2 weeks I'm waiting their response. Last Saturday follow up also no reply.
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 05:14 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 23 2021, 05:09 PM)
would suggest you to go back to shopee there and edit your review to 1 star, and state the reason there
that will sure get their attention
Already exceed 2 month. cannot do anything I think about the rating. Just give the heads up to your all here for psa.
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 08:42 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Aug 23 2021, 08:02 PM)
This is unfortunate, hopefully you manage to contact Impulse Gaming/Gamers Hideout see if they are willing to help send warranty for a fee.

Not sure if you were on insider program, i would not recommend owners here to join insider program, sometimes certain updates might just brick the console, happens to my launch xbox one, lucky enough the offline usb installer could recover it, from there on ill avoid doing so.
Yup. I might contact them too later. How about heavyarm does them can provide the service too at a fee. I might also ask them too. I’m not on any insider program. Just caught up with work now. For time being I just play with my ps4 since got new dlc ghost of tsushima. Thanks bro for your advice
katz79
post Aug 23 2021, 08:45 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 23 2021, 05:58 PM)
Thats terrible. Even if its a 3 months warranty, they should help to facilitate the RMA process, charge a small fee for it and ypu get a happy or even returning customer. Now this guy is just sell and cuci tangan type. Disgusting.
Yup I dun mind to pay for reasonable fee but unfortunately they don’t want to honor the rma
katz79
post Aug 25 2021, 12:02 PM

99 posts

This the reply do you need when asking for help? I don't mind if you can't provide any help. Just say sorry can't do nothing for is fine with me...

This post has been edited by katz79: Aug 25 2021, 12:04 PM
katz79
post Aug 25 2021, 01:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 25 2021, 01:10 PM)
Either GH or Impulse if they can help, if I remember correctly Heavyarm does not carry XBOX lineups.

They do carry actually. I did buy from their website when it said on stock. Later they call me telling the console were OOS and then proceed to refund me back.
katz79
post Sep 6 2021, 07:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Sep 6 2021, 12:08 PM)
Guys, I have a question to purchase the XBOX Series. May I know what is the difference for the Singapore set, Europe set and Japan set?
Please buy from any reputable shop that will honor warranty claim from you. Mine is unfortunate the seller been avoiding me thus have to send to third party repair shop.
katz79
post Sep 8 2021, 10:26 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Sep 7 2021, 10:25 AM)
May I know where did you buy it? I went to some gaming shops but they don't sell the XBOX Series.
Bought at shopee. Gamerboy store. Please beware if you want to deal with them. U can try heavyarm. They did email me they have restocked the xsx last night.

QUOTE(donatelo @ Sep 7 2021, 12:29 PM)
Any update on repair status? i until now still undecided to buy or not to buy series X, only see Japan set in shopee.
They still try to revive my console. Might be ssd problem. I still not keeping a high hope but just pray enough it could be revive again.

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Sep 7 2021, 05:03 PM)
where did you send your xbox for repair?
Repair shop at endah parade sri petaling. M2J Game Console Repair I think. I check their review quite good. The way he explain to me also look like a humble person. Very detail explanation. Would like to service my ps4 there when getting the xsx later.
katz79
post Jan 4 2023, 01:37 PM

99 posts

AC Valhalla Complete Version got good discount on messi store. Around rm87 I think after converted.

0.0295sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:49 AM