Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation
entity
Sep 23 2020, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 23 2020, 07:57 PM) Anybody here knows where can I pre order first batch series x? I think first batch is all gone. GH only has second batch preorder and Impulse is still securing stock. We're importing from Singapore and they're already on their third batch lol. This post has been edited by entity: Sep 23 2020, 09:43 PM
entity
Sep 23 2020, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 23 2020, 09:50 PM) Oh wow. Didnt think it'd be this popular in our market. Or due to small batches? SEA just isn't a big market for Microsoft and it makes sense for them to reserve the bulk of their stock for US/UK. I think they're dealing with supply constraints too. I was on Amazon US the second they opened up preorders and the X sold out in under 30 seconds, which is insane considering that's their strongest market. The Series S was available for quite some time though. I guess people don't want a gimped console lol. This post has been edited by entity: Sep 23 2020, 10:17 PM
entity
Sep 23 2020, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 23 2020, 10:23 PM) I have to say that out of all the next gen consoles, the series s is the cleanest looking one. Love the minimalistic design. And given its price its very attractive to newcomers and casual gamers who just want to fire up their consoles every now and then Yeah the Series S + game pass is an insane value proposition, even more so if you live in the West and can get their All Access program.
entity
Nov 12 2020, 08:20 PM

So many scalpers on the other side, but not one for the Series X lol.
I really regret not ordering from Qisahn. Looks like I'll have to wait till next year for any of the new consoles.
entity
Nov 12 2020, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2020, 08:34 PM) I feel u bro, i also regret didnt click purchase, cos i tot will have stock after launching lol Yeah I really thought Sony and Microsoft would've allocated more stock to SEA, but now it seems like they can't even make enough for the US market lol. Now I hear people who preordered on the Sony camp are getting calls about delays and february eta. If it takes that long to get new consoles, might as well build gaming PC jela haha.
entity
Nov 12 2020, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2020, 08:57 PM) Lolz.. but i think series x shud have stock la coming december.. maybe need pay higher price abit lo. I see series x no say about no stock leh at us or australia.. but singapore, seems like high demand? Lol Hopefully. I don't mind paying a little extra if I can have one faster. Already bought 3 years GPU and a new oled. Dun have any other consoles and there's only so much Netflix I can watch XD
entity
Nov 16 2020, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 16 2020, 04:14 PM) Then it must have been extremely limited stock for Series X. Since I never got contacted for PO. I was even at the Sunway branch in person to ask for PO. Last week I noticed 2 units available for preorder on their Shopee page. I messaged them personally and asked when they would arrive. Their reply was that I should ignore those preorders as they were already booked. Me, being the idiot that I am, believed them and didn't buy lol. There was either some under the table dealings going on at Impulse or some people managed to buy those 2 units.
entity
Nov 16 2020, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 16 2020, 08:04 PM) I am very tempted to remove my pre-order deposit from GH, after their PS5 fiasco. Don’t feel like supporting money grabbin companies man. Series X preorder? I'll gladly take it off your hands, I'm desperate for a Series X
entity
Jan 23 2021, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 22 2021, 08:37 AM) i'm also kinda dilemma now to get XSX Then now impulse has RM2,999 and shopee also giving 18 months instalments. Kinda itchy hand Xbox Series S become my mini PC usage Xbox Series X become my main console in living room If you can live with the 3 months warranty, RM2999 isn't too bad. I would just wait until more games are available