Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

emino
post Sep 22 2021, 04:28 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Just joined the xbox fam about a month ago. Currently having a blast replaying Fable 1.

Is there a way for me to get rid of the #xxx behind my username? I notice my wife doesnt have them when I created the account for her.
emino
post Sep 22 2021, 06:45 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Sep 22 2021, 04:32 PM)
It's because the tag you chose is already taken by someone else. Only way to remove it is to change to a unique ID that is not in use
Ah I thought my id was unique to begin with. Apparently not. Thanks for this. smile.gif
emino
post Jan 10 2022, 02:40 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hi guys,

Is there a way to find out which email is tied to gamertag?

Thing is I tried using riezforester as my gamertag then turns out already taken. HOWEVER, based on avatar I think that gamertag is my old xbox 360 ID but I dont remember which email it was used to register the id.

I really want to masuk that old ID and tukar gamertag but I cannot lol.
emino
post Jan 10 2022, 02:44 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 10 2022, 02:43 PM)
when login, there is email below gamertag. but to guess which email link to gamertag, i dont know how.
maybe you can try login to microsoft account using your old email?
Thing is all email I remember is not that one. So it must be one of the email I dont remember.
emino
post Jan 10 2022, 03:05 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 10 2022, 02:46 PM)
then need to remember that x360 email. else, just register a new ID

edit: if you can access your x360, maybe in the setting/home appear your old email id?
Ok after a few more figuring out I managed to track the email. Second question.

If I change the gamertag of the original xxx to something else, can my new ID claim xxx without numbers behind them, or that xxx id is forever forfeited?
emino
post Jan 10 2022, 03:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 10 2022, 03:05 PM)
Ok after a few more figuring out I managed to track the email. Second question.

If I change the gamertag of the original xxx to something else, can my new ID claim xxx without numbers behind them, or that xxx id is forever forfeited?
Ok I got my answer. Yes. However xbox charged 10 USD to change gamertag AND my gamertag needs to be changed twice since the amertag I have currently is the same with the gamertag I want to adopt back (only with #xxx behind them), so I can just change it once as the system said its the same.
emino
post Jan 10 2022, 03:31 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 10 2022, 03:27 PM)
if im not mistaken, the number behind is due to the original gamertag already taken by others, mine also got ###, but there is other people without that (original gamertag).
in my case I am the owner of two identical gamertag, both with and without the #.

abc and abc#001 for example.

I already changed abc to something else on my old ID. So now abc is free to be taken out by my second ID.

HOWEVER

Their system is dumb enough when I check for abc using my abc#001 id to change into abc (that is now free), the system say it is already the same gamertag.

So kalau nak change the gamertag i need to change my abc#001 into something else first, and then change back into abc. Which means microsoft willc harge me 2x for ID change because their system dumb dumb.
emino
post Jan 28 2022, 11:14 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 27 2022, 02:29 PM)
They upgraded the shen rong when denden replaced as God right? Haha

Man, how i wish Dragon Ball Kakarot will be included in Game Pass soon with FPS Boost.
Playing on PS4 with 30fps kinda ugh ...
Try playing it on Switch lol
emino
post Mar 31 2022, 04:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 31 2022, 03:57 PM)
my gamepass is collecting digital dust since 1 month ago laugh.gif
My gamepass still jalan, bini main every night. Aku nak main WWE2K22 pun xleh.

Second xbox coming this week (Series S). Ini wife mau letak kat rumah parents dia so her father cam play (ayah dia lagi hard core at finishing games) and the real reason I think my wife just wanna sambung playing her games whenever we are at my in laws lol.
emino
post Apr 18 2022, 10:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 10 2022, 04:09 PM)
yup, dumb system. have to live with ### or pay them double. afraid after pay, still cannot get that original gamertag.
Update to this case: after consulting a Microsoft chat agent, they said I can request refund to one of the changes. So I did the change 2x, request refund and now my gamertag is what I wanted. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by emino: Apr 18 2022, 10:01 AM
emino
post May 25 2022, 05:00 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ May 25 2022, 08:33 AM)

TBH I got game pass for past games that I never play/try, and my wife and FIL enjoys their selection of indie games is superb bonus.
emino
post May 3 2023, 11:18 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Anyone has any recommendation for stealth/silent gamepad to be used with xbox? I kesian my wife if I play WWE at night she kenot tido sebab the gamepad button so noisy (our xbox dalam bedroom).
emino
post May 3 2023, 02:01 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 3 2023, 01:24 PM)
Remote play outside the room ...  sweat.gif
Ini workaround bukan solution lol

0.0225sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 PM