Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

daidzz
post Sep 11 2020, 12:40 PM

165 posts

Just placed my pre-order from GH. Thanks for the heads up guys. Any idea about when/how they will contact us and update us about the pricing and arrival date?
daidzz
post Sep 20 2020, 11:21 AM

165 posts

I wonder how many units the stores will have and when we can go pick it up. 2 months away!
daidzz
post Sep 20 2020, 11:11 PM

165 posts

Want to see what this generation can offer; so will be getting the Series X. Hoping that besides the typical COD/Fifa type games, that next gen will have some interesting games similar to Quantum Break.
daidzz
post Sep 21 2020, 05:46 PM

165 posts

Look like they just came out with their new game, Control. Looks awesome. Hoping for more interesting games like that.
daidzz
post Oct 6 2020, 12:44 PM

165 posts

Pretty excited about this generation; and i think the XSX community will grow locally based on what I've seen so far
daidzz
post Oct 28 2020, 12:44 PM

165 posts

Any updates on stock? I was a first batch preorder but i suspect we won't receive it until December now
daidzz
post Oct 29 2020, 04:00 PM

165 posts

I was a 1st batch pre-order at GH; and was notified that it will likely not be on launch day, and they didn't seem particularly confident that it'd even be in November (but no confirmation)
daidzz
post Oct 30 2020, 12:30 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 29 2020, 04:32 PM)
You messaged them on FB?

I got a very generic reply from them, like no answer one  ranting.gif

I mean, I don’t expect them to have stocks by launch day, but at least mid November. They should at least let us know on the status, especially those pre-ordered. I’m a first batch pre-order as well.
Hahaha i got a generic reply first as well; but i was persistent smile.gif Hopefully we get stock sometime in November at least.
daidzz
post Oct 30 2020, 05:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 30 2020, 05:33 PM)
Yes, I am equally frustrated too.

I pre-ordered on the 10th of September - basically that’s on the same day they open their POs. But I literally told them, I believe the customers who pre-ordered deserves some clarity in regards to the situation. Nobody’s gonna flame and whack them if they say they will be only getting the first allocation by end-November - people just want to know which batch are they allocated to.

Honestly, their PO system is trash. When I pre-ordered, the site stated first batch and like what the rest mentioned - the only indicator people are seeing at the GH Pre-Order tab is Third Batch: ETA FEB 2021 - there is no indicator of which batch you were allocated to, nor state when is your estimated receiving date.

Transparency is important. Most game stores in the US already sent out emails informing them of their ETA / expected delays - at least expectations are managed. This one langsung no sound at all.
Yeah I agree; I think people will ultimately understand that this is out of GH's control; but all they have to do is communicate. e.g., unfortunately we don't have clarity on the timeline for stocks to arrive and will provide an update in another week.

This would be fine; but I feel with the launch 10 days away, everyone is still in the dark.
daidzz
post Nov 2 2020, 06:24 PM

165 posts

Just got a call as well from GH; no stock this year even for first batch. That's disappointing

This post has been edited by daidzz: Nov 2 2020, 06:24 PM
daidzz
post Nov 3 2020, 09:04 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 2 2020, 07:50 PM)
Haven’t gotten any call from GH, but looking at the feedback here seems concerning.

If its 2021, gonna cancel my PO and source elsewhere already.
I was the first batch preorder; so I'm guessing that's for everyone. They mentioned they would not get any stock until next year, which isn't even clear now.

Does anyone else know how to source stock from overseas? e.g., SG or UK?
daidzz
post Nov 3 2020, 12:13 PM

165 posts

Please if anyone has any leads let me know smile.gif
daidzz
post Nov 5 2020, 07:50 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Nov 3 2020, 05:59 PM)
I still regret not buying from them, but at this point there's not much to do. TBH I wanted to wait for Impulse, just in case they can bring in more Series X stocks.
But that wait might not be fruitful, and while waiting stock will be sold out everywhere else. Putih mata then kena wait till next year.

I think of the tax ill be paying as the service charge from shopitree. Fast response, very friendly and willing to help with all the questions I had. Take note GH, this is how you do business. Don't charge through the roof (recent PS4 sale comes to mind) and give shite customer service at the same time.
Were they fairly confident that they could secure stock etc? Happy to preorder from them if that's the case
daidzz
post Nov 5 2020, 04:43 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Nov 3 2020, 05:59 PM)
I still regret not buying from them, but at this point there's not much to do. TBH I wanted to wait for Impulse, just in case they can bring in more Series X stocks.
But that wait might not be fruitful, and while waiting stock will be sold out everywhere else. Putih mata then kena wait till next year.

I think of the tax ill be paying as the service charge from shopitree. Fast response, very friendly and willing to help with all the questions I had. Take note GH, this is how you do business. Don't charge through the roof (recent PS4 sale comes to mind) and give shite customer service at the same time.
I ended up getting it from them too smile.gif hope it all goes well
daidzz
post Nov 11 2020, 10:31 AM

165 posts

daizz4life

add me!
daidzz
post Nov 13 2020, 09:28 AM

165 posts

Using the oled b9 atm; it's a great tv for gaming. The Xbox One X shines on it; and hoping that LG continues to push updates so that the series X will run well on it too.

This post has been edited by daidzz: Nov 13 2020, 09:30 AM
daidzz
post Nov 27 2020, 09:38 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 27 2020, 09:18 AM)
My Samsung Q80T just arrived yesterday. Though I don't have a Series X yet, I tried giving the One X a spin with the new TV. When connecting it through the HDMI 2.1 port, it immediately unlocked new display options for me. 1440p resolution and 120Hz refresh rate is now selectable. Auto low latency mode and variable refresh rate is also selectable now. I don't know if there any games.that support them though.
If i'm not mistaken COD supports VRR; i turned it on, on my LG B9 and it works really well smile.gif
daidzz
post Nov 27 2020, 03:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 27 2020, 09:51 AM)
Question. Is it difficult to find online games for COD?

I’m struggling to get online games so I just decided not to buy COD.
Not at all; super easy to find games. And don't forget it's cross platform as well! smile.gif
daidzz
post Dec 14 2020, 01:43 PM

165 posts

Shopitree just informed me that the batch i pre-ordered in should arrive this week; hopefully will get it within the next 7 days. Add my gamertag daidzz4life
daidzz
post Dec 16 2020, 11:08 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Dec 16 2020, 10:15 AM)
Have you heard anything from Shopitree?
I messaged them and they said mid-dec batch should be arriving this week and they'll reach out to us soon

0.0290sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:42 AM