i wanna check, for the PC xbox apps, i tried install and login, it say my region cannot access xbox game pass. does this means that gamepass is only can use at xbox?
Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation
Nov 9 2020, 08:51 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i wanna check, for the PC xbox apps, i tried install and login, it say my region cannot access xbox game pass. does this means that gamepass is only can use at xbox?
Nov 9 2020, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 09:49 AM) Yea, dont wan simply switch dy, now waiting for Xbox Series S arrive then use that account. yeah already change after restart already ok. hopefully dont bump into the problem..Btw, in PC cannot like share game pass, right? What about in Xbox ? I sign in my US Account (sub with XBGPU) and Asia Account (no sub) The Asia Account can enjoy everything like how Playstation Plus works? Bro, have u change the store/ xbox app or ur computer region to US region ? This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 9 2020, 09:57 AM |
Nov 9 2020, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 9 2020, 08:06 PM) Hi guys, I heard if you play the Xbox series S on a 1440p monitor it will be upscaled from 1080p to 1440p. I dont think is upscale, is native 1440p if not mistaken. 1080p and 1440p wat diff ah. It depends on what size monitor u use. If u play like on desktop like tat near definitely got diff. If u say is tv distance, no diff la.Is there a major difference to our eyes between the 1080 upscale to 1440p (S) vs 4k downscale to 1440p (X)? Things to take into consideration: I only play on my 1440p monitor, no way I'll upgrade to a 4K tv as the 1440p monitor is my PC's monitor too. Thanks! |
Nov 9 2020, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 9 2020, 08:13 PM) 27 inch 1440p monitor. Oh it's native 1440p? Asked the same question on Reddit yesterday but got removed dunno why. Before it was deleted it got 2 replies which the people relied saying it will be upscaled to 1440p from 1080p. if i were u, i get s, because i dont need that much power. lagi series s is so much smaller and compact. i will go for series x because im using 4k tv.If you were me, would you get the X or S for 1440 gaming? |
Nov 9 2020, 08:59 PM
i think qiashn still have for december one. i asked them for series x they say no longer accept preorder, if wan have to wait on 14th december see if they got any leftover stock or not lol. babycry123 liked this post
Nov 9 2020, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 9 2020, 09:53 PM) You’re also in Sg? I found a retailer that still has unit for series S, arriving tomorrow! Nope, but only qisahn can ship to malaysia from singapore, too bad i didnt click preorder that day Awesome. So series S is a native 1440p correct? I’m totally new to the console world, taking into consideration that I’ll only play on my 1440p monitor, the series S will suffice right? |
Nov 10 2020, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 10 2020, 08:40 AM) I’d recommend a Series X even for 1440p unless physical space is a big issue. saw watchdog raytracing performance for series s, the graphics looks dated and the raytracing is like lowest setting in PC raytracing. everything is blurry. i agreed with you, top up series x and u still using it for like 5yrs? the cost is spreaded over 5yrs so still ok la. just tat now series x cant get anywhere Main reason being - the extra 500GB of ssd - Ray tracing performance of series s probably can’t hit 1440p 30fps. - back compatible games enhanced performance. If you’re getting a series S, you will run out of space very quickly. Which means you’ll either 1. Get the seagate expansion drive (which will raise the price close to the series X) 2. Get a large HDD and run games from there (At this point, might as well get an older one X). OZ/NZ just launched xbox series. I saw there are good news that they are getting more stock than expected. hopefully same case at singapore side. |
Nov 10 2020, 09:39 AM
Nov 10 2020, 11:59 AM
damn, dont know when will only have stock here. Disney plus no luck for us, need to use VPN to play lol.
Nov 10 2020, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 10 2020, 12:08 PM) Yeah it sucks bro. And here I was thinking it's not too bad waiting for 2nd batch. Who knew we would need to wait until February 2021. Or could be even longer. Who knows. probably can check qisahn time to time, they could have stock and they happily ship to malaysia without much hassle(tax etc). |
Nov 10 2020, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 10 2020, 01:15 PM) [attachmentid=10673739] abit hard unless they got lubang send the item to johor, else kena tax gao gao. like qisahn they guarantee no tax incurred one.This shop is in Singapore, if anyone is keen can ask them if they ship to Malaysia. New pre-order for the X and S for end Nov or early Dec fulfilment. |
Nov 10 2020, 03:25 PM
Nov 10 2020, 05:07 PM
Nov 10 2020, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 10 2020, 07:46 PM) I need to stay off of Reddit for the sake of my mental health. Everywhere also series X😂 the series S is like a trash to them. haha probably most console gamer play on TV, and if first day buyer they are avid gamer, most likely they have 4k TV at home already. And the hdd size diff, people just go for series x, don wan later after buy series s later regret lol.thats y got alot series s stock even for now lol. But i think series s is good for those parents who want to buy something for their kids to play with, not too expensive, just like xbox360 model. have u collected urs? do share some photos and experience ya This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 10 2020, 07:52 PM |
Nov 10 2020, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Nov 10 2020, 09:29 PM) [attachmentid=10674156] Wow nice one bro, maybe u bought the console without game haha or tis isnt series x 😁😁 congrats btw, u are the first here to get i think lolJust got home lol but can’t play yet. Brought work back with me since I didn’t OT. On a side note, I don’t as ex excited as I thought I would be lol. |
Nov 11 2020, 09:41 AM
Nov 11 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 11 2020, 09:49 AM) like that still qisahn better. the tax kao kao lat one. playasia shipping also more exp. Btw guys, maybe can start sharing gamertag so we can have a community here. My gamertag is Pubowkia . I will be playing on PC for now until i can get a series x on hand lol. There are game that can cross platform right? i not sure which one can tho. |
Nov 11 2020, 10:38 AM
Nov 11 2020, 10:41 AM
Nov 11 2020, 11:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.1569sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:49 AM |