23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

greyshadow
post May 10 2024, 04:53 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 10 2024, 03:24 PM)
Lol.. did you play OG P3 before in PS2 or PSP ?

The story is nice though.
tried P3P, fell asleep at the dorm area, too much stuff to read laugh.gif

I've tried not play text heavy RPGs anymore close to bedtime
greyshadow
post Jun 21 2024, 08:48 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 20 2024, 11:36 AM)
Overheating it will shutdown almost instantly in any game I play. dont care 360, One or Series game. I need to play in very cold room for it to not shutdown. I tried to repair it myself but cant get pass X clamp. Send to repair last week & the shop send video on how hard the thermal paste is.
mind sharing how you can't open the x clamp? bcos from the all the DIY videos online it's pretty easy to open it up, just need to use torx screwdrivers to open the screws, that's it

hardening paste, seems like same issue like the PS4Pro, mine was like an jet engine last time until I've replaced the paste, but my PS4Pro case was badly applied and poor quality thermal paste, it was just covering 2/3 of the whole area doh.gif

my xsx also was from 2021, so far so good *touch wood whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 21 2024, 09:29 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(amysthe @ Aug 21 2024, 03:24 AM)
After a long while, Genshin Impact finally made its way to Xbox.

I don't play gacha games but it's a good thing for Xbox players who never get to try this game before.

Better late than never I guess. Perhaps Xbox will get ZZZ and HI too in the future if the player base is large enough for Mihoyo to port it to Xbox.
If GI is there on xbox, the rest like Hi & ZZZ also won't be far away
greyshadow
post Sep 9 2024, 09:34 AM

1,844 posts

PSA
Beside Argentine, Turkey region store also got blocked already

no more cheap games already sad.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 11 2024, 09:28 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Sep 11 2024, 09:19 AM)
what happen? cannot pay in turkey currency anymore?
this is weird. have to tried to power off and then turn on again?
region blocked already, different error this time round

says you'll need to be same region from your account

the next cheaper store might be Brazil or India, haven't try it out tho...
greyshadow
post Oct 11 2024, 08:49 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(BBHH85 @ Oct 11 2024, 05:17 AM)
Anyone got a store recommendation to buy Series X, and used Xbox games? In Klang Valley, or Negeri Sembilan.
Also, I had a Series S from UK, my bro gifted me when he came back. The games on the account are from UK also. Now the Series S died already, so wanna buy Series X (upgrade lol). If I buy from here, it's gonna be a SG unit right? Will there be problems signing in and downloading/playing any games back from our library?

for game store, would recommend Impulse, just search for the nearest one near you, stay away from Gxxxxr Hxxxxxts, lots of old timer already blacklisted them

for your account, no issue using back the old one on Series X, it will carry over to any console from any region, mine has gone thru xboxes from UK (PAL), Jpn (NTSC/J), US (NTSC/US) and now SG laugh.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 5 2024, 08:10 PM

1,844 posts

Managed to buy from Tukiye region store using my bigpay card just now
Dunno if it's a temporary glitch, but if wanna buy something cheap better buy it fast before it's blocked again
greyshadow
post Nov 6 2024, 10:52 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 6 2024, 08:58 AM)
Lol .. i havent setup turkey address XD
just google for mcd turkey address and throw it in tongue.gif

bought front mission 2 for RM6+ only tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 6 2024, 11:13 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Nov 6 2024, 10:56 AM)
bought games and DLC for RM51 last weekend.
i think they start block on 30Sep. so all october, people change region already.
come nov, no more block?  whistling.gif
probably gotten the flak from many users as it's supposed to be region free whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 12 2024, 09:43 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Nov 11 2024, 08:55 AM)
while is a good welcome for DS to come to xbox, i guess its too late.
already got it for free at epic game store (and didnt have time to play it), not gonna buy it again.
got it on epic, got it on PS+, so no point buying on xbox lor...

anyway, thanks to that now I've got some motivation to re-start the game on PS5 after abandoning it twice while still early in the game
now I'm starting to see what's the hype behind this walking + courier simulator, hopefully I'll be able to finish it this time.
greyshadow
post Nov 12 2024, 10:18 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Nov 12 2024, 09:45 AM)
some say the game cutscene is too long.  sweat.gif
i dont have time for that...
that's the norm with Kojima's game, almost half is all cutscenes

greyshadow
post Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 28 2024, 02:48 PM)
Not to mention that when i first signed in my Microsoft account (malaysia) on Ally X , the Xbox App also pops me "You are entitle to claim Xbox Game Pass Ultimate" (3 months)  confused.gif

Like wait, my region all default setting = Malaysia already but it should give me PC Game Pass, right? Lol ..

I didn't even sign in my Main Xbox GPU account yet.
my bing rewards redeem still showing the same old one: diablo 4 suite, overwatch coins, sea of thieves ancient coin, robux, lotus gift card and the charities... hmm.gif

I've got 73k points tho tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 28 2024, 05:08 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 28 2024, 04:58 PM)
For some clearance, i have 2 accounts:

1) Malaysia Account - for windows sign in purpose and bind windows key if there is.
2) Xbox account - for console and game pass

New account claim - Should be ?
Cause my Malaysia Microsoft Account like never join also and it just act as my PC M$ account.

That's why i'm quite confusing why pop out XGPU instead of PC Game Pass  hmm.gif

However, right now i sign out the M$ Store and sign in my Xbox account (both M$ store & Xbox app only) while maintain my Ally X's Windows using Malaysia account.

The claim under the xbox app still prompt me to claim XGPU 3 months.
Not sure can extend or not for my Xbox Account tongue.gif
Wakao, how u accumulate so much ? Day day Bing? hahaa
was a reward members long time ago, install the bing apps on mobile, then daily routine to clicks on the few apps to collect points/coins/bonus

lama lama jadi bukit laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 10 2024, 09:32 AM

1,844 posts

Indiana Jones is damn good yo

having a blast playing it, haven't had such fun game for a long while

a big thank you to MS for putting it on gamepass!!! rclxm9.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 10 2024, 11:23 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Dec 10 2024, 10:16 AM)
134GB, need to clear some game to install and try it.  sweat.gif
huge, but worth it
greyshadow
post Dec 10 2024, 04:22 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 10 2024, 03:27 PM)
So fast finished?

I only reached the library part the KO-ed (sick yesterday)
not yet finish la, just reach my priest pal after tried punching a German Shepard, punch, slapped, a dropped a statue on a few fascist, having a blast there and am taking my sweet time playing it

best Indy game since Fate of Atlantis
greyshadow
post Jan 6 2025, 09:20 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 4 2025, 02:07 PM)
anyone tried using turkey gift card? Does it work with any region account? Plan to get turkey gift card from shopee
mine last time (2, 3 years back) bought from CDkeys, but have to redeem on my OG US region account using US VPN hmm.gif

not sure about it now tho...

do update us if you bought and managed to redeem
greyshadow
post Mar 21 2025, 09:00 AM

1,844 posts

mine expiring next month, was planning to use the ms reward points to redeem it

guess I'll kiv and see see first, since not much upcoming GPU games I'm interested in
greyshadow
post May 2 2025, 09:15 AM

1,844 posts

the world has seriously gone mad

consoles price should be going cheaper in its generation, but now both are going the opposite way, xbox also had their price increase after the ps

Console gaming is getting more and more expensive nowadays, looks like sooner or later I'm gonna ditch console gaming altogether, either sailing the high sea or go to PC only

This post has been edited by greyshadow: May 2 2025, 09:15 AM
greyshadow
post May 6 2025, 02:28 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(awol @ May 6 2025, 10:18 AM)
i think they like halfway give up with console already.
next gen might be the last console (just for up to date spec/ray tracing/4K etc gimmick) then straight away digital/streaming experience.
I've got a feeling they gonna become Sega #2

Forza is already on PS, next is GoW, once Master Chief makes the jump then it's bye bye for Xbox consoles

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0248sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:36 AM