are u guys got donut to unicef?
Dec 11 2019, 09:37 AM, updated 7y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,170 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Deus Vult |
not sure the claim legit or not This post has been edited by kurangak: Dec 11 2019, 09:38 AM |
Dec 11 2019, 09:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,552 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Grand Line |
meh
donate with autodebit? no thanks their CEO go use mercili while we stuck using our axia e |
Dec 11 2019, 09:39 AM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
abuden.. who pays for the employees?
Dec 11 2019, 09:39 AM
104 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I know this long time already
All those donations received managed by same group of companies |
Dec 11 2019, 09:40 AM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
they are SUPER RICH.
do not donate. register as charity foundation to avoid taxes. |
Dec 11 2019, 09:42 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
good la for izzudin baru tau. usually only like 5-10 % goes to the charity.. the rest is for "operational / overhead cost"
1,374 posts Joined: Feb 2016 From: Milky Way |
Must be fake donation scammer. Genuine donation NGO wouldn't split the donation like that.
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
lol only bodo go and donate
their salesppl so gung ho want you to donate, you think they work for free meh in the end only 10% of the total amount gets to the ppl who need the money, the rest 90% semua "administrative fees" habis kelong semua |
Dec 11 2019, 09:44 AM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
only sohai donate to anything relate to UN especially Unicef and WWF.
Dec 11 2019, 09:45 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
I'd rather buy a Rolex and let them sponsors motorsports even.
How many events IRL you see unicef is participating ? |
Dec 11 2019, 09:46 AM
94 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Dah lama la this scam thing. First they asked you to sign on paper then asked for debit or credit card number for donation.
Dec 11 2019, 09:49 AM
962 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Didn't donate. Those wearing vest one are more pushy than credit card salesperson.
Dec 11 2019, 09:51 AM
Dec 11 2019, 09:53 AM
896 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Earth |
nope, better to donate to those yg betul2 buat kerja like kechara soup kitchen
Dec 11 2019, 09:53 AM
3,581 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
people needs to be realistic and question everything
u have to ask yourself, how do u make a living out of donation? your income came part of the donation isn't it? else where did your salary come from you're not bijan |
Dec 11 2019, 09:55 AM
82 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Sorrylah, when it comes to donation mat salleh are the worst.
Dec 11 2019, 10:00 AM
486 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Don't understand the statement... If can get RM500 donation crew will get RM250 and Co. get the other half.. So unicef get what?
Dec 11 2019, 10:07 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
this scammers always camp outside of banks pestering people.
annoying as fark |
Dec 11 2019, 10:09 AM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Province Wellesley |
Dec 11 2019, 10:10 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Never donate to anything.....you can't save anything with 1 time charity
Dec 11 2019, 10:14 AM
214 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Only a moron will donate to these people.
Dec 11 2019, 10:15 AM
2,725 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I never donate.
Only a small percentage of that goes to actual people in need. And this isn’t new, I’ve heard of this 15 years ago. This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 11 2019, 10:17 AM |
Dec 11 2019, 10:17 AM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Religious association like Tzu Chi also practice the same shit. All ask for donation and volunteer works, while the upper bosses in the group were all rich af.
Dec 11 2019, 10:18 AM
181 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Seriously how much u want to donate......wwf, makna, UNICEF....etc.
All ask for monthly c.card deduction, if u can afford donate lor......me?.....sorry, I ask them go ask jibby n Rosy for donation instead. |
Dec 11 2019, 10:31 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Dec 11 2019, 10:32 AM
962 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i rather donate to tabung harapan at least I can see they develop flying car
Dec 11 2019, 10:46 AM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: S.Alam |
How to terminate auto deduct on cc? Need call bank?
Dec 11 2019, 10:46 AM
4,496 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Dec 11 2019, 10:53 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
That is why I always take different routes when I see people like this on the alleyways.
Dec 11 2019, 10:58 AM
410 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Lowyat.net @ Kopitiam |
i donut to 1mdb not enough?
Dec 11 2019, 11:00 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
bukan conman lah. UNICEF itself is a real charity, but to drive donations, they need sales people to push for it.
Sales people work based on commissions, if you do not pay them (or pay them well), you won't get the good ones. |
Dec 11 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 11 2019, 10:46 AM) lelz. well, I approached by unicef multiple times and various locations, just tell them you are a university student, they instantly just change topic and ask you to just like their facebook page They prefer people with money, they are asking for donation afterall. They will never fail to accost me due to how I look, with bluetooth headset and holding my laptop at all timesNever liked them, I just do not believe in UNICEF. I donate to other bodies |
Dec 11 2019, 11:02 AM
Dec 11 2019, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Dec 11 2019, 11:02 AM) To be honest, I would dispute the 50% commission. Insurance agents get about 120% of your annual first-year installment (RM200/m x 12 months = RM2,400), but spread across six (6) years. 50% commission is too... inefficient and would be scandalous if it is shared in the open. I may be wrong, and perhaps it may be 50% for the first 12 months, and nothing after that - those who start the initial donation may continue donating after the first 12 months, of which UNICEF don't need to continue paying the commissions WHo knows? |
Dec 11 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 11:05 AM) To be honest, I would dispute the 50% commission. Insurance agents get about 120% of your annual first-year installment (RM200/m x 12 months = RM2,400), but spread across six (6) years. isn't it 3 years?50% commission is too... inefficient and would be scandalous if it is shared in the open. I may be wrong, and perhaps it may be 50% for the first 12 months, and nothing after that - those who start the initial donation may continue donating after the first 12 months, of which UNICEF don't need to continue paying the commissions WHo knows? that's what i heard when the manager told me to sell some investment plan instead of insurance and there are so many bodies to donate to locally if still afraid, just buy tons of food equivalent to the money and donate |
Dec 11 2019, 01:36 PM
997 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
The AGENT say... all the fund will channel to so and so..
They say ALL THE FAGGING FUND!!! But they never say 50% !!! |
Dec 11 2019, 01:42 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Messi Jersey got word unicef
So legit |
Dec 11 2019, 01:49 PM
640 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Dec 11 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2019, 01:33 PM) isn't it 3 years? hahaha. it used to be 1 year, then as you said, 3 years, now it is 6 yearsthat's what i heard when the manager told me to sell some investment plan instead of insurance and there are so many bodies to donate to locally if still afraid, just buy tons of food equivalent to the money and donate And now they have this thing called BSC, basically they take off about 25% of our commitssion, then give it out based on KPI like :: 1. minimum 4 cases a quarter 2. no substantiated complaints from clients 3. special COD hours completion 4. some questionaires THings ar egetting harder, they are weeding out shitty agents, so in the end only the good ones would prevail |
Dec 11 2019, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 02:23 PM) hahaha. it used to be 1 year, then as you said, 3 years, now it is 6 years no wonder so many wanna be agents nowadaysAnd now they have this thing called BSC, basically they take off about 25% of our commitssion, then give it out based on KPI like :: 1. minimum 4 cases a quarter 2. no substantiated complaints from clients 3. special COD hours completion 4. some questionaires THings ar egetting harder, they are weeding out shitty agents, so in the end only the good ones would prevail can take 6 years but it's a total scam for some they want the agent to push investment and savings...instead of medical card, medical insurance or life insurance i say no straight to his face since he wants me to sell investment plan |
Dec 11 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2019, 03:04 PM) no wonder so many wanna be agents nowadays but I think you misunderstand.can take 6 years but it's a total scam for some they want the agent to push investment and savings...instead of medical card, medical insurance or life insurance i say no straight to his face since he wants me to sell investment plan This is before my time, but it used to be that we get 100% of the 1-year premium paid, payable in 3 years. Now we get 125% of the 1-year premium payable in 6 years. So now we have to service the clients for longer than 3 years, and there are possibilities that the clients will not continue with the plan for the 6 years, which means our commission would be cut short too Nothing much we can do about any of this, we dont decide them And you are right. DOn't buy insurance products if you want to make investments. They are just a combination of investment and insurances, with the insurance portion having a cost attached to it. If you are properly insured, you are just wasting your money by being over-insured. #YOLO |
Dec 11 2019, 03:22 PM
661 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Legio Titanicus |
Ask Jho Low to donate. I'm not rich enough.
Dec 11 2019, 04:31 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
same with those pipu collect tabung for masjid or tahfiz wat.
few % goto their pocket. |
Dec 11 2019, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 03:10 PM) And you are right. DOn't buy insurance products if you want to make investments. They are just a combination of investment and insurances, with the insurance portion having a cost attached to it. If you are properly insured, you are just wasting your money by being over-insured. #YOLO because for my agency, they don't allow us to sell "insurance" at all all they let us newbie sell is investment/savings plan only and keep brainwash us how good it is....no customer base?...start with your parents/relative i'm not falling for it those insurance ones are only for higher level ones |
Dec 11 2019, 07:52 PM
97 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Dec 11 2019, 07:54 PM
532 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 03:10 PM) but I think you misunderstand. What do u mean by service the client longer? Issit after 3 years u will block his numbers?This is before my time, but it used to be that we get 100% of the 1-year premium paid, payable in 3 years. Now we get 125% of the 1-year premium payable in 6 years. So now we have to service the clients for longer than 3 years, and there are possibilities that the clients will not continue with the plan for the 6 years, which means our commission would be cut short too Nothing much we can do about any of this, we dont decide them And you are right. DOn't buy insurance products if you want to make investments. They are just a combination of investment and insurances, with the insurance portion having a cost attached to it. If you are properly insured, you are just wasting your money by being over-insured. #YOLO |
Dec 11 2019, 07:59 PM
Dec 11 2019, 08:24 PM
348 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Te Aotearoa |
Dec 11 2019, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Dec 11 2019, 10:14 AM) im one of those moron who did that. the idea of donating to help the children is not moronic. but having halved the payment just to pay these sales agent is (and outright taking advantage to those who really need the money), so upon finding out about this, i quickly stop the payment. but then again, those payment i made, i claim it back during my tax filing. |
Dec 11 2019, 08:32 PM
200 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: kch |
how about budimas, issit same scam or real charity?
Dec 11 2019, 09:59 PM
33 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2019, 03:10 PM) but I think you misunderstand. But now all the insurance and medical cards comes with investment link. Can find without investment? They said because BNM said have to be able to sustain for more than 40 years or something. So investment then only can.This is before my time, but it used to be that we get 100% of the 1-year premium paid, payable in 3 years. Now we get 125% of the 1-year premium payable in 6 years. So now we have to service the clients for longer than 3 years, and there are possibilities that the clients will not continue with the plan for the 6 years, which means our commission would be cut short too Nothing much we can do about any of this, we dont decide them And you are right. DOn't buy insurance products if you want to make investments. They are just a combination of investment and insurances, with the insurance portion having a cost attached to it. If you are properly insured, you are just wasting your money by being over-insured. #YOLO |
Dec 11 2019, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Dec 11 2019, 09:59 PM) But now all the insurance and medical cards comes with investment link. Can find without investment? They said because BNM said have to be able to sustain for more than 40 years or something. So investment then only can. 1. My knowledge on this is admittedly limited, there are too many products so most agents would focus on only a few while knowing others based on cursory. As such, I am not too familiar of any availability of stand-alone medical cards, most cards are admittedly riders of a "mother-policy", which means you can only get those cards if you also subscribe to the mother policy, and all terms and conditions are also tied to the mother policy2. It is not that "investment only can" per se, but investment product provide longevity in the policy. Premium paid for investment-linked-policies (ILP) are inclusive of the investment portion and the cost-of-insurance (COI) portion. this means you are expecting that the cost-of-insurance will go up, so you pay extra today so in the future you the COI increment would have been factored in your premiums today. in the example below, the COI starts at RM80/m but the client is paying RM200 a month. If we ignore company cut and agent commission, RM120/m is paid into his investment account which will be further invested. In 20 years time, when the COI has increased that it is higher than the monthly premium, the difference will be taken from the investment account. This is why ILP can last longer, to some extent, as long as the agent is not a lying little weasel 3. Agents and companies sometimes never explain that the ILP is not an investment product, it is an investment product that invests your upfront payment (the investment portion) in unit trust accounts. During quotation, some companies put 9 or even 10% as the yearly return for these investments, making their monthly premium cheaper. This is obviously not sustainable. ![]() This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 11 2019, 10:10 PM |
Dec 11 2019, 10:13 PM
2,526 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(kord @ Dec 11 2019, 08:29 PM) im one of those moron who did that. Err that's not how income tax works. U get tax deduction only bukannya u donate 100 u get back 100 punthe idea of donating to help the children is not moronic. but having halved the payment just to pay these sales agent is (and outright taking advantage to those who really need the money), so upon finding out about this, i quickly stop the payment. but then again, those payment i made, i claim it back during my tax filing. |
Dec 11 2019, 10:26 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
We talk about unicef donation drive (used to be one of them)
What about those direct debit through their website (my family do that, direct via website) 😅 |
Dec 12 2019, 11:13 AM
Dec 12 2019, 01:08 PM
2,526 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Dec 12 2019, 05:01 PM
Feb 8 2020, 11:04 PM
685 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dear Sifu,
How to print UNICEF tax receipt online? Any way to do so? Kindly advice. Urgent as kena audit by LHDN and 2017 receipt hilang. |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:22 AM |