Realme X2 Pro [ 7 ] ** [19.44%]
Total Votes: 36
Guests cannot vote 

TSAveoHzq
post Dec 9 2019, 02:27 PM, updated a long time ago

172 posts

Cant decide between these 2, so lets ask fellow forumers opinions!
Note: Changing from S8+

Oneplus 7T vs Realme X2 Pro

From what ive researched, these 2 phones share quite similar specs & priced at almost the same level.

But for a cheaper price, X2 Pro offers more ram & storage confused.gif

iSean
post Dec 9 2019, 02:40 PM

iz old liao.
4,352 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 9 2019, 02:27 PM)

From what ive researched, these 2 phones share quite similar specs & priced at almost the same level.

Just get OnePlus 7T Import China Set and Buy Local Warp Charger for RM 89.

pikafaded
post Dec 9 2019, 06:52 PM

845 posts

OnePlus for more premium feel and software updates for 3 years. But it is more expensive la of course.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 10 2019, 05:17 PM

5,144 posts

On paper Realme X2 Pro looks better, but software wise, it's hard to beat OxygenOS.

For me I would pick Oneplus 7T.
xerox8908
post Dec 12 2019, 09:34 AM

Look at all my stars
2,724 posts

Both are same company . Just buy any .
morninghero
post Dec 22 2019, 09:03 AM

31 posts

oneplus 7t , GREAT UI
goandloveyourself
post Dec 30 2019, 05:54 PM

47 posts

I was in this same dilemma few weeks ago. I finally decided on the 7T mainly because of OxygenOS (i used it before in oneplus 6) it's amazingly fast and bloat free. and secondly because of the better camera compared to the realme. I was bringing this with me for travel trips over christmas holidays. good phone.
geforce88
post Jan 5 2020, 11:40 AM

2,835 posts

But for a cheaper price, X2 Pro offers more ram & storage :confused:
8/256GB 7T available for slightly below 2.1k (import set). try Shopee or search for someone named Fastech Lim. forget about 7T MY set, Xianfeng is overcharging horribly for 8/128GB.

the only advantage about X2P is faster charging. the 12GB ram is more towards bragging right than any significant benefit. i don't think X2P could perform any better than 7T despite the additional ram.

ali00
post Jan 11 2020, 09:43 PM

140 posts

How about against ROG 2? Got 8/128gb for rm2499 from directd now
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 12 2020, 01:43 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Jan 11 2020, 09:43 PM)
How about against ROG 2? Got 8/128gb for rm2499 from directd now
If you don't care about software experience, ROG 2 is a good choice.
ali00
post Jan 19 2020, 01:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 12 2020, 01:43 PM)
is it that bad?

gobiomani
post Jan 24 2020, 02:04 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 12 2020, 01:43 PM)
QUOTE(ali00 @ Jan 19 2020, 01:18 AM)
is it that bad?
ROG 2 software is pretty good when you choose the Classic UI theme. Very close to stock android. The Gaming theme is really too gamery for most peoples taste. In terms of updates, while there have been many updates for ROG 2 so far, its still in Android 9 while 7T already Android 10 out of the box. I doubt that Asus will ever be as good as 1+ when it comes to software updates. But the hardware on the ROG 2 is amazing and it is unique compared to 7T.

I also changed from Samsung S8+. My previous shortlist was made up of these 2 phones - 1+ 7T and ROG2. While I wanted the Oxygen OS experience, I couldn't stand the oreo camera on the 7T and I really wanted the bigger battery and good stereo speakers on the ROG 2. Overall, IMO ROG 2 trumps 1+ 7T. The Achilles heel of ROG 2 is the size and weight, so make sure to test in person whether you are ok with before you decide.
ali00
post Jan 26 2020, 12:23 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jan 24 2020, 02:04 PM)
ROG 2 software is pretty good when you choose the Classic UI theme. Very close to stock android. The Gaming theme is really too gamery for most peoples taste. In terms of updates, while there have been many updates for ROG 2 so far, its still in Android 9 while 7T already Android 10 out of the box. I doubt that Asus will ever be as good as 1+ when it comes to software updates. But the hardware on the ROG 2 is amazing and it is unique compared to 7T.

I also changed from Samsung S8+. My previous shortlist was made up of these 2 phones - 1+ 7T and ROG2. While I wanted the Oxygen OS experience, I couldn't stand the oreo camera on the 7T and I really wanted the bigger battery and good stereo speakers on the ROG 2. Overall, IMO ROG 2 trumps 1+ 7T. The Achilles heel of ROG 2 is the size and weight, so make sure to test in person whether you are ok with before you decide.
Thankss! Your opinion really helps. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ali00: Jan 26 2020, 12:23 PM
ahlong
post Mar 9 2020, 10:09 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

hi TS, morning

in my opinion, go for Oneplus 7T.. i've just bought it - sealed - global rom (oxygenos) (5 Mac 2020) from shopee (monmar01) seller.. the shipping took longer than usual (payment 21/2 and received the item 5/3 2020) cause of the covid19 pandemic sweat.gif

im not familiar with realme/oneplus phone before.. all my previous phone was google phone (nexus4, nexus6, nexus6p (dead - BLOD)) as i love to mod it.. im not a heavy user for phone, just to remotely connect to my pc server at home & mostly socmed (whatsapp, ig, twitter & youtube - mv's).. about the camera, u can try install gcam from cwm12 page + the xml config.. still, slowmo video not functioning.. the camera quite nice honestly..

using it, since 5 Mac till today, steady usage like my previous phone (whatsapp/remotepc/reading twitters/youtube-mv's), the battery down to 95%.. previous phone will goes down to 80%+ and need to recharged surely..

the warp charging technology is the interesting part! forgot to charged the phone last night (30%-25%) left as i remember.. woke up in 5.45am and charged the phone.. around 6.30am want to go office, 100% already..

and yah, the phone is rooted since 5 Mac 2020 whistling.gif whistling.gif

overall, really satisfied first time Oneplus7T phone user here!
pier39 P
post Mar 9 2020, 03:22 PM

Probation
34 posts

Oneplus7T. The OxygenOS is really good

0.0375sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:32 PM