LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

sjz
post Aug 27 2008, 09:54 PM

3,875 posts

How to connect my Viewty to pc thru bluetooth ya? smile.gif
I can't seems to do it.
Using 2 computer, 1 is notebook built-in bluetooth and another 1 is desktop & using bluetooth dongle.
Both also using Windows Bluetooth wizard..
Any idea how to do it?
Because i want to transfer file between my pc and viewty using bluetooth, too lazy to connect the USB wire.
they can't even find my viewty at all..
I tried with Nokia 5310 and it didn't create any single problem.

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:07 pmJust buy a Viewty yesterday, so this is my experience... tongue.gif

1.Auto-restart problem

It's true for some batch of Viewty due to PCB board defects, but you can exchange to a new LG SECRET FOC by taking them to LG Service centre.
But this didn't occur to my viewty.

2.Msg tone too short

Actually i like this feature. Who needs a long sms tone?
5 secs is more than enough to be heard because now am using a mp3 ringtone, some more the max vol of viewty is v.v.very loud.

3.The screen respond is not good as Prada(the reaction)

I don't know about Prada since not using it before.
But this is what i got when compared to Apple iphone
What i can say is totally different system than Apple iPhone.
iPhone is using the newest heat technology (you can operate it with you nail or stylus, only you hand will works) but viewty is using the older touchscreen technology. But probably the best older gen touchscreen we got.

4.Lagging when da memory filled up..

This is LG, their operating system is slower compared to Nokia, SE etc.

5.Viewing da photo album take a long time..

Don't view the picture in the 'play' mode when capturing the picture.
Use my stuff, my pictures instead.
The 'play' mode really take lots of time to load.

6.Picture is not so good.

For me, no complain for a hp.

7.No camera protector..

you won't scratch the lens due to their design, like a stand at the back of the phone...

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 27 2008, 10:07 PM
sjz
post Aug 28 2008, 02:30 PM

3,875 posts

How to do it? smile.gif
Is this option available for bluetooth?
sjz
post Aug 28 2008, 03:16 PM

3,875 posts

Ok...
Thanks...
That would help...
But is there any way to transfer file from my pc to my phone using bluetooth?
Some viewty user say can't but some say yes.
But neither of them provide more info.
sjz
post Aug 28 2008, 09:39 PM

3,875 posts

Just heard of the 3845#*990# secret menu..
And way to increase headphone volume.
http://www.ku990.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=1544
Any idea about it? smile.gif
Safe to try it? smile.gif
sjz
post Aug 30 2008, 10:54 AM

3,875 posts

So what value is recommended?
It can be set back to original value if after we change the db value right? smile.gif
Because i want to change the value but some complain facing problem after changing the db value
sjz
post Aug 30 2008, 05:33 PM

3,875 posts

Ya lor... smile.gif
Some more this phone not cheap..
If only few hundred i sure try it....
But how about earphones?
Because i feel that it's quite low in terms of volume for some song.
But someone say after changing the volume, the quality becomes sucks...
And yes, even factory reset won't restore the value to original.

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 30 2008, 05:34 PM
sjz
post Oct 22 2008, 07:07 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(popeye3rd @ Oct 16 2008, 11:57 PM)
me too.
wanna add themes to my viewty.  icon_question.gif
Add theme is very easy step la...
But the complicated procedure makes it look hard. tongue.gif
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 01:43 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2008, 01:07 PM)
viewty doesn't have wifi.
Using 3G with Viewty is still acceptable.
But in the area where there is no 3G coverage, you will curse Viewty.
The GPRS speed for Viewty sucks and always display CONNECTION FAILED or COMMUNICATION ERROR.
Viewty is not made for performance, but for style i guess..
Since it's being develop based on its successor LG Prada
sjz
post Dec 28 2008, 12:00 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(r4inforez @ Dec 18 2008, 07:50 PM)
hi, i am interested in buying this phone, but i am wondering what are the pros and cons..  and how to play games without keyboard? can anyone tell me? icon_question.gif
This phone is certainly NOT FOR GAMING!
Even a simple java game like Block Breaker lag like hell.
Some more the on-screen 4-way navi key just sucks.
They are way too sensitive and also will lag frequently.
Other than that, this phone is superb in terms of camera, touch interface, and also the ability to play Divx video.
For your info, this phone can also support flash game, but in the middle, the phone will suddenly restarted, for no reason.
sjz
post Jan 1 2009, 12:02 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(ad_ee @ Dec 31 2008, 11:58 PM)
i got it for 1399 zitron... can get 1250 oredi ka? ish...
good fon for touchscreen fan wif added 5mp camera and 120fps for slowmo video - worth of money but dont expect much if u want to sell it second hand!
When you buy it at 1399?
The second hand value of this phone just sucks.
Can be 1399/2 anytime sooner... shakehead.gif
Really sad la, those ppl paying little also using the exactly same phone with you.
sjz
post Jan 3 2009, 06:21 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 1 2009, 12:04 PM)
that happens to every mobile bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
Except Apple iPhone..
Even Apple iPhone 2G's used price remain till now.
Around 1 year already, still RM1400.
Regret on buying this la...Based on the secondhand value
sjz
post Jan 4 2009, 10:27 AM

3,875 posts

only ice cream for LG user?
promote their LG Ice Cream? tongue.gif
i think they will only show out their newly published phone...
no chance showing a 4Q 07 published phone.

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 4 2009, 10:28 AM
sjz
post Jan 9 2009, 08:08 AM

3,875 posts

Official is only 2GB, but you can use 4GB memory card as well as the card is loaded with more than 2GB stuff
sjz
post Mar 22 2009, 11:42 AM

3,875 posts

Userbar for LG Viewty... tongue.gif

0.0418sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:51 PM